We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #68 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Shropshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in March 2012, after having to check out of our initial accomodation due to the poor state we found the hotel in.....

we had a very courteous and pleasant check-in

We had a wonderful Room on the 5th floor, spacious bathroom with huge deep bath ! a large omfortable bed, big TV and stereo system..... our room was decorated to a very high standard and serviced daily...

the breakfast menu was excellent, the staff very friendly, and the hotel had a very well stocked bar, at excellent prices, with superb staff. Nibbles were laid on every evening for guests.

Plenty of decent local venues to wine and dine in, and close to 2 x metro stops make it acessible to the whole city

We both really enjoyed our staye here and have already recommended it to other friends visiting rome in the future

definitely worth paying that little bot more for !!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shr0pshirelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,298
    627
    94
    16
    9
See reviews for
516
970
69
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Our family had 3 nights here and we loved the great location. Nearest Metro is just around the block and 1 stop from Termini which links the 2 lines. We were welcomed by friendly staff who told us about the complimentary snacks in the bar from 4pm until 11pm which were a hit with our tired and hungry kids after a long drive. Bar prices were excellent and the atmosphere was nice and relaxing. The room was large with a big 4 poster bed plus 2 full size single beds for the kids. Free wifi also handy. Only downside was no minibar fridge in the room, making it inconvenient if you felt like a cold drink during the night. Buffet breakfast was good with friendly waiters looking after our every need. One in particular remembered our kids preferences for drinks which was a nice touch. Overall a great experience and definitely recommend for families.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jackal2221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Modern clean rooms, excellent service by desk clerks. During my stay I bruised my ankle at the Forum Romanum and the friendly desk clerk provided a wheel chair so we were able to have another great day in the city of Rome.
I will return to this hotel, also because of their fresh and excellent breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 688SusanL688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I stayed in this hotel last year of the same month. I could have ranked this hotel a 5 star but I decided not to because of some things that happened when I arrived.
I arrived Rome via Cathay Pacific Airways flight 293, which left Hong Kong at 1205 and arriving in Rome after 13 hours which gave you a real tiring experience. Eventually, I arrived Rome at 730 local time and by 900, I was already at the hotel. I didn't expect to be accommodated right away but I was expecting a little courtesy from the front desk. The front desk could be in bad mood during that time and was answering me rudely the whole time. So I left and had breakfast at the nearest opened restaurant which was a couple of blocks from the hotel. By 1000, I was back at the hotel and just waited patiently till an assistant approached us to be in our room by 1100.
Well, I stayed in this hotel again because of its location and its rooms. I wasn't disappointed with how the rooms was presented but some things are missing, like having only a pair of room slippers or maybe requesting an electric adaptor to charge my gadgets which I was able to borrow last year.
Anyway, it could have had a 5 star experience if not for the service flaws. Still recommended but hopefully will have a better courtesy from their staff next time.

Room Tip: Free Internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JopetSy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Nice room, nice people, good breakfast buffet and well located for Termini. Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corporatemonkey57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Do not be put off by the 3 star ratings. Probably due to it not providing an evening meal and having no swimming pool. This hotel is exceptional for a 3 star. Beautifully decorated, well staffed, excellent rooms, 1st class breakfast, buffet style. Close to the main train and bus terminus also.

Room Tip: We stayed in 424 and it was extremely comfortable and quiet. The double glazing is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank veron020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My partner and I had gotten ourselves extremely lost and didnt even know the name of our hotel (give me the 'dunce' hat, i know), with a flat battery on the mobile were unable to access our emails. Finally we walked in to the Best Western and the very lovely staff aloud us to use their guests computer to get back on track, saved us walking around clueless for a further 2 hours :)
what i did see of the hotel was amazing

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank uktigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#75 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,576 reviews
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#78 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,414 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#91 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#47 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,206 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,044 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection

Property: Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Address: 58, Via Vicenza, 00185 Rome, Italy (Formerly Best Western Hotel Canada)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Rome
#25 Family Hotel in Rome
#36 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#72 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an elegant historic building in the centre of Rome, the Hotel Canada represents the outcome of Hoteliers' generations experience. It shows the ancient tradition of hospitality that renews itself every day. A recent refurbishment has rediscovered the original architecture of the building. It was constructed in 1870 in order to provide accommodation for officers from the nearby barracks of Castro Pretorio. The Hotel Canada is easily reachable from "Termini Station" (500 m), the most important station of the Eternal City and the main rail yard of Italy. This Station is well connected with both airports of Rome: Roma Leonardo da Vinci/ Fiumicino and Roma Ciampino. The Hotel Canada is located in an ideal spot to visit the very historic centre of Rome. It is close to the subway (Line B, Castro Pretorio's stop) that allows every guest to reach the downtown in just a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Rome
Hotel Canada Rome
Best Western Rome
Canada Hotel Rome
Rome Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing