We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,981)
Filter reviews
3,981 results
Traveller rating
3,342
507
85
34
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,342
507
85
34
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar piazza della rotunda room overlooking the pantheon perfect location front desk staff trevi fountain within walking distance wonderful hotel spanish steps taxi stand turn down service loved this hotel walked everywhere pastries gelato bottle of prosecco trip to rome
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 3,981 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just returned from Italy and it was our second stay at the Albergo del Senato. Our first stay was in 2013. Our Pantheon view room was excellent. We enjoyed all the amenities that came with our Senior Suite on the 4th floor. The front desk staff was excellent in answering all our needs and questions. We love the location of this hotel on the Piazza del Rotunda. There are many great restaurants in the piazza. Also, there is a taxi stand nearby. We would highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: A Pantheon view room is a must. There is some noise in the evening but with the windows closed it is minimal.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tmctravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights after a few nights at the De Russie as Del Senato did not have vacancy earlier. The moment we walked into the spacious terrace ..... wow ..... simply wow .... magnificent views of the Pantheon .... our jaws just dropped. If your budget permits, book room 602 penthouse suite. It’s has a large bedroom with a window lit passage adjoining a separate sitting soon. Windows in the sitting room looks across the roofs to the Victor Emmanuel monument. Bathroom has a window that also opens a view of piazza Della Rotunda with a jet spa bath. Service at reception and breakfast is warm, friendly and inviting.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vacationer824471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our stays in Rome are not as long as we’d like as we are traveling to other cities but upon our arrival we are usually weary from a long flight and the Del Senato has always pampered us with such wonderful home comforts & beautiful surroundings! Their staff is amazing and very friendly & helpful! We got to stay in a junior suite apartment this trip and it was so quiet we had the best sleep after our flight that we were totally rejuvenated in the am awakening to a incredible breakfast that is included & ready to explore the sights. The property is so conveniently located to all the sights in Rome. We missed the Spanish Steps our last trip since it was under renovation so we were able to see it & get a great lunch of fried artichokes @ Piperno in just a couple hours! Our Thanks to the hotel for doing such an outstanding job in foreseeing all the guests needs & providing such a wonderful travel experience! Hope to be back very soon!❤️

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kellybelly825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our third time staying at Albergo del Sonato and we still love it. It’s a cozy boutique hotel in the best possible location – right next to the Pantheon in Ancient Rome – making it an easy walk to pretty much everywhere. Very reasonably priced.
You step right out of the hotel and you’re in the middle of Piazza della Rotundo. Plenty of great places to eat within a very short walk. And there is nothing better than wondering around this area in the evening. The rooms tend to be European small, but are beautifully appointed, and the staff is fantastic. Always friendly and helpful. All questions are answered with a smile. Also, a very lovely rooftop bar overlooking Rome’s rooftops – a great place for an afternoon drink. It’s obviously one of our favorites as we keep going back and we would highly recommend a stay here if you’re in Rome.

Room Tip: Best views in front of the hotel overlooking the Pantheon.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second visit to this hotel ,and it was as lovely as before. It is in a brilliant location , very central ,just overlooking the Pantheon. Walking distance to most of the main Rome attractions ,and loads of good restaurants nearby . One might imagine it could be noisy as it’s n this busy square ,but not at all ....windows are very well double glazed and insulated so the bedrooms are quiet ...however if you want to hear the variety of entertainments going on in the square ,you can throw open the window !
Recommend paying the extra to have a room overlooking the Pantheon ,and the top floor has small balcony. It is perfect. Very helpful reception staff. Buffet breakfast is fine ,fairly standard ..
It is a lovely place to stay

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews