We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Trastevere
from US$33.50
More Info
from US$83.20
More Info
from US$3.45
More Info
from US$40.40
More Info
Reviews (14,330)
Filter reviews
14,330 results
Traveller rating
9,455
3,844
754
180
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,455
3,844
754
180
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews narrow streets tiber river santa maria every corner central rome walk around gelato trip to rome stroll tourists neighborhoods romans basilica fountain
Filter
Updating list...
882 - 887 of 14,330 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Small quiet streets, not much going on. However, it was ok for a walk. Preferred other side of the river.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank blute6125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in City Centre but walked here a couple of times for food. Small narrow streets with lots of great bars and resteurants. Much quieter than city and well worth a visit..

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Loved the atmosphere here in Trastevere with great restaurants and just a mellow vibe unlike the hustle & bustle of Rome itself.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank LuTheRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had a morning to spare before our flight home so we turned up at Trastevere bright and early on a chilly March morning around 9.30am to be greeted by pretty much nothing going on. Luckily we found a nice little cafe open to have a cappuccino and plan our morning until a Trattoria opened for lunch! On the Rome Toolkit website there is a self guided walk of Trastevere. It is only about a mile but mostly uphill. I was 34 weeks pregnant and managed it so if you are in reasonable fitness (and like walking up hills) it shouldn't be a problem and is totally worth is for the gorgeous city views and serenity in the park. A far cry from the crowded city centre of Rome. We really enjoyed this walk and I would rate it 4/5 however if you plan to visit Trastevere and not do this walk make sure you're hungry/ thirsty as there's really not a lot much else to do but eat / drink.It is nice to see a slice of Rome life off the beaten track but I don't think you can spend more than an hour here excluding eating time without getting bored.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Mrs_Ramjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

The view walking is wonderful. Try a place that has an outdoor area and live music. Dolce vita.....look at the menus to figure what your preference is that evvening. Wonderful!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews