We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza and Gelato making fantastic with kids. Thanks Marco!”
Review of Walks Inside Rome

Walks Inside Rome
Book In Advance
More Info
US$92.81*
and up
Pizza and Gelato Making Class with Dinner in Rome
Ranked #13 of 81 Classes & Workshops in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Buongiorno! Welcome to Walks Inside Rome! We are Sal & Marilena. Our team's mission is to show you Rome's best art, history, food and fun. Our expertise is in private and semi-private tours which also include priority entrance (skipping the line) and special reservations to the city's most famous sights including the Colosseum, the Roman Forum, the Vatican Museums, the Sistine Chapel, and so much more!
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

We had a great morning with Marco learning how to make pizza and gelato. He is so passionate about his craft and fresh ingredients and such a warm teacher. We loved all the tips he passed onto us and my 10 year old has written them all down (they give you the recipes) so she can try them when we are back home. Plenty of drinks and biscuits available when we arrived and we sat down to our lunch in a beautiful dining room. The class in the other room were making pasta and their chef was kind enough to share a bowl of delicious pasta with us! Highly recommend this activity with family or friends.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Cristabel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalksInsideRome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Walks Inside Rome, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

We are so pleased you enjoyed the cooking class and the time in our school! It is a beautiful building in the heart of Rome. I will pass on your kind feedback to Marco. We hope you enjoy trying out the recipes at home! Happy cooking and buon appetito!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"early morning vatican tour"
in 71 reviews
"sistine chapel"
in 170 reviews
"private tour"
in 62 reviews
"small group"
in 51 reviews
"treasure hunt"
in 10 reviews
"guide sara"
in 7 reviews
"general public"
in 17 reviews
"jewish ghetto"
in 16 reviews
"wonderful tour"
in 18 reviews
"art history"
in 14 reviews
"tour company"
in 21 reviews
"four hours"
in 9 reviews
"beat the crowds"
in 7 reviews
"underground colosseum"
in 7 reviews
"personal tour"
in 8 reviews
"cooking class"
in 13 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 14 reviews
Filter

56 - 60 of 675 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2018

Katarina was an excellent tour guide. She made the incredible sites come to life with its history. Tour was on 10/05/2018

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalksInsideRome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Walks Inside Rome, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Thank you Jackie!! We are pleased you enjoyed the tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2018

Toni was our guide and she was extremely knowledgeable. I felt like I learned so many new facts, even though I went to Catholic school growing up. I loved how small this group was — only six people, including my husband and me — so I never felt like we were being herded like cattle. Getting the early access was great, it gave us an hour or so before the pushy crowds got in and allowed us to have what was likely a less hectic view of the Sistine Chapel. This tour allows you to go into rooms most people do not get access to. Entering the Sistine Chapel with my husband is a moment I will never forget. She gave us a good 15 minutes of free time to just stand there in awe, and she had already given us a guide to what each photo meant, which made the visit more meaningful. After, we were able to tour St. Peter's with her. The tour was obviously more brief but she was still sure to point out the highlights, including the Pieta. I highly recommend this tour!! The early wake-up call is absolutely worth it.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

Massimo did our private early morning Vatican tour.  He was excellent, and was the best of all our guides in Italy.  We highly recommend him.  He had so much information to share that we would have never learned going through the Vatican on our own.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalksInsideRome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Walks Inside Rome, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Thank you Linda for your lovely feedback, Massimo will also be delighted!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2018

We two grandparents and our 13 year old granddaughter took the lunch time cooking class , making hand made pasta of two types with two sauces, and tiramisu. We weren't sure what to expect, but we found the quality of this offering to be truly wonderful. There was nothing lame or touristy about this. The class was extremely well organized, the ingredients first quality, the chef and his several helpers very experienced. When we got there at 10 am we were met with coffee and nice pastries. Our group of 10 students represented all levels of cooking experience, but we all enjoyed ourselves and got help as needed. We turned out a wonderful lunch which was then served with nice wines. It was our favorite experience in Rome.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank phalen19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalksInsideRome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Walks Inside Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Thank you Phalen for your kind words. We are extremely proud of our Cooking School and the Chef will be very pleased with this feedback! Grazie mille!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Walks Inside Rome also viewed

 

Been to Walks Inside Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing