We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Condotti Hotel(Rome)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$342
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,527)
Filter reviews
1,527 results
Traveller rating
943
344
143
56
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
943
344
143
56
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza navonarichard meier roomrooftop terraceexecutive suitebeautiful hotelexcellent locationfront desk staffour honeymoonquiet streetheart of romelarge bathroometernal cityboutique hoteltrip to romeloved this hotelside streetwalked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,527 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2017

Fantastic location . Wonderful hotel , Classic style , rich in precious objects and fourniture , wonderful breakfast , very clean . The personal Is gently and helpful . Is my third time in this hotel and I ve always been satisfaied

Room Tip: We had a beautiful suite
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank vale727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto V, Direttore generale at Hotel Raphael - Relais Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Dear Guest,

We are very grateful for all your compliments for our hotel, our location and our staff!

It's truly the best reward for us to hear that we were able to make you feel at home during your stay and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once more at the Hotel Raphaël. On that occasion, we will be happy to offer you a glass of Champagne and our organic canapés to enjoy at our rooftop terrace.

With our warmest regards,

Emilia Bangrazi, Roberto E. Vannoni and the entire staff of the Hotel Raphaël

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2017

We stayed in a Richard Meier King Jr. Suite last week for three nights. The manager right away put us in a suite at the back of the hotel for a more quite stay because of street repairs.. Did this without us even asking. We appreciated this thoughtfulness on his part. Major street work being done at front of hotel, due to broken major pipe replacement by the city.
Very interesting hotel. Clean and in excellent location in the heart of Roman. However, the church bells at 7 a.m. right on top of the hotel are extremely loud. Look at it this way a great wake up call. If you want peace and quite do not stay in the Piazza Navona area. Garbage trucks start at 5:30 a.m. dumping trash dumpsters this last every day for about 30 minutes. Then the squacking from the huge seagulls and geese happens two or three times during the night.. Not a lot of sleep, but not fault of hotel. Comfortable beds and great bath with large walk in shower and large tub all in marble with double sink gave my husband and self a lot of room. We stayed in # 318 recommend as a lot of room for people who travel with many suitcases. good closets and drawer storage. One black leather sofa and 1 matching arm chair. Furniture to sit in needs to be replaced not very comfy. Front desk also made several restaurant reservations always happy to help.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank PamelaDallas_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto V, Direttore generale at Hotel Raphael - Relais Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing this feedback about your recent stay at Hotel Raphaël with us and the TripAdvisor community!

We are glad to read that you appreciate the godwill gesture of our manager and the overall service offered from our staff; we know that most our guests come for holidays in Rome and we try to make their stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible.

We apologize for the inconvenience of the several noises coming from the street and we are really thankful for your comprehension in understanding that it’s not something depending on our will.

Finally, we are grateful to know that the Richard Meier Junior Suite has been suitable for your needs and you find it comfortable during your entire stay.

We hope to see you among our guests again soon and, on that occasion, it will be a pleasure to treat yu with a glass of Champagne and our organic canapés to enjoy at our fantastic rooftop terrace.

Kind regards,

Roberto E. Vannoni, Emilia Bangrazi and the entire staff of Hotel Raphaël

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017

Excellent location in the heart of the City nearby Piazza Navona: we couldn't hope better address.
Great Hotel and very attentive staff.
Our Suite on the first floor was large enough and very stylish.
Nice and generous breakfast.
Highly recommended for short stay in central Roma.
Great terrasses on 3 levels with a panoramic view over Roma rooftops but unfortunately we couldn't appreciate them totally at this period of the year (end november).
The Restaurant on the rooftop is fair with organic food (fair enough but doesn't deserve being visited).
We will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: This hotel is in the touristic center so it means that you have to expect noise even if the windows are double glazed.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank fuola43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto V, Direttore generale at Hotel Raphael - Relais Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your generous feedback about Hotel Raphaël!
We are very happy to know that you enjoy several aspect of your stay, from the location to the service received and the style of the room.
Also we read with pleasure that you appreciate our buffet breakfast and the amazing view from our terrace even if the best period of the year to fully enjoy it is during the spring or during the summer.
We really hope to welcome you back here at Hotel Raphaël and in that occasion we will be happy to treat you with a glass of Champagne and our canapé bio on our panoramic rooftop terrace. In order to organize this special welcome, please send us your details to: concierge@raphaelhotel.it

Best Regards,

Emilia Bangrazi, Roberto E. Vannoni and the entire staff of Hotel Raphaël

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

This hotel came highly recommend. The location can’t be beat. Walking thru Piazza Navona every day was amazing. The hotel is clean and quaint.
The staff are hit and miss. Nice enough, but just not on the level I was hoping for. A little more training is in order.
We had a family of 4 in a Richard Meir Suite. Not a real Suite. It is really one room with a bed pushed tight to the wall to allow a “junior” suite sitting area. Good luck getting to the closet with someone else in the room.
One bathroom and amazingly only one sink. Not what the website advertised. We expected it to be small but it was tiny and not well designed for comfort and convenience although it look cool.
The shower was massive and we would have killed to have part of it magically turn into a sink.
At dawn for 2 mornings the jackhammer started outside our window. It continued all day. We appreciate that it was street work and the hotel has no control over the street workers but they could have communicated with us. A warning, heads up, apology -be creative. Alas not a word. I approached the front desk and all they said was it is not our fault.
At the end of the stay I thought I would express my concerns with the manager but he wasn’t there so they assured me he would e-mail me.
After a couple of weeks: nothing.
Not a cheap place and the surcharge for the kids would have been fine if the room was big enough for four of us.
I think we really wanted to like this place and there is lots to like.
I would highly recommend the area but under the circumstances I can’t recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Zed57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2017

In November we again visited the Raphael and were more than happy with it. I'm sure there are more luxurious places but it's the whole package which is convincing for us and we will come again next year. The combination of location near Piazza Navona, the big rooms - we had again the Richard Meier - ,the friendliness of the staff and the great breakfast is unique in Rome. We bought a painting and the porter helped us with scissors and sticky tape to tinker a customized bag to secure transport it to Germany. These are the little but important differentiators we do like. And not to forget the roof terrace.

Room Tip: Richard Meier rooms
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Achim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto V, Direttore generale at Hotel Raphael - Relais Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your lovely words and for you loyalty to the Hotel Raphaël!
We are delighted to know that we are your first choice when you come to Rome and that we are able to offer you a satisfying overall experience, from the location to the quality of the buffet breakfast full of fresh and organic option for all tastes and the friendliness and professionality of our staff, always ready to do an extra mile to achieve the guest satisfaction.
Also, the choice of the Richard Meier room is an excellent option for all who wants the comfort of a stylish and renovated room, designed by the famous architect Richard Meier especially for us.
We really look forward to welcoming you next year as you promised and in this occasion we will be more than happy to offer you a glass of champagne and a canapé bio on our rooftop terrace that you already had the opportunity to enjoy.

Warmest Regards,

Emilia Bangrazi, Roberto E. Vannoni and the team of Hotel Raphaël

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews