We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Walks Inside Rome

Walks Inside Rome
Book In Advance
More Info
US$92.81*
and up
Pizza and Gelato Making Class with Dinner in Rome
Ranked #13 of 81 Classes & Workshops in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Buongiorno! Welcome to Walks Inside Rome! We are Sal & Marilena. Our team's mission is to show you Rome's best art, history, food and fun. Our expertise is in private and semi-private tours which also include priority entrance (skipping the line) and special reservations to the city's most famous sights including the Colosseum, the Roman Forum, the Vatican Museums, the Sistine Chapel, and so much more!
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Katya was the most amazing guide. Knowledgeable, passionate, fun. We covered baths, catacombs, aqueducts and Appian Way. Gave a great feeling of how life was lived, not just facts and figures. Can’t recommend highly enough!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Garybatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"early morning vatican tour"
in 71 reviews
"sistine chapel"
in 170 reviews
"private tour"
in 62 reviews
"small group"
in 51 reviews
"treasure hunt"
in 10 reviews
"guide sara"
in 7 reviews
"general public"
in 17 reviews
"jewish ghetto"
in 16 reviews
"wonderful tour"
in 18 reviews
"art history"
in 14 reviews
"tour company"
in 21 reviews
"four hours"
in 9 reviews
"beat the crowds"
in 7 reviews
"underground colosseum"
in 7 reviews
"personal tour"
in 8 reviews
"cooking class"
in 13 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 14 reviews
Filter

26 - 30 of 675 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. We did a fun pizza making class and a night walking tour of the coliseum. One of the best tours we’ve done in Rome! Highly recommended. Don’t think twice, book with Walks Inside Rome!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Z8301DWdianaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018

I have used the company once before 5 years ago when my husband and I used them for a private tour of the Vatican. This time I was coming with my brother and my 3 kids. We decided on taking the Early Morning Vatican Small group tour. I highly recommend them! The main reason being you do not have to wait on line for tickets and that line was well over 2 hours long at 7am! Our guide was super informative and showed us so many things. He made sure to engage the kids in all that he was talking about. It was a memorable experience and I would use them again!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

We took our 17 year old son and we're impressed with the 3 tours with WIR and their highly knowledgeable and enthusiastic guides. It was the trip of a lifetime because of the outstanding tourguides. We can't wait to get back.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2018

We used WIR for a food tasting tour in Trastevere and also for our tour to the Vatican. Both tours were EXCELLENT. Our tour guides were locals and very familiar with their subject matter - our food tour guide, Sara, led us through the winding roads of Trastevere and filled our bellies with delicious food and gelato. She gave us a history lesson about some of the locations where we stopped to eat, and seemed to know almost everyone she passed in the street. She was extremely easy going and comfortable to be around. She really made us feel like family. Highly recommend her!

Our Vatican tour guide was SO knowledgeable about everything! Our tour lasted roughly 3 hours, I believe, and she did not stop talking once! Not only was she knowledgeable, but she cared so much about the subject matter. She was really passionate about the Vatican history and was such a gem to have around as we made our way through so many halls full of history. We were blown away by her knowledge and delivery. Excellent job!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Devon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Walks Inside Rome also viewed

 

Been to Walks Inside Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing