We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Albergo Del Senato”
Review of Albergo del Senato

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Albergo del Senato
Ranked #11 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Albergo Del Senato”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Albergo Del Senato from April 21st-April 24th 2012. We booked the hotel primarily off of other TripAdvisor reviews. We enjoyed every aspect of our three nights there. The two things that stand out about this hotel are the great location and great the staff. We found every employee we encountered to be polite, helpful, and courteous. The location was perfect and convenient to many of the major attractions in Rome. We did think the rooms were a little dated and small, but the staff and the location more than made up for that. One of the more enjoyable parts of our time in Rome was sitting in our room with the windows open and enjoying the sights and sounds of Piazza della Rotonda.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toddedavis01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,895
    469
    76
    34
    11
See reviews for
848
1,857
108
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (910)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning and end of our trip to Italy - the first 3 nights and the last 2 nights (just returned yesterday). This hotel is simply excellent - spotlessly clean rooms, beautifully and tastefully decorated, and with all the amenities that anyone could expect in a high quality hotel. The staff were very helpful with recommending and booking restaurant reservations, calling taxi service, etc. From my research this hotel didn't seem out of line from a price stand point - anything in the heart of the historic district is just VERY expensive. The location is absolutely perfect - every corner of the historic district is within short and easy walk - and looking out of your window at the Pantheon and the activity in the Piazza della Rotonda is just priceless. There is literally nothing I can find fault with in this hotel. We couldn't wait to get back to Rome to spend our last two nights in this perfect hotel! My only advice - don't even THINK about driving a rental car to this hotel. Get a taxi, and pick up a rental car (at Termini Station - all the rental car companies have an office there) only when you're ready to leave Rome for other areas of Italy.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liberty70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

My son and his wife suggested we go to Rome to celebrate my husband's and my 70th birthdays. I wasn't sure I would be able to cope with the walking which might be needed, but all five of us (12yr old granddaughter came too) visited all the major sites because of the hotel's terrific position. The hotel had allocated us Room 205 overlooking the Pantheon, which was perfect for my husband and myself, the rest of the family staying in 408 which they loved, even though it didn't have a Piazza view. The atmosphere of Piazza della Rotonda was great. All the staff in the hotel were excellent, and made us all feel special. We were there from 19th - 22nd April but I've never used Trip Advisor before so I'm sorry this is a bit late.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mollie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2012

The location was unbelievable. Our room (6th floor) had a balcony with a view directly over the pantheon and the square which had an amazing atmosphere at night. It is right in the centre of all the important sights so everything is walkable. The room was clean and well presented. The service was excellent too (they booked us a car to and from the hotel). I really cannot speak highly enough about this hotel. An absolute MUST when staying in Rome.

Room Tip: Go for one of the 6th floor rooms with a balcony. Well worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This was our second stay at the del Senato and I would choose it again. It is a lovely hotel with upscale amenities in a great location. It's a little more expensive but worth it. Includes a very generous breakfast with nice choices. Staff were able to accommodate special requests ( in our case for decaf cappucino and bananas). On both trips we had a room facing the Pantheon and the piazza. On the most recent trip we were on a higher floor and a larger room which I would recommend. We walked to everything we wanted to see. The Pantheon and church of Santa Maria Minerva are just steps away; the Piazza Navona, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Campo Fiori just a short distance. We even walked to the Vatican and to Trastevere. The view from the hotel roof is breath-taking. Go up there to take photos even if the bar isn't open-it wasn't when we were there in April. We enjoyed a glass of prosecco or vin santo with berries and gelato at one of the outdoor cafes in the piazza late each night when we would return. The hotel staff suggested a private car service for transport to the airport and we were very happy with it.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Go_Ask_Eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

In case you have a room facing Pantheon, in case you don't have the bad luck not having internet access every now and then (at least for the 5 days we spent there) , in case you don't pay so much attention to some obvious signs of fatigue in the room... this is an excellent choice, especially due to the location. Mauro and Alesssandra are some of the most helpful, kind and smiley hotel staff I have ever met to my trips all over. They manage to make any cons invisible!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AthensADav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

A fabulous hotel in every way, from such friendly reception staff, excellent rooms and facilities - and location unbelievable - just cant wait to return and would highly recommend - thanks to all amazing staff!

Room Tip: we had triple and double rooms at back of hotel - best night's sleep and lovley rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jill64NIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,256 in Rome
6,617 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#4 of 1,256 in Rome
169 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,256 in Rome
2,862 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#22 of 1,256 in Rome
4,092 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,256 in Rome
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo del Senato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo del Senato

Property: Albergo del Senato
Address: Piazza della Rotonda 73, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#7 Family Hotel in Rome
#7 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo del Senato 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Albergo del Senato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Del Senato Hotel Rome
Rome Senato Hotel
Albergo Del Senato Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing