We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for a very practical stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pascia Room & Breakfast
Ranked #488 of 3,780 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

This was very well situated for catching public transportation as it is literally across the street and tickets that work for the tram/ bus / metro can be bought from the local tabacchi stores two minutes from there as well. The rooms were simple but clean and had their own private detached restroom with lock and key to insure only you had access. There was a simple continental type breakfast and coffee provided. Communication is best ahead of time to arrange getting in the building of course.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank charlietravel4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2016

We really enjoy our stay, peoples are very friendly and gave us lot of useful information
Rooms 5/5
welcome 5/5
shared shower and toilet 4/5
Access 4/5 with the tram
Breakfast 1/5 (cheap and wonderful breakfast 2min walk at Fattori "Via Alberto da Giussano, 76")

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

First off the bedroom and bathroom were clean and that's one of the most important things. We booked through booking.com. Before we stayed 'rooms management' tried multiple times to charge my card but would cancel the payment before it got taken from my account. I had to cancel my card as I did not know who were gaining access to it. It wasn't until I paid for the room that I realised it was in fact this business that were testing my card. I found this very unfair as the whole idea of booking.com is that you aren't charged until you stay and yet this place was checking my card constantly. We stayed for 5 days and only met the girl working on reception twice. The breakfast was miserable. A terrible croissant and 4 biscuit things that were basically crackers. Although there was a cooker in the kitchen we weren't able to figure out how it worked. There was no kettle. We got one sachet of coffee for a coffee in the morning and that was our ration for the day. Best part about the place was that it was clean. We found the area to seem quite rough and was hard to find your way around as it wasn't tourist friendly at all. Although we never had any problems we didn't feel truly safe. Was quite a trek into the city centre but for the money we paid it was fair enough. It was a half an hour from the room to the main train station then about 20 mins or so into the city centre. You get value for money but no extras. we were in the pink room and the wifi wasn't great down there at all.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a private bathroom. Look out for that! the pink room did
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

For the price, this place is truly amazing. The hotel staff was really helpful and made going around Rome much easier. Otherwise, going to the various locations might have been harder. The free breakfast was meager and location wasn't that great but everything else was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StevenParkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

This place is fantastic, very good value. We stayed in a room with it's own bathroom and access onto a nice outdoor area. The room was very clean, shower was decent and the air conditioning worked very well. We also arrived 2 hours later than intended due to flight delays but this was not an issue and Sara was very welcoming on our arrival, thank you very much!

The location is good, about 30 minutes walking from termini station. The trams and buses also leave from right outside this place (including the 81 bus which goes past the Colosseum and right into the city). Very convenient.

If I return to Rome I would certainly stay here again. Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _j_mckay14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Firstly, thanks to Jessica. We arrived late on the 24th March, and she stayed there for us. (I had emailed her at time of booking to let her know that we would be late due to late flight arrival). Even though it was around midnight, she took her time to mark up a map for us, told us bus/tram numbers etc and gave us her mobile in case of emergency.

This hotel is essentially a converted apartment, and is situated in a big apartment/flat complex, through a gate on the main road (took us a minute to find it!).

Pro's:
1) Great transport links, bus and trams stop right outside the hotel - Tram 5&14 straight to termini in 15 minutes, and Bus 81 goes straight to Colosseum and beyond. You can get both on the return journey, but also Tram 19 direct from vatican back to the hotel (I did not see it going into the city from the hotel, only out of the city, but perhaps this is just because we missed it).
2) We stayed in what I think was the only room with an ensuite bathroom (rest were shared). It is a very simple room, but was very clean. It was quite a big room, with a sofa and double bed. The other rooms, whilst having a shared bathroom (not the end of the world) were a lot smaller so the room was a decent size.
3) Very Clean, cleaned daily
4) Jessica was very helpful

Cons: I did want to rate this higher, because Jessica was so nice, but there were a few things that could be improved/taken note of.

1) Terrible for sleeping - note this is probably only for the room we stayed in - it is overlooking the main road, and the noise is ridiculous. It has a thin single pained window, so the noise comes through as if it wasn't even there. The big bins are also located outside of the building. Not only is the road noise really bad (it is situated on a main dual carriageway), but the bin men make a huge racket at 3am or something stupid, so really annoying.

2) Our toilet flooded, and seeped out into our room. There is a clear sign saying the plumbing is fragile above the toilet, so we were very careful to only put toilet paper down, however it still flooded.

Further, whilst half of our room was filled with toilet water, we were told 3 days in that we would have to pay a late check in fee of 15 euros. A small amount so no big deal, but the timing left a bit of a sour taste in the mouth. We also emailed the hotel to let them know 2 months before arrival, and no mention was made of the extra charge.

3) Cleaner lady, although very nice, struggles with English. We were there for a week, and requested clean towels on 4 days. We only got them once (not including the day when we chucked everything down to stop the toilet water coming into the room.

4) Not a great breakfast - this is at a small cafe on the street next door, and it's only a hot drink (tea/coffee) and a small pastry. Would have been a bit better with some toast or cereal, or even fruit for that matter. We only went on the first day, and then just bought fruit from the local shops and had that for breakfast when we left the hotel.
5) The air conditioning in our room was quite loud, much louder than it should be, so probably quite old.

Overall, I would recommend this for people to stay if you are on a budget, Jessica is really kind and caring, but just try and request a room to the back of the apartment so you are away from the main road. If you go down some of the side streets there are plenty of restaurants etc close by, so even if you leave the city early there's lots of places to eat and drink.

Room Tip: Room to the back, away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bhav987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pasciaroma, Responsabile reception at Pascia Room & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

Dear Bhavesh,
Thanks for your positive rate and for your detailed description of our accomodation.
We're sorry for the misunderstanding about the late check-in fee, it's in the Expedia "extra" section concerning late check-in; Since you wrote us the first e-mail saying that you read about the reception closing at eight we thought you had read that part too.
Of course we are sorry for the bathroom invonvenience....sometimes incidents happen!
However thanks again for staying with us, we hope you will soon come back and we will try to improve as much as possible.
It was a pleasure,
Regards.

Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

My friend and I stayed at this place for two nights whilst visiting Rome. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The owner(?) helped us plan out our schedule and with booking bus tickets. The place was clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kati A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pasciaroma, Responsabile reception at Pascia Room & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

Dear Kati,
Thank you so much for your positive rate, we really appreciate it!
We will be glad to host you again if you come back to Rome.

Regards
Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Carlito Hotel and Hostel
Carlito Hotel and Hostel
#683 of 1,272 in Rome
144 reviews
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#254 of 1,272 in Rome
618 reviews
Resort la Rocchetta
#284 of 1,272 in Rome
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Gialel B&B
Gialel B&B
#426 of 3,780 in Rome
288 reviews
Music Guesthouse
#453 of 3,780 in Rome
57 reviews
Cuma Guesthouse
#2,284 of 3,780 in Rome
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pascia Room & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pascia Room & Breakfast

Address: Via Prenestina 170, 00176 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #488 of 3,780 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $48 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pascia Room & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pascià Room & Breakfast is a Guesthouse offering everything you need for a great time in Rome: in a comfortable surrounding, you will find wide, simply but coloured and creatively furnished rooms and a shared area to get some rest after a buisy day around the city, reading books (maybe about your next trip) or enjoying your time with some “housemates”. You will be free to spend some time outside thanks to our wide terrace, taking a seat to relax. Also, you can make yourself at home using the shared kitchen area equipped with fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee machine, electrical stove, dishes and cutlery to have breakfast or any other meal. Above all, our staff will be glad to welcome you in the best possible way, helping you to plan your holiday in our magic city by helpful advice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pascia Room & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pascia Room And Breakfast
Pascia Room Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing