We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Walks Inside Rome
from US$99.48
More Info
from US$91.76
More Info
from US$146.82
More Info
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
692
34
5
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
692
34
5
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jewish ghetto roman history salvatore guide tour colosseum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 735 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2019

We flew overnight, arriving in Rome in the morning. Just a few hours later we met Viviana, our guide, for our tour. She was wonderful. We enjoyed every moment, and she brought the entire area to life for us. She is very knowledgeable, and presents everything is such a meaningful way. We began our trip with a highlight we shall not forget.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Sam5780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalksInsideRome, Guest Relations Manager at Walks Inside Rome, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2019

Thanks for leaving such a lovely review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your tour with Viviana so much and hope to welcome you back to Rome soon. A presto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2019 via mobile

This was one of the highlights of our trip! Unlike other cooking classes I saw when I was searching for one, this one first meets at an amazing market (I recommend going early to grab some goodies) second, you choose your meal , it’s what you and your group decide on for the day (btw it’s a lot of food some come hungry) and lastly it is all hands on the chef explains what to do, shows you an example and then it is all you (of course the chef is there to help and guide when needed). Oh o forgot to mention lots of drinking!!! Just do it, you won’t regret it.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Shanneyvie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalksInsideRome, Guest Relations Manager at Walks Inside Rome, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2019

Thank you so much for this review! We're thrilled you enjoyed the market visit and class and hope to welcome you back to Rome soon. A presto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2019

Barbara was absolutely fantastic! She was knowledgeable, funny and able to help us navigate in a way that maximized our time and experience. We would wholeheartedly suggest spending the extra money for the private early morning tour- skipping the horrible lines and minimizing wading through the masses on overcrowded group tours. We were able to see things that other tour guides don’t have access to and learned so much without feeling overwhelmed by trying to figure out what to see as there is SO much! We would absolutely book again with WIR and Barbara!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Shegotshinged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalksInsideRome, Guest Relations Manager at Walks Inside Rome, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Thanks for the review Leah! We're really glad you enjoyed the Early Morning Vatican tour so much and are thrilled you had such a good time with Barbara as your guide. A presto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2019

You'll be in line for HOURS trying to access both of these places, just to save money, but the information you get and the special accesses are 100000% worth the price. Best money I spent the whole trip. My only issue was finding the tour guide in the morning - it's run by a smaller org, not trip advisor, so it was hard to find my guide in the morning, but I got there early enough and called the number on the ticket and found them eventually. Otherwise, HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank SEGGALICIOUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalksInsideRome, Guest Relations Manager at Walks Inside Rome, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2019

Grazie mille for your review! We're really glad to hear you enjoyed your tour so much and hope to welcome you back to Rome soon! A presto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2019

they give you a discount on Wednesdays--I should have known something was up. You don't see the basilica--without question the highlight of the Vatican. The pope holds a huge outdoor mass there every Wednesday and is not part of the tour. We had to go back at the end of the day on our own. So the tour spends and wastes a lot of time in the museum on nonsense--staring at maps of Italy for example. They say early morning to avoid crowds--by the time you get in,form the plan,the guide buys the admission tickets and you get to wherever he takes you--its basically wall to wall people!!!

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank barc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalksInsideRome, Guest Relations Manager at Walks Inside Rome, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

I'm afraid you are mistaken. We do not run Early Morning Vatican tours on Wednesday for the exact reason that Saint Peter's Basilica is closed to the public. It must be that you have confused us with one of our competitors. Coud you check this is the case -- and that you did not book your tour through 'Walks Inside Rome'? Grazie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews