We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Walks Inside Rome
from US$100.62
More Info
from US$92.82
More Info
from US$148.50
More Info
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
692
34
5
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
692
34
5
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 735 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2020

Really enjoyed this class, as first you go to a local food market to get the ingredients you cook with - so you feel a bit like a local too! The location of the class is in a beautiful old building and the equipment and work surfaces are great for teaching people to cook things. The main chef and the assistants were so welcoming and explained everything well. I've been wanting to learn how to prepare and cook artichokes for ages and we got to do that in our class, which was great. You make a variety of different dishes, so learn different techniques and get an understanding of how Italians make traditional dishes. Everything you make, you get to eat and it was all delicious!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank SharonN374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2020 via mobile

Hello!

Myself and my partner visited you this time last year and we're reminiscing about our wonderful experience with you!

I was hoping that I hope get the ingredients & cooking method of the Pizza and Gelato please!.

Thought it would be something fun to do during self isolation in England

Kind regards,
Daniel

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank DanielHorton1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2019

It was absolutely wonderful 3hrs
Got to know so much history about the Colosseum and Roman history
if I'm ever coming back, I would definitely recommend booking a tour

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank soloyolotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalksInsideRome, Guest Relations Manager at Walks Inside Rome, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2019

Thanks for your review! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your Colosseum and Roman Forum tour so much and hope to welcome you back to Rome some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2019

We did the early morning Vatican tour with Walks Inside Rome. Our guide, Lea, was great. She took time to learn our interests (geology for my daughter) and pointed out items that spoke to that interest. She was easy to understand and speak with and our tour flowed smoothly and never felt rushed or too slow. Lea was amazing and I would definitely book with Walks Inside Rome again.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Road820385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalksInsideRome, Guest Relations Manager at Walks Inside Rome, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2019

What a lovely review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your Vatican tour with Lea so much and hope to welcome you back to Rome soon. A presto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2019

What a great time we had tonight! Our chef David made the evening, so easy to make Tiramisu and pasta. We all interacted and learned how to make simple good food! Next time I’m in Rome we will do his longer event shopping at local food markets then going back to cook a spectacular meal!
Loved it!

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank DayTrip599505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalksInsideRome, Guest Relations Manager at Walks Inside Rome, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2019

Thanks for your review! We're thrilled you had such a good time with David and can't wait to welcome you back to Rome for our Farmers' Market class! A presto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews