We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite place to stay in Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B La Roma di Camilla
Ranked #104 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We have visited Rome so many times and B&B La Roma Di Camilla is our favourite place to stay. Perfect as always! Excellent location, beautiful rooms, good quality of sleeping, very clean and comfortable, good internet connection, well-equipped kitchen there always you can find some sweets, fruits and juices, an excellent coffee machine for coffee lovers. There is a supermarket not far from the B&B as well, if you need something more. Special thanks for the delicious cakes in the mornings! B&B La Roma Di Camilla, thank you a lot, we love you and will be back again! Highly recommended, one of the best places to stay in Rome.

Room Tip: Just choose it! Everything is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017

We stayed in an 8th floor apartment run by "Roma di Camilla". It was in a great location, no more than 10 minutes walk to Cipro Metro station, and about 15 minutes walk to the Vatican Museums.

The apartment had all the facilities we needed for a comfortable stay and Camilla recommended a local restaurant called "Rosso Vivo" and we ate there twice, easily the best food we had during our stay in Rome.

When we arrived at the apartment a lovely chocolate cake had been left as a welcome present which was a nice treat. The apartment itself was light and spacious and from standing up on the balcony terrace there were nice views of the dome of St Peter's.

One thing to note is that because the apartment is a penthouse and south facing it did get warm each day even with the shutters closed. We found that the aircon in the living room struggled to cool down it in the evening, however the aircon in the bedroom worked perfectly so we had no problem sleeping.

Our one main dislike with the apartment was that the shower was over the sloping end of the bath and there was no rubber mat to stand on so it was very slippery to stand there. The water pressure was also very weak so showering was not the safest or best experience!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We stayed here as a couple for a weekend. We were in the apartment rather than the B&B. The apartment is wonderful, and equipped with everything you could possibly need. We were warmly greeted by Camilla and shown to our apartment. A cake, bottled water and a carton of milk was waiting there for us, and she also made us a coffee which after travelling was much appreciated! The location of the apartment is perfect and a very short walk from the metro station.

I highly recommend this place to anyone needing a home from home in Rome!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank natalieNATALIEx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

This cute and quirky B&B had everything we could ask for during our 5 day stay in Rome - from the fab location (which is 5 mins from Vatican City and loads of amenities) to the exceptional customer service we received from the owner Camilla - this place really shone out. The rooms were clean, a good size and the bed was very comfy, we also had a large balcony and the breakfast provided was good (if not a little to sweet for our taste buds). I would defiantly recommend this gem of a place to anyone visiting Rome as a couple, alone or with friends as a better one could not be found for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jhodi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Friendly staff, great location of the apartment. We had our own large apartment in a big house by the locals. Walk to the Vatican and to the entire city. We went everywhere on foot. Only the Coliseum we went underground, it's a little farther. The apartment is large, spacious and perfectly furnished. Including dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, shampoo etc.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

6 day long stay in Rome, a better B&B could hardly have be found: so close to the Vatican and even closer to the metro station Cipro, in a neighborhood with supermarkets & restaurants amongst others. Thanks Cinzia for your kindness; grazie!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank ferranport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

For 4 days we were able to call our little appartment on the top floor our home in Rome. It was everything we could have asked for and more. The view was wonderful, the appartment was clean and fully equipped. On top of the more practical features we also had a cake waiting for us when we arrived in our room, which made for the ultimate warm and personal welcome. We will never forget our time there, as it was a great asset to a splendid vacation. So grateful to have been able to stay there...

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanne x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
The Great Beauty
#92 of 3,734 in Rome
124 reviews
Star of Rome
#55 of 3,734 in Rome
413 reviews
Coffee And The City
#350 of 3,734 in Rome
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Inn Urbe Vaticano
Inn Urbe Vaticano
#85 of 3,734 in Rome
218 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Roma di Camilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Roma di Camilla

Address: Viale Degli Ammiragli 67, 00136 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $74 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B La Roma di Camilla 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "B&B La Roma di Camilla" is an excellent starting point for getting acquainted with the city of Rome and enjoying its finest landmarks. The B&B is located on the 4th floor (with elevator) of a stylish building dating back to the Seventies, in the Prati district, just a stone's throw from the Vatican City. It disposes of the best facilities and amenities, and its guests may enjoy the comfort and convenience of a welcoming and cozy environment. The decoration is modern and colorful, with particular care for details, the rooms are large, bright, and well equipped. A perfect place to spend some days of complete relax. Its strategic location enables the guests to capture fully both the cultural and the spiritual aspect of the Eternal City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B La Roma di Camilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing