We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alicia604
Vancouver, Canada

Great location, clean rooms, hot showers

Review of A Peace of Rome
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 15, 2017via mobile
Located in a residential area of Rome within walking distance from the bus stop, metro and Vatican. The room was clean and the bathroom was small and efficient with plenty of hot water. Service was very friendly upon check in however did not see the host for the duration of our stay which made it feel like our own private apartment. There is a great coffee bar and snack bar within meters for those concerned about breakfast.
Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fabiomassimo60, Manager at A Peace of Rome, responded to this review
Responded Jun 22, 2017
Dear Alicia604,
Grazie mille for your nice feedback.
It is always a pleasure to read our guest’s reviews, especially if they enjoyed their stay as much as you did.
We are glad to know you enjoyed our location, our room and furnitures, check-in is always very important, especially in properties like ours where we don't have a 24 hours reception desk, it gives us the opportunity to give you our best tips to make your days in Rome fantastic and we are glad you enjoyed the check-in time, on the other hand we are sorry if you didn't see me or Livio for the duration of the stay, we are always on duty within 3 properties and we cover the shift from 7am to afternoon or late afternoon/evening depending on arrivals, it happens frequently that when we are there guests are already outside or still sleeping but I like to take the chance to inform all our guests that at the reception desk is available a telephone which can be used for free to contact us and in a short time after we receive the call we are there to assist all customers.
Thank you very much for your comment concerning all bars and snack bars located all around our property, they are local, homemade pastries, very good places where to enjoy breakfast.
We like to say you GRAZIE MILLE to have chosen us through our official website*,
and for all the words and time spent for this nice review.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Best Regards
Daniele
NB: Visit our official website for direct booking* +393456022600 or +393457772560
(call-whatsapp-Imessage)
* best price!!!

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$331
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$321
  • Vio.com
    C$295
  • Hotels.com
    C$321
2.9 km from A Peace of Rome
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$281
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$283
  • Priceline
    C$258
  • Hotels.com
    C$283
2.9 km from A Peace of Rome
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$291
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$291
  • Vio.com
    C$253
  • Hotels.com
    C$291
2.6 km from A Peace of Rome
Free Wifi
Room service
C$268
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$279
  • Vio.com
    C$235
  • Hotels.com
    C$274
3.4 km from A Peace of Rome
Free Wifi
C$146
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$120
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$116
  • Hotels.com
    C$118
10.5 km from A Peace of Rome
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$208
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$208
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from A Peace of Rome
Free Wifi
C$430
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$385
  • Vio.com
    C$381
  • Hotels.com
    C$420
2.3 km from A Peace of Rome
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$132
  • Expedia.com
    C$148
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$118
  • Vio.com
    C$120
3.2 km from A Peace of Rome
Free Wifi
C$107
  • Expedia.com
    C$124
  • Vio.com
    C$96
  • Hotels.com
    C$124
3.7 km from A Peace of Rome
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveller rating
673
85
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
673
85
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews transfer from the airport vatican museum on foot breakfast is served main attractions daniele neighborhood metro supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 769 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2017

Considering the location (10 min walk to Vatican) and price, we were surprised by the excellent quality of bedding, towels, spotlessness, etc. Daniel, the host, is flawless in his help and follow through on several reservations - including the essential but impossible to book online Vatican tickets.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

A Peace of Rome is a great place to stay. It's housed in a fantastic old building with plenty of character but once inside the rooms are clean and modern with everything you need for a pleasant stay with amazing staff who couldn't be more helpful even texting me days before my stay to see if I needed any help with anything. In terms of location for us it was perfect in an area of Rome that didn't feel too touristy with plenty of restaurants and shops nearby but only a 10 minute walk from the Metro station and the Vatican
All in all we had a great experience and if I ever return to Rome I won't look any further than staying here.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank path76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 1, 2017

I would highly recommend this b & b in Rome. It was spotless and up-to-date and the service was excellent. Daniele provided great tips for seeing Rome and was available to help us with restaurants and transportation.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 21, 2017

Recommend to all my friends and family. Best accommodation and brilliant hosts. Room and value is as good as anywhere and the location is amazing. Easy walking to all the sites and metro. Thanks again guys

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisH_PerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fabiomassimo60, Manager at A Peace of Rome, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2017

Buongiorno Chris_Hoath,

grazie mille for your nice feedback and grazie mille for choosing us for the second time for the visit to Rome.

We are glad to know that you found our location excellent, the proximity of the metro (Line A, our metro stop is Ottaviano or Lepanto), help guests to visit all sites in Rome and help guests to reach us in a easy way, however as you noticed attractions can be reached easy by foot or in alternative there is a bus stop ( line 81) just close by us ( 75 meters) that also permit to get connected to all the city.

We like to help our guests, It is really a great pleasure to put our knowledge of Rome (and Italy in general) in the service of all our customers.
When you arrive and also before ( if you contact us by email or telephone it is much easier for us to get in touch with you, so we can give you our best assistance) we always give important general info & restaurants local tips to make all holidays fantastic.
We like to say you again GRAZIE MILLE for choosing us for your second time in Rome and grazie mille for choosing us through our official website.
Arrivederci a presto!
Best Regards
Daniele & Livio
+393456022600 or +393457772560 ( call-whatsapp-Imessage)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2017

Central to everything, lots of shops and restaurants close by. Great little super market down the road. Clean, big rooms, linen and towels high standard. Very quiet. Daniele is very friendly and knowledgeable (has some very funny stories to tell). He is always very helpful. Booking direct is easy with these guys. This was our second time here and one time at A View of Rome will most definitely be back, in fact wouldn't stay anywhere else when in Rome

Room tip: All rooms a good
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank JudyA99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews