We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,219)
Filter reviews
1,219 results
Traveller rating
1,171
45
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,171
45
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshost lucaaround the cornerarmory suitesprati districtwithin walking distancerestaurant recommendationstrue romanlocal cafevia cola di rienzob bsclose to the vaticanrecommended restaurantsgelatoitalian breakfastrooms are modernpastriesbed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 1,219 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

In early January we traveled to Italy for our first time. We had no trepidation about our adventure into a foreign country because we expected, from the hundreds of reviews on tripadvisor, to be taken care of by Luca, at wonderful Armony Suites, for our time in Rome. Now we can add our voice to say that staying with Luca is like being at home. He cares about every aspect of your trip and goes out of his way to provide information or whatever else will make your stay wonderful and help you to appreciate his city.
Hopefully he will find time to travel himself soon because he works too hard, and deserves some rest himself!
Thanks Luca for a wonderful Roman holiday!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kbtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2013

My husband and went to Rome in the winter and selected the Armony suites to stay at based on the trip advisor ratings. It, in short, exceeded all our expectations.

The pros: The rooms are clean. Breakfast is included, and the cafe' is amazing. The B&B is close to a metro stop. The owner, Luca, is incredibly accommodating. This is the B&B's biggest appeal. Every suggestion he gave us for food or things to see was excellent. He even called an archaeologist he knew to give us tips on visiting the catacombs. And better than that, he made us feel like genuine friends, and did his best to help us experience Rome as Romans and not just tourists. Because of Luca, we will absolutely be visiting Rome again. The bed is an actual queen or king sized bed, not two twins put together. (This practice is standard fare for most European hotels and B&B's, we've found.) The b&B is within walking distance to most attractions.

Cons: Since this is a B&B and not a hotel, there is no one at the desk late at night. While this wasn't an issue for us, if you have a noisy neighbor, be prepared to knock on their door yourself.

Overall, as someone who lives in Germany and has had the privilege of staying in a good number of hotels, this is an amazing value for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stein M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The Armony Suites is a fantastic B&B. My wife and I stayed here for our 5 day trip to Rome, and enjoyed our stay here very much. The location is excellent; close enough to everything to walk if you feel like it or just a few minutes away from a Metro stop to get you where you need to go. The room itself was nice. It was very neat and clean. But the real reason to come here is the owner, Luca.

During our 5 day trip Luca made us feel like part of the family. He makes sure that you are not only a tourist in Rome, but gives tips to feel like a real Roman. His meal and restaurant recommendations are fantastic; he only suggests places that he has been to and that will treat their guests like family as well. He also helped us pick out what to do each day. We had a few guided tours already planned, and he helped suggest other things to do as well. He even brought over a friend of his that is an archeologist to give us some advice on going to Ostia Antica and what to do/see while we were out there. Luca is full of passion for his city, unmatched friendliness, and a willingness to help in any way possible.

Overall, it is a fantastic choice and will not disappoint! We will be recommending this B&B to all of our friends!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Was travelling a here with my wife and stayed for 2 nights. The location is absolutely great. The room was neat and clean and the bathroom is sufficiently big. Luca who manages this is an excellent help,he helped us with which place to see, which place to eat, what to do etc.he is as friendly as mentioned in all other reviews. The breakfast offered through partnership with brown cafe is also good. The place has excellent coffee. We travelled in winter and the place was cosy enough otherwise We would have had a tough time. For the rate of the room considering all the benefits +the advantage of excellent personnel,I strongly recommend this for couples,solo trailers,friends etc.

Room Tip: We stayed in the basic room and found it very good and adequate
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbadhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This B&B is a gem. Thanks to the hospitality provided by Luca and his son Andrea. My friends and I stayed for 3 nights, and during our entire stay we felt as though we were at home. A very welcoming environment, in a fantastic location. We also received fantastic restaurant recommendations that did not disappoint. As well as advice for sight seeing. Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews