We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Early Morning Tour of the Vatican was unforgettable!”
Review of Walks Inside Rome

Walks Inside Rome
Book In Advance
More Info
US$92.81*
and up
Pizza and Gelato Making Class with Dinner in Rome
Ranked #13 of 81 Classes & Workshops in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Buongiorno! Welcome to Walks Inside Rome! We are Sal & Marilena. Our team's mission is to show you Rome's best art, history, food and fun. Our expertise is in private and semi-private tours which also include priority entrance (skipping the line) and special reservations to the city's most famous sights including the Colosseum, the Roman Forum, the Vatican Museums, the Sistine Chapel, and so much more!
Reviewed August 13, 2018

I have used the company once before 5 years ago when my husband and I used them for a private tour of the Vatican. This time I was coming with my brother and my 3 kids. We decided on taking the Early Morning Vatican Small group tour. I highly recommend them! The main reason being you do not have to wait on line for tickets and that line was well over 2 hours long at 7am! Our guide was super informative and showed us so many things. He made sure to engage the kids in all that he was talking about. It was a memorable experience and I would use them again!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"early morning vatican tour"
in 71 reviews
"sistine chapel"
in 170 reviews
"private tour"
in 62 reviews
"small group"
in 51 reviews
"treasure hunt"
in 10 reviews
"guide sara"
in 7 reviews
"general public"
in 17 reviews
"jewish ghetto"
in 16 reviews
"wonderful tour"
in 18 reviews
"art history"
in 14 reviews
"tour company"
in 21 reviews
"four hours"
in 9 reviews
"beat the crowds"
in 7 reviews
"underground colosseum"
in 7 reviews
"personal tour"
in 8 reviews
"cooking class"
in 13 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 14 reviews
Filter

28 - 32 of 675 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

We took our 17 year old son and we're impressed with the 3 tours with WIR and their highly knowledgeable and enthusiastic guides. It was the trip of a lifetime because of the outstanding tourguides. We can't wait to get back.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018

We used WIR for a food tasting tour in Trastevere and also for our tour to the Vatican. Both tours were EXCELLENT. Our tour guides were locals and very familiar with their subject matter - our food tour guide, Sara, led us through the winding roads of Trastevere and filled our bellies with delicious food and gelato. She gave us a history lesson about some of the locations where we stopped to eat, and seemed to know almost everyone she passed in the street. She was extremely easy going and comfortable to be around. She really made us feel like family. Highly recommend her!

Our Vatican tour guide was SO knowledgeable about everything! Our tour lasted roughly 3 hours, I believe, and she did not stop talking once! Not only was she knowledgeable, but she cared so much about the subject matter. She was really passionate about the Vatican history and was such a gem to have around as we made our way through so many halls full of history. We were blown away by her knowledge and delivery. Excellent job!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Devon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Did the colosseum and Vatican tours with Walks. Super-knowledgeable tour guides. We had Christina both days and she was great! Flavian did the underground portion of the colosseum tour and was fantastic. Private tours are pricey, but nice. Gave us time to do a little shopping at the Vatican and always stopped if there was something more we wanted to see.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2018

if you really want to get a great Rome experience you must look into Walks Inside Rome as your prepare your itinerary. We were in Rome for only a week and wanted to make the most of it. I researched a few tour options and selected Walks Inside Rome. My requirements were English speaking tours, and less than 10 to 12 person to get a more personalized experience. I recommend getting the early AM tours given gets hot in the late spring and summer. The Colosseum Forum bundled as over the top and exceed our expectations. Our Tour guide Teo was engaging, funny and extremely knowledgeable on all aspects of the Colosseum and Form. His graphic aids were very impressive. He took his time and we really got our monies worth. If you book this tour be sure to try and get Teo. You will not be dissapointed.
Our second booked Tour was the early morning Vatican and St. Peters tour. Our tour was well managed and delivered. Our guide Fabio was an expert in the Art, and history of the entire complex. Great visual aids were a big help.
If you go to Rome you really need to consider Walks inside Rome. You will not have to wait in line very long and get VIP treatment. There is not other tour company that can stand up to their attention to detail , reservation communications and execution. Our Coordinator Sarah was especially attentive to details.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Emmypup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Walks Inside Rome also viewed

 

Been to Walks Inside Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing