We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what we were looking for”
Review of I Prati di Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
I Prati di Roma
Ranked #889 of 3,620 Rome B&B and Inns
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We are a couple and 2 single females (50's). We were able to have the B&B to ourselves.It was perfect! The location was great and we loved being in a residential neighborhood that was close to the Vatican and the metro. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were good(unlike many pillows we have had in european hotels which were too thin). There was a fridge,and a coffee maker(which took some getting used to) also each bathroom had a hair dryer. All and all---it exceeded our expectations. It was my first dabble into B&Bs and I would not hesitate to do it again. Thank you Gennaro & Cristine !!

Room Tip: 1 bedroom with bath 2 bedrooms share bath Total 3 bedrooms - 2 baths
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pennalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    27
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
34
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gandia, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Fantastic bed and breakfast only 500m from the vatican. metro and bus stops very nearby.
Very clean and newly refurbished apartment, a choice of on suite bathroom or shared, a well equiped kitched with a wide variety of choice for breakfast, Large bedrooms with kingsize bed, aircon and T.V. Very friendly and helpful staff. A very enjoyable stay and would definately repeat.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicola c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2011

It was a very pleasant and comfortable stay.
It was very near to everything in Historic Rome, very near to the vatican and Saint Peters, a wonderful restaurant just opposite the B&B, down the road there was a great shopping area, near to the metro, and many bus stations. All in all the location is great, the B&B itself is excellent. Great room, clean, comfortable and cosy. And we thank them very much for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chirine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2011

The apartment was just lovely. It feels like I was living in Rome (even if only for a few days) and wasn't a tourist.It's clean, modern, but still cozy. The hosts weren't there but they left us plenty of breakfast every day, and had a bookshelf with travel guides in several languages, as well as helpful maps. It's in a quiet neighborhood, not too far from the Vatican and the Ottavia metro stop (which can get you to all the major touristy places). Overall, it was a lovely experience. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nhyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We arrived a bit later than we planned and agreed , but Gennaro made us feel very welcome! The place is in a great location close to Vatican City. We had a very nice room which was very cozy and beautifully furnished with a balcony into the garden. Although we shared the bathroom (only for 1 night) it was not a problem as it was a big bathroom, just next to our bedroom and it was spotless. The whole apartment was very nice, clean and comfortable. We had a great time in Rome and we would definitely recommend ' I prati di Roma' to our friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuzana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
I Prati di Roma Suites
I Prati di Roma Suites
#2,175 of 3,620 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Campanella3
#9 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,349 of 3,620 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#387 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I Prati di Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Prati di Roma

Property: I Prati di Roma
Address: Via della Giuliana 68, 00195 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #889 of 3,620 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three bright, cheerfully decorated rooms await guests at the B&B I Prati di Roma, an inviting bed and breakfast situated in the pretty Prati area of Rome, extremely near the Vatican. The rooms comprise two doubles and a twin: all feature air conditioning, heating, a TV and Wi-Fi and each is named after a different flower, which inspires its décor. Two of them are en suite, while the other features a private bathroom in the hall. Guests benefit from discounted rates at a nearby car park.B&B I Prati di Roma is situated 5-10 minutes' walk from the Vatican Museums, St. Peter's Basilica and the Castel Sant' Angelo. A bus stops just 50 metres .Lovely Rome B&B close to St. Peter's Basilica!Our fare include breakfast, towels and sheets and vary according to the seasons, festivities and special events.Children from 0 to 3 free.Advance the booking, the balance will be paid on arrival, are accepted credit cards and debit cards.Check in after 12:00 o'clockCheck out within 10:00 o'clock on departing day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your I Prati di Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing