We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #69 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location !!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My wife and I stayed there for 5 days May 2011, hotel is excellent, location is superb , our room was a suite and very spacious with comfortable bed. Hotel staff very professional and we experienced only the best of Roman hospitality during our stay. I have stayed there on 2 other occasions and always recommend hotel to anyone staying in Roma. We will use Hotel Canada on our next visit to Roma. Grazie Pucci family!!

Room Tip: ask for suite on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,305
    636
    95
    16
    9
See reviews for
521
977
71
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights this February. The hotel is beautiful, clean, spacious and very well located. Staff are all very helpful, friendly and efficient. Breakfast was lovely-lots of choice and vareity. The hotel bar was rcomfortable and reasonably priced with free snacks and nibbles. If I were to make just one suggestion for improvement it would be to simply turn down the lighting in the bar in the evenings, as it was very bright!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ciara10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Staying in the hotel in early Oct 2011 for 6 nights after the cruise. The room is very spacious, clean and the bed is very comfortable. We booked this hotel because of the positive feedback on this website and we didn’t disappointed at all. It’s about 5 minutes walk to metro Castro Pretorio station or 15 minutes walk to Termini railway station. There are two supermarkets locate near the hotel and few restaurants around the area. The meals in the restaurants around the hotel is much better value than those you can find near the main tourist attraction like Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain.

There is no tea or coffee making facilities in the room but they can bring the facilities to you if you request for it but it depends on availability. We request for it upon arrival. Luckily, they sent the tea and coffee facilities to us on the 2nd day of our stay.

The room is surprisingly spacious and has a samll balcony. I really love the bed in our room, it’s so comfortable. I also love the stereo system in the room. As we brought some music CDs with us, we could play our favourite songs in the room. The good thing is they have microphone connect to the bathroom, we listened to the songs while enjoying the bath, too.

Breakfast is Ok but nothing surprising. Free internet service is also available.

Overall I really like this hotel which is value for money and would stay here again if I come back to Rome.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Clean, big, charming room, bathroom is spacious, safe in the room, extremely courteous service, great breakfast choice - this hotel made our visit to Rome very comfortable and memorable. We chose this based on the great reviews here in TripAdvisor and we are happy to add our own opinion - it's a great find! We stayed there in June 2010. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PilarVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

My family and I stayed here for a couple of nights back in August, and we all absolutely loved this place!
The location was great! In a quieter area of Rome and only a short walk away from the subway.
The staff in the lobby were very friendly and helped us plan our itinerary.
The rooms were very nice and spacious, and the breakfasts were great.
It was always nice to come back from jam packed, site seeing day and have a nice cold beer at the bar!
On a side not, I loved the old fashioned elevator in the hotel!

I would definitely recommend this hotel and will come back when I visit Rome again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jroy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nepean, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We found this hotel by chance on the internet while travelling from Athens to Rome. It is close to the train station and subway stations; a 5-10 minute walk in either direction. We stayed for 2 days in September 2011 prior to travelling to Sorrento. We were so impressed we booked it again for 3 days after seeing the Amalfi Coast and before we headed back to Canada. Both stays were enjoyable. The rooms were beautiful, king size bed and clean. The buffet breakfast had an excellent selection of food and the coffee was great. The front desk staff were extermely helpful; I wish I could remember the gentleman's name who helped us out. He gave us tips on how to get places, what to see, where to go, where to eat. And his suggestions were excellent. The only drawback to the hotel was a lot of noise form the hotel/restaurant across the street one night. My wife knows some Italian which she practiced with the hotel staff. They seemed genuinely appreciative of our attempts to use Italian. One of the waiters at the breakfast was also exceptional. We hoped we got him for every breakfast. All in all, a great place and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2 different rooms and both were gorgeous. One had a king size four post bed which was g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank terrymac1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Everyone likes different things in a hotel. This one suits me perfectly. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed. The staff is friendly but perfectly willing to leave you alone should you, as do I, prefer it. The breakfast is good and should be sufficient to get you through to dinner with only a snack for lunch. The hotel bar serves drinks at very reasonable prices, along with free appetizers in the evening. The location, for me, is perfect. It is close enough to walk from Termini (about 5 blocks) and there is another metro stop just around the corner (Castro Pretorio). This allows you to come and go as you please throughout the day using the all-day public transit ticket. The environs are quiet at night and on weekends with little or no evidence of the sketchy conditions that can occur closer to Termini. Free wi-fi is a nice plus too. The only suggestion I could make is that the coffee with breakfast could be better.

Room Tip: I have stayed in both superior and regular rooms and don't see any reason to spend extra for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frantica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#71 of 1,256 in Rome
2,597 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#82 of 1,256 in Rome
2,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#94 of 1,256 in Rome
1,469 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,256 in Rome
2,219 reviews
Relais 6
#31 of 1,256 in Rome
1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection

Property: Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Address: 58, Via Vicenza, 00185 Rome, Italy (Formerly Best Western Hotel Canada)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Rome
#25 Family Hotel in Rome
#36 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#72 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an elegant historic building in the centre of Rome, the Hotel Canada represents the outcome of Hoteliers' generations experience. It shows the ancient tradition of hospitality that renews itself every day. A recent refurbishment has rediscovered the original architecture of the building. It was constructed in 1870 in order to provide accommodation for officers from the nearby barracks of Castro Pretorio. The Hotel Canada is easily reachable from "Termini Station" (500 m), the most important station of the Eternal City and the main rail yard of Italy. This Station is well connected with both airports of Rome: Roma Leonardo da Vinci/ Fiumicino and Roma Ciampino. The Hotel Canada is located in an ideal spot to visit the very historic centre of Rome. It is close to the subway (Line B, Castro Pretorio's stop) that allows every guest to reach the downtown in just a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Rome
Hotel Canada Rome
Best Western Rome
Canada Hotel Rome
Rome Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing