We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early Morning Vatican Tour”
Review of Walks Inside Rome

Walks Inside Rome
Book In Advance
More Info
US$92.81*
and up
Pizza and Gelato Making Class with Dinner in Rome
Ranked #13 of 81 Classes & Workshops in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Buongiorno! Welcome to Walks Inside Rome! We are Sal & Marilena. Our team's mission is to show you Rome's best art, history, food and fun. Our expertise is in private and semi-private tours which also include priority entrance (skipping the line) and special reservations to the city's most famous sights including the Colosseum, the Roman Forum, the Vatican Museums, the Sistine Chapel, and so much more!
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

Massimo did our private early morning Vatican tour.  He was excellent, and was the best of all our guides in Italy.  We highly recommend him.  He had so much information to share that we would have never learned going through the Vatican on our own.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalksInsideRome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Walks Inside Rome, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Thank you Linda for your lovely feedback, Massimo will also be delighted!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"early morning vatican tour"
in 71 reviews
"sistine chapel"
in 170 reviews
"private tour"
in 62 reviews
"small group"
in 51 reviews
"treasure hunt"
in 10 reviews
"guide sara"
in 7 reviews
"general public"
in 17 reviews
"jewish ghetto"
in 16 reviews
"wonderful tour"
in 18 reviews
"art history"
in 14 reviews
"tour company"
in 21 reviews
"four hours"
in 9 reviews
"beat the crowds"
in 7 reviews
"underground colosseum"
in 7 reviews
"personal tour"
in 8 reviews
"cooking class"
in 13 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 14 reviews
Filter

59 - 63 of 675 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2018

We two grandparents and our 13 year old granddaughter took the lunch time cooking class , making hand made pasta of two types with two sauces, and tiramisu. We weren't sure what to expect, but we found the quality of this offering to be truly wonderful. There was nothing lame or touristy about this. The class was extremely well organized, the ingredients first quality, the chef and his several helpers very experienced. When we got there at 10 am we were met with coffee and nice pastries. Our group of 10 students represented all levels of cooking experience, but we all enjoyed ourselves and got help as needed. We turned out a wonderful lunch which was then served with nice wines. It was our favorite experience in Rome.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank phalen19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalksInsideRome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Walks Inside Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Thank you Phalen for your kind words. We are extremely proud of our Cooking School and the Chef will be very pleased with this feedback! Grazie mille!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

We recently returned from a week in Rome and booked four tours from Walks Inside Rome: the golf cart tour, the Treasure Hunt at the Vatican, the small group Colosseum and the bike tour of the Appian Way. All were excellent and truly, the absolute best way to really understanding what you are seeing. Our Guide for the small group Colosseum tour, Michael, was the absolute best of a very formidable group of guides. He had a book showing us exactly what we were looking at and where we were back in ancient times. His knowledge and enthusiasm were so impressive. It was my son’s (age 11) favorite tour. My daughter (age 8) loved the bike tour best. I know these tours are pricier because they are private or very small group but they are so absolutely worth the money. Understanding where you are should not be taken for granted. Five stars.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 683jeannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalksInsideRome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Walks Inside Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Thank you Jeanne for your great review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed all the tours you booked with us and very happy that your daughter enjoyed the bike ride so much! We would love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

Amazing behind the scenes tour! It was actually in 2015 at Christmas and I just realized I didn’t rate the tour. The guide was so great - was able to take us through to see the best details with no fuss or muss! Would not hesitate to recommend or book another tour with them!!!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalksInsideRome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Walks Inside Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words! We would love to see you again. Ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

We are a family of 5 (daughters ages 13, 11 and 7) and decided to do tours of the Colosseum including the underground - awesome - and the Vatican “express” tour including St. Peter’s basilica and the Sistine chapel - equally awesome. I’m personally glad we could skip a lot of the artwork etc that we weren’t as focused on learning about at the Vatican, this was a great option for that. I am so glad that we decided to do these tours - it was an amazing experience and a highlight of our visit, due to our awesome, passionate, engaging guide Teo! He was able to bring the architecture, art, and history of the city to life for us in such an entertaining and enriching way - truly a talented educator, and also so wonderful with the kids, asking questions and high-fiving when any of us knew something about history, etc. My daughters literally jumped for joy when we saw him in front of the Vatican after he led our Colosseum tour earlier in the week. We wanted to hang out with him all day - thank you Teo! Highly recommend this experience for families visiting Rome, you won’t regret it.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Travelacmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalksInsideRome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Walks Inside Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Grazie mille for this excellent review and for taking the time to write it! We would be very pleased to welcome you and your family back with us on your next trip in Rome. Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Walks Inside Rome also viewed

 

Been to Walks Inside Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing