We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,484)
Filter reviews
6,484 results
Traveller rating
4,483
1,180
453
235
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,483
1,180
453
235
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews imperial lounge la pergola city view diamond member hilton points executive floor art collection beautiful hotel shuttle bus complimentary shuttle pillow menu indoor pool corner suite pool side turkish bath steam room piazza barberini
Filter
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 6,484 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Stayed at this Hotel for a business conference. Hotel is very nice, good quality rooms, great food and the grounds are really peaceful. Unfortunately I was in the conference most of the time that I was at the hotel so didn't have an opportunity to explore the Hotel of surrounding area as much as I would have liked if here on pleasure, but I saw enough to encourage me to one day come back and do so!!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertaR0SSI, Front Office Manager at Rome Cavalieri, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Rob B,
Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Roberta Rossi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

We came here for our honeymoon for a couple days prior to getting on our cruise out of Civitavecchia. Very impressed with this place and exceeded our expectations. Nestled in the hills away from downtown so it's very quiet. Very clean and helpful staff. Hotel isn't cheap by any means though but they offered a upgrade with AmEx so it somewhat worth it. They need more restaurants options. Overall we liked it and will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Cecily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertaR0SSI, Front Office Manager at Rome Cavalieri, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Cecily B,
Thank you very much for choosing the Rome Cavalieri to celebrate your special occasion in the Eternal City. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay and we hope to welcome you back at the Rome Cavalieri.
Warmest regards,
Roberta Rossi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

This was my first stay at a Waldorf hotel and it was quite impressive. The service was impeccable, the room was lavish, and the grounds were amazing. If you like art, be sure to spend some time in the lower area where they have quite an impressive art collection. The hotel is on hill outside the Vatican area and walking will be a bit of a challenge unless you are quite fit. The hotel has a shuttle bus but be sure to understand the schedule! There is a mid-day break where there is no service (seems like it was 1 to 3). They very specifically mentioned it during check-in but I wasn't paying attention and we missed an opportunity to ride it. We did walk to the area around the Cipro and Ottaviano metro station (near the Vatican) to shop but walking back (mostly uphill) was too much so we took a taxi.
I booked this hotel with Hilton points and I am a Diamond member and was treated VERY well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertaR0SSI, Front Office Manager at Rome Cavalieri, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear James T,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review!
All of the Rome Cavalieri team are happy to read that we exceeded your expectations with the hotel and the service received.
We appreciate your kind words and hope you will come back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Roberta Rossi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Makes the eternal city even more alluring and magical. This was our fourth stay here and we will most assuredly return. We miss it already. The pool., restaurants and the imperial lounge are all exemplary. And the view from the balcony is enchanting.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertaR0SSI, Front Office Manager at Rome Cavalieri, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Donald C,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review!
All of the Rome Cavalieri team are happy to read that we exceeded your expectations with the hotel and the service received.
We appreciate your kind words and hope you will come back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Roberta Rossi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Our room, with view, was amazing. The grounds and pools are amazing. What's most amazing, though, is the staff that manages to balance super-professional with a sense of humor, making you feel at home in Rome. The staff obviously love their jobs, which means that management knows what it's doing!

I'd like to call out the amazing guest services group for quickly finding and overnighting us my son's lost stuffed animals after we checked out.

This "getaway" in Rome will always be our hotel there.

Room Tip: Get a view!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisM6808GL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertaR0SSI, Front Office Manager at Rome Cavalieri, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear ChrisM6808GL,
We would like to thank you for writing such a wonderful review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri. I cannot say anything else than thank you for writing such a warm words about all of our team members.
We truly hope to welcome back to the Rome Cavalieri.
Kind regards
Roberta Rossi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews