We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,239)
Filter reviews
1,239 results
Traveller rating
1,190
46
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,190
46
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews host luca around the corner armory suites prati district within walking distance pastry local cafe restaurant recommendations via cola di rienzo typical italian breakfast b bs close to the vatican recommended restaurants great neighborhood gelato rooms are modern restaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,239 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018

The host Luca turns this ordinary small hotel into a gem. He was friendly, available and full of excellent suggestions. We ate 3 unforgettable meals at small family-owned restaurants that were conveniently located to the hotel, all on his recommendation. The hotel itself is located on a quiet side street near the entrances to St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican Museums. It is also an easy walk to a metro stop and to the Piazza Navona.The room was small but comfortable and well-equipped. We couldn't ask for more. Luca offered an amenity I have never seen before that was invaluable. Each guest is given a mobile phone with an app that allows unlimited internet and phone access. Plus, it has all kinds of travel oriented features. With it, you can call Luca at any time. At the end of the stay you wipe the data with a single tap and return the phone. This was very handy.

Room tip: The interior rooms are quietest.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Armony Suites is a well-kept, very hospitable location, relatively close to the Vatican. What makes it special is the attention provided by Luca, our host, who made sure that we visited the right places, ate at the right restaurants and made the right transportation connections. His assistance was invaluable in getting us settled in. For travelers who are relatively independent, this is an ideal starting point to visiting a fascinating city.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 night in these Rome apartments and couldn't fault our stay. Location was great, quiet safe suburb with great shops and a few restaurants but a nice walking distance to all the main attractions in Rome. The biggest draw card was the host who made us feel so welcome and provided great recommendations and help throughout our stay. Will definitely come back. Thank you for. Great stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TFromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018

We loved our time in Rome and it would not have been nearly as nice if it wasn't for having such a nice comfortable place to stay and a our SUPER host in Luca. The location of this property is in a great neighborhood with several restaurants and shops in the area and within a short walk to Vatican City and the beautiful scenery along the Tiber river. The bed was very comfortable, room was very clean and spacious with a coffee maker and refrigerator. The price of the room includes a free mobile phone for your use while there to make calls, see weather, get directions and use as a mobile hotspot for your own device.

This was a great experience and if we are ever traveling to Rome again, we would definitely stay here! Thanks for everything Luca, including the restaurant and Gelato suggestions!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jennings D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our visit to Rome and our lovely room at Armony Suites. The location was perfect. We were close to Vatican City, several delicious cafes and restaurants. We were away from the crowds but still close enough to walk to many attractions.
Luca was such a wonderful host, full of good advice and great recommendations. He provided a phone for our stay the helped make pr visit so much easier. The room was perfect. It was clean, had a refrigerator and a coffee maker. The bed was very comfortable and the AC and WiFi worked well.
We would absolutely stay here again and recommend it. Thank you for your gracious hospitality Luca!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank dmkktz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews