We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$84
View deal
Hotels.com
US$84
US$68
View deal
SAVE US$16
Expedia.com
US$84
US$68
View deal
SAVE US$16
Orbitz.comUS$68
PricelineUS$84
eDreamsUS$84
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
61
65
16
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
61
65
16
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 143 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

Last minute online prices quoted at $68.50. We arrived without booking and the man on front desk who spoke perfect English gave us the economy double room at $65, alternatively the superior room was $85. We opted for the cheaper option. We stayed in an economy room with no window, more like a padded cell with bed sheets that made you itch. But it was ok due to the price. Breakfast was basic. Terrible coffee.
Finally on checkout they charged us $75 anyway and wouldn't give it to us at the agreed price. I would have stayed somewhere else if I'd have known- this was a 2 star at best.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gisselle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Proprietario at Hotel Darival Nomentana, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Dear Mrs. Hull,
I'm so sorry to read Your review, because as You wrote the man at the reception speaks a perfect english, so no space for misunderstanding.
First af all I want to specify that our sheets are the same in all room types, and they're all made in Italy, sterilized and of high quality, so I'm sorry if You had itch, but I think You should look for a different reason than our sheets.
You wrote "it was ok due to the price!?!??!?!". Are You trying to say that if You had payed € 65.00 You could tolerate the itch?!?!?!?!?! I'm sorry, we have real different standard of quality for our guests.
I don't know where You saw the price of 68.50 dollars (that is about 60.00 euro and for this price in this period in Rome, You should look for B&B accomodation or other kind of hotel!).
You choose an economy double room after that the receptionist explained you that there were two different room type available, the superior one (85.00 euro), and the economy one (room with extendable window on the ceiling for € 75.00 parking and breakfast included in the price). Please consider that the receptionist does not decide prices at the moment, there is a big work behind it, and a long period planning (so also in this case, no space for mistakes, for translation problems and so on...).
I could write "Honest Hotel - Dishonest review"....but I think that everyone should reflect a little bit before accusing someone else of dishonesty.

Danila Tullo
HOTEL DARIVAL***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018

We enjoyed our stay here. Everything was very clean and the staff was helpful in everyway. When we arrived we only had 4 clothes hangers and were attending a convention for 3 days and brought 4 days of clothing with us. The staff quickly took care of us. They also were prompt in arranging cabs when we needed them.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

What a lovely and quaint hotel. The rooms are very neat and tidy. The hotel staff are very good and professional at running the hotel. They will help you with anything at any time. It was simply a nice experience staying at the Darival. There is a nice flea market a few meters away on a Saturday and Sunday. There are restaurants nearby. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel that will take you to the nearest bus terminus. The breakfast area is exquisite and the breakfast served daily was very nice. Very friendly staff.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank cleebobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

We have stayed here many times and we always return. It's clean, functional and modern. The bed is comfortable. The breakfast is mostly sweet things which may not suit everyone but there is plenty to eat. It takes bout 50 minutes to get to the centre and buses are frequent. It's a family hotel and the people are delightful. Good restaurants nearby, go to Mario's on via Nomentana.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Darival Nomentana, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Dear Mrs. Elizabeth,

Thank you so much for your wonderful Review & beautiful words that you have used to recommend Our Hotel and Our staff!!

We hope to see you soon!

Kind regards

Hotel Darival Nomentana***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

A really great option for whom that don't care to be in a heart of the city.
the hotel is really nice, clean , comfortable . all the staff were very nice & informative . the breakfast was good. you can use the free parking if you need.
absolutely recommendable!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews