We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,132)
Filter reviews
2,132 results
Traveller rating
637
1,018
312
102
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
1,018
312
102
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews termini station buffet breakfast minute walk excellent location junior suite decent size hop on hop off bus stayed here for nights pastries trevi fountain mini bar around the corner central location by foot major attractions visit to rome vatican city
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 2,132 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel close to the station. Room was big, good linen and towels. Nice and quiet. Breakfast was good even if a little slow with stocking food. Hotel was busy with group tours.
The men running reception need to understand customers pay their wage for service

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kerryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for last day of Vacation tour of Italy. Was perfect ending to great trip. Staff, amenities and facility were 5 star. Close to train station.

A definite recommendation.

Great location for seeing the sites of Rome.

Enjoy

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Garry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Hotel Universo, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Garry L,

What a delight to read you've appreciated your stay at our hotel! Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share it with us.
What makes for a great stay are all the elements such a comfortable room, useful services, great hospitality and excellent location. We are pleased that you enjoyed it all!
I will definitely share your positive feedback with the entire Team, as I'm sure they will be equally pleased to know their efforts have been noticed and appreciated.
Thank you for recommending our hotel, we certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the very near future!
Best regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Plus Hotel Universo
Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018

the room was great, the phone they provide is perfect! The staff was very friendly! We traveled with our 4 girls ages 14-2 and they were very accomodating... The hotel is very close to the colosseum and walking distance to lots of shops

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Keri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Hotel Universo, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Keri B,

Thank you for having chosen Best Western Plus Hotel Universo and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinion about our facilities and services.
We are glad to read that your stay has been a positive experience and that you enjoyed your time spent with us!
We're especially pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our Staff! Perhaps is the most important and lasting memory of an hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back in near future!
Best regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Plus Hotel Universo
Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018

This hotel was a perfect choice once again for our group of traveling friends. It's close to the central train station and metro stops, important to us since we travel by train. The hotel is bright, clean and full of amenities. Hotel employees are pleasant and helpful. The breakfast is well worth the few Euro charged. If we return to Rome in the future, we'll not hesitate to book this hotel once again.

Room tip: Members of our traveling group were on several different floors, all rooms were excellent.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Q6840RTtomc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Plus Hotel Universo, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Q6840RTtomc,

Herewith we would like to thank you for taking the time to review Best Western Plus Hotel Universo here on TripAdvisor, and therefore for sharing your experience on line with this community.
It was flattering for us to read that you have been totally satisfied by your accomodation, by the Staff and by the hotel location!
The Management, together with all the employees, works to make every client's holiday a special one to remember.
We look forward to have you soon and again as our guest!
With our warmest regards,

Roberta
Guest Relations
BW Plus Hotel Universo
Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018

We were with Great Rail Journeys & stayed a couple of nights on a B & B basis.
Breakfast was manic & very poorly designed from a layout point of view. Our room was excellent even though it did not have a view.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterandjenny282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews