We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
C$305
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 2
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
C$305
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
C$305
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 2
No prepayment needed
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,170)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveller rating
1,017
133
13
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,017
133
13
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman forum premium suite list of recommended restaurants perfect location single room heart of rome small hotel trevi fountain minute walk to the colosseum breakfast was amazing pastries palatine hill hard boiled eggs ancient city restaurant reservations trip to rome walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2019

My husband and I absolutely loved the Nerva Boutique Hotel. It was conveniently located on a quieter street across from the Roman Forum. Not only was the view from our window absolutely amazing looking out onto the thousand+ year-old wall to the once ancient city of Rome, but the room itself was comfortable and relaxing! The staff was extremely helpful, arranging for taxis, reservations at restaurants, giving sound recommendations (confirmed multiple times from the various places we went and ate at) and was so nice! The breakfast was so delicious - we walked away loving mozzarella and tomatoes more than we already did. And the lady serving the breakfast every morning was a wonderful and friendly delight every day! We would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat and would come back again. We stayed here on the front and back ends of our 10 day trip in Italy.

Room tip: Higher floors can be quieter.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank TravelByKilloran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RomeRoma, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2019

Dearest guest,

thank you for your so wonderful review! We are truly happy to know that you would choose us again in a heartbeat and that you left us with good memories wanting to return soon.

It was a delight to have you with us in our little gem and we really cannot thank you enough for recommending us.

We wish you a wonderful summer until soon again.

Best Wishes,
Antoni Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2019

Two girls at the end of 2 weeks travel LOVED the bonus of discovering 2 bathrooms when we checked into room 106.
We loved everything about this hotel, staff, room, location, breakfast selection (particularly appreciated the a-la-cart option).
Definitely staying here when/if we are back in Rome.

Room tip: Room 106 has TWO (small) bathroom!!!
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tetua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RomeRoma, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2019

Dear tetua,

we are honoured by your review and to have hosted you, room 106 is beautiful, thank you for letting us know your appreciation.

We look forward to welcome you back for your next stay in Rome.

Grazie Mille!!

Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2019 via mobile

Great location. The breakfast was wonderful with friendly service. The tea time was really fun to. Very close to several historic sites and very easy to get a taxi. Really enjoyed our stay! We will stay here again

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Loree1628
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RomeRoma, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2019

Dear Loree1628,

thank you for your lovely and kind review. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, it was a pleasure for us to make memories with you in our little gem.

Warmest Wishes,
Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2019

We booked for 1 night after Tuscany before flying home to US. Pleasantly surprised - modern rooms, a bit small but very comfy. Afternoon tea. Great location just off Forum on quiet street. Booked us very nice restaurant. When we woke up early American Airlines had cancelled our flight - nothing til next day at height of season. Hotel was great. Rebooked car at no charge and not only were able to give us second night - lucky of course - cleaned out the new room for us by 9:30 am so we could move our bags and junk in before setting out for our day in Rome. But missed great second breakfast.

Room tip: Some rooms a back of hotel pretty small.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jwc370
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RomeRoma, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Dearest guest,

thank you for sharing your experience with us and advicing to future guests the helpfulness of our staff and our services wich made it an unforgettable stay for you.

We hope to welcome you back in our little gem and provide you more lovely brealfasts and memories.

Thank you again and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Wishes,
Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2019 via mobile

Great location! Nicole was very helpful with dinner suggestions and answered my inquiries beforehand. The breakfast was charming and the tea with yummies in the afternoon was enjoyed! I felt like I was home yet away enjoying Rome sites and tastes!
I appreciated this quaint boutique hotel!
Stay here and enjoy!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank 573paulettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RomeRoma, Direttore generale at Nerva Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Dearest guest,

thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are very happy you loved our services and that our staff made it a perfect stay, being helpful before and during your stay.

We are grateful for being recommended by you.

Please know Nerva as your home in Rome.

Warmest Wishes,
Antonio Cirulli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews