We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good services”
Review of Civico 31 B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Civico 31 B&B
Ranked #248 of 3,619 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
craiova,romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good services”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I visited Rome in October and I'm pleased that we chose this hotel.Max, the owner was very helpful giving us everything we needed. We had breakfast every morning at a nearby bar but Max gave us in the room every morning biscuits , cakes,water and juicesi.Civico is located in the central area very close to Termini Station, Colosseum and two subway stations. When we will return to Rome we will definitely choose Civico 31.Thank you Max.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariotrana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    46
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
94
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I would highly recommend Civico 31 B&B to travellers like myself and my husband - young people looking to experience the city a little outside of the tourist traps. Civico is ever so slightly tricky to find as not strongly marked from the outside (its on the buzzer when you find number 31) but within easy walking distance of the train station and Max, the owner, makes everything easy and straightforward once you've arrived. Key thing to know is that breakfast is down the road at Bar Trani but the coffee there was great and it was nice to do breakfast Italian style rather than surrounded by other tourists (as we visited the Vatican and Colosseum during our stay we spend a lot of time surrounded by other toursits so this was a welcome relief). The room was clean, spacious and had air conditioning which was great. Bathroom and shower were good. Free wifi is also very important for us and so it was great to have a strong connection. We also enjoyed the water, juice, crackers and croissants we got in our room each morning. Finally, at the end of our two week holiday (taking in Venice and Florence as well) we enjoyed the freedom of having our own keys and Max was very friendly and welcoming and really added to our stay. Value wise it was brilliant too - colosseum and train station within walking distance!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bishclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Stayed there in September in triple room. Room with bathroom was very clean and in good conditions. Max-the owner is very helpful. Can not find any do not like. Location is also good near termini. Best B&B ever, a big thanks to Max!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

At 64Euros for room, B&B civico was great. It was a very nice room, very centrally located with very very friendly owners. Out of the zillions B&B that you find in Rome,. I would definitely stay in Civico again. Only problem was the lack of "kitchen" and that you were getting a voucher from free coffee and croissant around the corner. Still the room was very spacious, very nicely decorated and didnt feel at any time impersoal and cheap

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atouba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We just spent 4 days in this b&b and had a very pleasant experience. The owners are extremely kind and helpful, our room was nicely furnished and air conditionex worked well. The area is just outside the crowded path and feels safe. Good connectiin to the main attractiobs through metro A and bus to piazza venezia running right next corner. We would certainly stay there again in the future!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canziano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

It's quite close to Termini train station if you know the way... if you don't it takes about 20min to walk the long way around.
Breakfast consists of a croisont and a capucino, and it's served at the bar around the corner.
The room is preaty nice, with large posters of old movies decorating the walls. The room is cleaned every day.
The internet connection is good.
Great value for money.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vlamar07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2011

I didn´t stay in B&B before but this was once in a liftime experience :) We were there with my girlfriend for the wedding of our friends and almost all the hotels in this location was really expensive or fully booked.. Owners of this B&B were one of the nicest people I´ve ever met. They were waiting for us by the time of arrival, gave us the keys,leave the phone number and it was like our own flat in Rome (there is no sign outside, just a small one on a door bell). They explained us everything important, answered all our questions with a smile and good humoured :) Rooms are nice, clean, there is a small kitchen in front of rooms (they have 4 rooms) so you can make coffe..At the hall PC with printer and internet free of charge... Underground just 5 minutes walk from there.. Ideal position. Only thing - do not forget, that Italien´s breakfast is just capuccino and croissant :))) After 5 days I had to go to Mc Donlads :D Definitelly recomend and would like to come back!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuMartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Federica's Home
Federica's Home
#227 of 3,619 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Esquilino
In The Center You Too
In The Center You Too
#174 of 3,619 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Esquilino
At Home Townhouse - Filiberto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Charme Holidays Colosseum
Charme Holidays Colosseum
#391 of 3,619 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Esquilino
Frank's House
Frank's House
#411 of 3,619 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Esquilino
Love & Art in Rome
Love & Art in Rome
#587 of 3,619 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Civico 31 B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Civico 31 B&B

Property: Civico 31 B&B
Address: Via Cairoli 31, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 3,619 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Civico 31 B&B 1.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Civico 31 B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing