We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
391
275
75
37
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
275
75
37
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oldest hotel in rome great location separate building the main hotel the hotel staff quaint hotel within walking distance gelato breakfast buffet walked everywhere spanish steps junior suite i highly recommend this hotel taxi stand the breakfast area pastries loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 815 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018

GREAT great location and if you're lucky a great view from your room. Worst mattresses on the planet. The front staff was helpful and actually let me check out an hour later than I was supposed to. But oh man...those mattresses.

Room Tip: Go for the suite with the view of the pantheon....and ask if they replaced the mattresses yet!!!
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DonM1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareSole, Front Desk at Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen our Boutique hotel during your visit to Rome and for having taken a few moments to share your experience.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the wonderful view on the square and the late check-out that we could give.

We need to inform you that our mattresses have been completely replaced recently, we understand that someone can be used to something softer.
We're sorry that you never came to our desk to complain about this.

We hope you will have many more opportunities to return to our beautiful city in the near future.


Best regards,

Yurima Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

friendly service, beautiful hotel room. very convenient location - walking distance from major attractions in Rome. My husband and I would definitely recommend, and plan to stay again, should we ever go back to Rome.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareSole, Front Desk at Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen again to stay with us and for share your kind review.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will have many more opportunities to return to our Boutique hotel in the near future.

Saluti da Roma!

Best Regards,

Yurima Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Check in was pleasant being offered Prosseco while we waited for our room. We were guided out the front door to the annex which was a little trek across the plaza on another street. The suite was extra large with a big common area with chairs and couches plus a refrigerator. This was the best part of the hotel. The air conditioning worked moderatly well although shut off in the middle of the night and with 95 degree temps, we made sure to turn it back on. The rooms were rather dark but with the heat we kept everything closed up. The bathroom was small and had no tub but a shower stall that was made for a very tiny person. I had to go in side ways and I am not that wide. The annex was inconvenient in that we had to go across the plaza for ice as there was no ice machine in that building. They said we could call for ice but our phone didn’t work and it didn’t get fixed during our stay, The front desk guy with no hair (sorry this is the only way to differentiate them) was very helpful and friendly. When we came to get ice, the bell hop had to go upstairs to the kitchen and I think he expected a tip every time. It’s not like he brought it to our room. The front desk guy with hair was not friendly and had the personality of a rock. I’ve seen other complaints about him so maybe it is time for him to hang up the cleats and go into a different field. He clearly hates his job. House keeping was hit or miss in the annex as they said we had to give them our keys if we wanted it cleaned. No one told us that. The location was good literally right next door to the Pantheon. It was really touristy with all the shops selling the same stuff and street vendors bugging you,

Room Tip: The annex is very removed from the lobby and breakfast
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank SonnyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018

When we were searching for an accommodation we were thinking what view might be worth to have.. Then we found this hotel. We choose "Deluxe Suite - Separate Building" and it was really 10 point over 10. We didn't use the room service so i have no idea. Breakfast could be better but when you think about the location and view, seriously you forgetting all other details. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone else who wants to have unique Rome experience with acceptable normal prices.

Room Tip: Choose the Pantheon View, Annex Building Rooms to be satisfied.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Erhan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareSole, Front Desk at Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Mr. Erhan,

Thank you for having chosen to stay again with us and for having taken a few moments to share this kind review.

It was a pleasure to know that you fully enjoyed your vacation and that the Suite Deluxe Annex was perfect for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sole al Pantheon! Hoping that the future stores many more opportunities for you to back to our beautiful city.

Best regards,

Yurima Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

We are currently staying at the Albergo del Sole in Rome.
The hotel is one of the oldest in Rome but don’t think that that means the rooms will be old too!

Our room is beautiful and clean with all the facilities you could require.

Step outside the door literally and you are welcomed by the Pantheon, what a way to greet the day

Breakfast is amazing, bacon, eggs, cereals, meats, cheeses and of course, fabulous coffee.
But it all would be worthless without friendly and courteous staff who are there 24/7.

A special mention to the wonderful Irma who is there to greet you every morning with a smile on her face. We will definitely be staying here again, We cannot fault the service, location and above all Irma and her team!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareSole, Front Desk at Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having stayed with us and for share your kind review.

We are very glad to know that you full enjoyed your stay and thank you for your compliments in regards to our staff.
We are very content to know how much our diligence and dedication has been appreciated.

We hope you will have many more opportunities to stay with us as we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Best regards from Mrs.Irma and all the staff!

Yurima Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews