We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful studio with great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nerts
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful studio with great location”
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My partner and I really enjoyed our 4-night stay in this lovely studio in the heart of Trastevere. The apartment is nicely decorated, has a great bed (so very important) and everything you need for your short-stay in the eternal city.

The bathroom is quite large (especially for Italian standards) and clean. Only point of improvement would be the curtains: they are white and block no sun whatsoever.

The balcony, although small, has a view over the rooftops all the way to the Vatican and is big enough for breakfast or lunch. We spent all our mornings sipping coffee between the flowers, excellent!

The best thing however is the location, right in Trastevere between the bars and restaurants. Just a couple of minutes walking distance to Piazza Trilussa and Largo Argentina (public transport). Piazza di Fiori and Navone are also within 15 minutes walking. If you don`t like walking, there is a taxi stand close by. Downside of this great location however is that you will experience some noise in the evening from the bars in the street. For us it was no problem (we wanted to be in a lively neighborhood), but if you plan to go to bed at 10pm each night you might want to consider another studio.

We have stayed with Romeloft in the past as well (another apartment) and have on both occasions been very satisfied with their hospitality and overall handling of bookings.

Travelling group: Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Thank you for this review! We are glad to see that you spent a good time in Rome and you enjoyed the flat ! We noticed the negative point and thank you in order to improve our service.

Do not hesitate to contact us again for your next trip in Rome, it would be a pleasure to help you!

Kindest Regards
Romeloft Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izabela P
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“really cool apartment in a really cool area”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The apartment is not very big but its layout is well thought through so it doesn't feel like there's not enough space. 2 people is maximum you can fit there though. It was such a different experience than staying in a souless hotel. Loads of cool designs around the flat. It was great to chill out on a balcony when taking a break from sightseeing. The location is brilliant! You can walk literary everywhere: to Vatican, Foro Romano, Pantheon or Spanish Steps. The only downside is that there aren't any ATMs around and you need to cross the river in case you need any cash.
The service was great. When they leant our flight back home wasn't until late in the evening they let us leave our bags a bit longer than the standard check out which meant we could do some more sightseeing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: no ATMs around
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2014
Dear Izabela,
Thank you for taking the time to write in! It's much appreciated. I'm so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the apartment. Indeed, the location is fantastic! I look forward to having you over again. Stay in touch for your next trip! Warm regards, Lorenzo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sambrown7...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Stayed in the apartment for 3 nights at the beginning of October. We were arranged the airport transfer to collect us at airport and although it was a little bit more expensive than jumping in a cab it was definitely worth the extra expense.

We were met outside the apartment as soon as we arrived which was an hour earlier than check in and the key handover was thorough and expedient.

The apartment... Well, I cannot sing its praises highly enough. It was immaculately clean and an incredibly well thought out space. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in ♥ and everything you could possibly want was on hand. My favourite item was the little espresso maker and Coffee for a morning caffeine jolt, we had breakfast most mornings on the terrace over looking St Peter's Basilica.

The only negative was that it was on the top floor which meant lots of steps. Not a problem for us as we are young and fit, but be prepared.

Would stay there again without hesitation ♥

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Terrace
Liked least: The Stairs!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Dear, thank you for this lovely review
We are very happy to see how good was your stay in the flat and hope to help you again for your next trip in Rome!

Kindest Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai_vienn...
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful romantic place to stay with your partner”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

I came across this site by chance on the internet several months in advance to our stay in Rome. We wanted to try something different this time and go for an apartment. We did not regret it, the little studio is an absolute gem in the middle of Trastevere, a lovely and lively neighbourhood. We could not find fault with anything, all was organised just perfectly. We have wonderful memories and will come back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, balcony, stylish interior
Liked least: It was all good though,some people might not like the stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Thank you for this great post, we are glad to hear that you really enjoyed your stay and that everything was perfect for you.

We would be pleased to help you again for your next come in Rome!

Kindest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SariJL
Lahti, Finland
1 review
“Like home in Rome”
Reviewed August 12, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We have nothing to complain, everything was as promised. Check-in was quick and efficient. Apartment compact, but functionally. Place was clean and quite recently renovated. But if you have problems with stairs, this isn't your place. And the terrace was lovely to sit and enjoy the roman silhouette.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Thank you for the sharing of your great experience. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and the flat!

Hope to help you again for a next trip in Rome

Kindest regards
Romeloft team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakeCornw...
Cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed March 28, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent three nights in the Scala loft studio apartment. Great location in the midst of loads of restaurants and bars and easy to walk to all the main visitor attractions. Apartment lovely and clean and extremely well equipped. Didn't do more than cook a breakfast one day as we were surrounded by eating places not need to cook!! Loved sitting out on the little balcony sipping a glass of wine in the evenings before dinner. After the shock of the numerous flights of stairs to get in the flat, well worth the effort. Had lovely meal in the Hosteria La Botticella on Vicolo del Leopardo but the best was in Vinallegro in the Di Paolino Mariangela, (turn left out of the flat, to end turn left and its in far corner of the little square - try to find it!! Hope all that follows enjoys as much as we did.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Thank you for the share of this experience! We are glad to see how good was your stay and that the flat was perfect for you.

Do not hesitate to contact us for helping you organize a new trip in Rome.
Kindest regards
Romeloft Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Reviewed January 13, 2011 for a stay in November 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Dear, thank you for this review about your experience,
We would be pleased to help you again to organize a new trip in Rome!

Kindest Regards
Romeloft team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing