We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
337
82
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
82
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cipro metro station vatican city visited rome public transport roma apartment penthouse supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 432 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2017

We stayed in an 8th floor apartment run by "Roma di Camilla". It was in a great location, no more than 10 minutes walk to Cipro Metro station, and about 15 minutes walk to the Vatican Museums.

The apartment had all the facilities we needed for a comfortable stay and Camilla recommended a local restaurant called "Rosso Vivo" and we ate there twice, easily the best food we had during our stay in Rome.

When we arrived at the apartment a lovely chocolate cake had been left as a welcome present which was a nice treat. The apartment itself was light and spacious and from standing up on the balcony terrace there were nice views of the dome of St Peter's.

One thing to note is that because the apartment is a penthouse and south facing it did get warm each day even with the shutters closed. We found that the aircon in the living room struggled to cool down it in the evening, however the aircon in the bedroom worked perfectly so we had no problem sleeping.

Our one main dislike with the apartment was that the shower was over the sloping end of the bath and there was no rubber mat to stand on so it was very slippery to stand there. The water pressure was also very weak so showering was not the safest or best experience!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

We stayed here as a couple for a weekend. We were in the apartment rather than the B&B. The apartment is wonderful, and equipped with everything you could possibly need. We were warmly greeted by Camilla and shown to our apartment. A cake, bottled water and a carton of milk was waiting there for us, and she also made us a coffee which after travelling was much appreciated! The location of the apartment is perfect and a very short walk from the metro station.

I highly recommend this place to anyone needing a home from home in Rome!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank natalieNATALIEx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2017

This cute and quirky B&B had everything we could ask for during our 5 day stay in Rome - from the fab location (which is 5 mins from Vatican City and loads of amenities) to the exceptional customer service we received from the owner Camilla - this place really shone out. The rooms were clean, a good size and the bed was very comfy, we also had a large balcony and the breakfast provided was good (if not a little to sweet for our taste buds). I would defiantly recommend this gem of a place to anyone visiting Rome as a couple, alone or with friends as a better one could not be found for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jhodig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2017

Friendly staff, great location of the apartment. We had our own large apartment in a big house by the locals. Walk to the Vatican and to the entire city. We went everywhere on foot. Only the Coliseum we went underground, it's a little farther. The apartment is large, spacious and perfectly furnished. Including dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, shampoo etc.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2016 via mobile

6 day long stay in Rome, a better B&B could hardly have be found: so close to the Vatican and even closer to the metro station Cipro, in a neighborhood with supermarkets & restaurants amongst others. Thanks Cinzia for your kindness; grazie!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank ferranportaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews