We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the Beaten Track”
Review of Casa Pariolina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Pariolina
Ranked #182 of 3,761 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2016

I was in Rome for business, but Casa Pariolina would be good for holiday, too.

From Termini, it was a short taxi ride or a convenient ride on bus 910 to the place. Carla provided very good instructions beforehand, and so it was very easy to find the apartment building. It was in a very nice neighborhood near Villa Borghese. While it was not close to the other major tourist spots in Rome, it was a reasonably short bus ride away. Plus, one got to stay away from the crowd! In the Parioli area, there were a lot of great restaurants.

There were two apartments at Casa Pariolina. The apartment was very well-equipped and nicely decorated. There was a kitchen, and would be wonderful if one would like to do some simple cooking while there. The apartment was well stocked with coffee capsules and biscuits. Yoghurt was provided as well. Everything was clean and well kept. All in all, it was very good value compared to the kind of hotel room one could get at similar price.

Carla was a very friendly host. She provided very good information and tips.

I really enjoyed my short stay there. It would have been an even better base for longer stays.

Room Tip: Both apartments were in a residential apartment building -- very safe and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PH15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2016

This is a wonderful little apartment in the Parioli district, near the Borghese gardens. The apartment had everything you could want, and I loved this location. I've been to Rome many times, but had never stayed in this neighbourhood--I will from now on. It's beautiful, safe and convenient to everything. I'll certainly try to stay at Carla's apartment again as well-I was very comfortable there and really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Unique building in a very friendly neighborhood away from the big Rome crowds. The small apartment had everything that we needed for a short stay in Rome. Extremely clean, very quite and in a very convinient location (very close to the beautiful Vila Borghese park). The staff is very helpful and organized. I will definitely book it again and I will recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

We stayed in the apartment that has the loft - my sister, my daughter, and myself. It is in a beautiful location, very elegant and next to the Borghese Gardens. When we arrived, Carla had a tray of pastries and goodies waiting for us, as well as a refrigerator stocked with juice, yoghurt, milk, etc! Coffee was supplied as well. Having stayed in many sparse apartments, it was a real treat not to have to go to the grocery first thing! The apartment is decorated beautifully. Carla was delightful and arranged for cabs when we needed to depart to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bismallw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This is a fantastic place to stay. Away from the touristy area, it is nice to stay in a neighborhood in a beautiful building. The suite has been beautifully renovated, and it includes a small kitchen. The owner is very friendly and helpful. There is no better place to enjoy Rome. There are neighborhood restaurants and a grocery store only a 5 minute walk away.”

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Zig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Very Convenient location close to Villa Borghese and also within walking distance to most of Rome's attractions. Extremely helpful host and attractive and comfortable accommodation.It was a pleasure to be able to stay here, glad we found it.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Our room was very colourful and friendly. The interior design was perfect. We had everything what we needed. The staff was flexible, helpful and kind. They were very good hosts! Don't have anything negative to say about stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,016 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#453 of 1,272 in Rome
300 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#106 of 1,272 in Rome
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#215 of 1,272 in Rome
670 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#228 of 1,272 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#76 of 1,272 in Rome
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pariolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pariolina

Address: Via Francesco Siacci 13/A, 00197 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 3,761 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $114 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Rome's elegant Parioli neighbourhood, Suite Casa Pariolina is a 10-minute walk from Villa Borghese,Luiss University and Auditorium. Set in a 19th-century building, this property offers studios with free Wi-Fi, air conditioning and a contemporary decor. In the two suites Bedroom furnished with: double bed, drawers, safes, bedside tables, a shoe rack. Bathroom with shower, toilet, bidet, hairdryer. The studio has kitchenette with 2 hot plates, table with 4 chairs, refrigerator, electric oven, coffee maker with pods. complete kitchen equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Pariolina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing