We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Daiva B

Great place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 1, 2023
Absolutely amazing hotel. Rooms clean and spacious. Staff friendly, careful and professional. Always ready to help.
Breakfast very good, fresh squeezed juice .
food in restaurant delicious.
Location is good .
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LordByron Team Rome, Proprietario at Hotel Lord Byron, responded to this review
Responded Dec 4, 2023
Dear 467daivab,
thank you for spending your time writing your report about your stay at Hotel Lord Byron in Rome!
We are pleased to read your positive feedback about your holiday experience in our boutique hotel. Our aim is our guest satisfaction so we are delighted to have achieved our goal and made you happy.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our property!
Best regards,
Claudia Gallo
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$275
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$277
  • Priceline
    C$252
  • Hotels.com
    C$278
2.4 km from Hotel Lord Byron
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$330
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$322
  • Vio.com
    C$295
  • Priceline
    C$300
2.3 km from Hotel Lord Byron
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$221
  • Expedia.com
    C$224
  • Hotels.com
    C$206
  • Vio.com
    C$206
2.9 km from Hotel Lord Byron
Free Wifi
Room service
C$344
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$346
  • Lol.travel
    C$302
  • Hotels.com
    C$346
2.5 km from Hotel Lord Byron
Free Wifi
Room service
C$278
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$285
  • Vio.com
    C$247
  • Hotels.com
    C$266
3.0 km from Hotel Lord Byron
Free Wifi
C$149
  • Priceline
    C$122
  • Vio.com
    C$103
  • Expedia.com
    C$123
9.0 km from Hotel Lord Byron
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$139
  • Expedia.com
    C$154
  • Priceline
    C$122
  • Hotels.com
    C$156
2.2 km from Hotel Lord Byron
Free Wifi
C$503
  • Expedia.com
    C$516
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$415
  • Priceline
    C$536
1.5 km from Hotel Lord Byron
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$208
  • Official Hotel Site
    C$208
  • Vio.com
2.1 km from Hotel Lord Byron
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveller rating
603
185
60
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
603
185
60
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews borghese gardens small luxury hotel a short taxi ride a quiet residential area spanish steps junior suite central rome via veneto breakfast was excellent trip to rome main attractions trevi fountain concierge taxis neighborhood marble sites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 887 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2023

Lovely quiet boutique hotel in a calm upscale neighborhood. We had a two night stay and enjoyed our room, a substantial buffet breakfast, and an attentive helpful staff. While not in the heart of Rome, we were able to appreciate this neighborhood particularly after touring the tourist hotspots. It was a welcome refuge especially during the Ryder Cup.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LordByron Team Rome, Proprietario at Hotel Lord Byron, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2023

Dear 10katherinek,

thank you for spending your time writing your review about your stay at Hotel Lord Byron in Rome!
We are pleased to read about your excellent feedback: it means that we met your expectations and you were satisfied with your holiday experience.

We are at your disposal to welcome you again to our boutique hotel!

Best regards,

Claudia Gallo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2023 via mobile

We had three rooms booked for five people staying two nights. Everyone agreed that the hotel was extremely comfortable, relaxing position, and the staff being the highlight. The rooms were appropriately configured for a comfortable 30 bedroom five star hotel with a spacious bathroom, balcony, minibar, refreshing toiletries, and functional Wi-Fi. People have often commented about the location not being the best but we found this location just outside of the city center to be a true highlight. Located just outside the park you do not have so much foot or car traffic which made the stay extremely relaxing and enjoyable. The walk to the city center is pleasant. The breakfast is a very Italian affair and we did not have time to enjoy their restaurant. Compliments must also go to their concierge, who arranged dinner, both nights for us in the most wonderful restaurants located 5 to 10 minutes from the hotel. The ladies and the gentleman at the reception did a remarkable job and are truly dedicated to the guest service experience and we’re always a delight to talk to presenting themselves always with a friendly and positive conversation. If you’re looking for a centrally located hotel, this is not the hotel for you but if you like a little morning, walk into the city center and located in a peaceful residential area, this is absolutely the hotel for you. With only 30 rooms, the guest experience is extremely pleasant and personalized.

Room tip: The location requires a pleasant 30 minute walk to the heart of Rome. The hotel is surrounded by wonderful local restaurants.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank europelover26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LordByron Team Rome, Proprietario at Hotel Lord Byron, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2023

Dear europelover26,

thank you for spending your time writing your review about your stay at Hotel Lord Byron in Rome!
We are extremely happy to know that you had an amazing experience in our boutique hotel and you appreciated our features like the position which is in the center but a little far away from the chaos of the main streets, the architecture of the building, and the assistance of the team.

We are at your disposal to welcome you again to our boutique hotel and repeat your holiday experience.

Best regards,

Claudia Gallo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2023

5-star service from the moment we arrived at the property! The added bonus to our very busy days of touring was arriving at this thoughtfully family-run small luxury hotel on a quiet street in Rome. We especially appreciated the friendly and very savvy staff at their in-house restaurant, Sapori. Do not miss their breakfast (included) and Michelin-worthy restaurant for dinner.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Liza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LordByron Team Rome, Proprietario at Hotel Lord Byron, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2023

Dear Mrs. Lizabg,



thank you for spending your time writing your review about your experience at Lord Byron Hotel in Rome!

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our boutique hotel and that you appreciated our methodical work.

We hope you are coming back to live a new amazing holiday in our property.

Best regards,





Claudia Gallo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2023 via mobile

As we arrived the room appeared very good. As we settled in, we realized that our room was old and in need of repairs and upgrades of basic comfort

Bed was 2 twin beds put together with an old and bumpy mattress. The toilet has yellow stains and the seat cover is peeling. The shower valve came off when I turned it on. There was mold around the tub and on the wall.

Management did not accommodate our request for a move or any discounts on the room rate.

Shout out to Simone, Fabrizio, Alana and Gabriella for their most excellent service in restaurant and front desk.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LordByron Team Rome, Proprietario at Hotel Lord Byron, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2023

Dear Mrs. Louise G.,


thank you for spending your time writing your review about your stay at Lord Byron Hotel in Rome!

We are sorry to read that you did not have the experience you expected in our hotel. We try to work hard in order to make our guests stay as much comfortable as we can but we did not meet your point.

The period you stayed in our boutique hotel is high season so the hotel was fully booked and it was hard to find another room to move you in case you were not satisfied with your room.

We thank you for the appreciation of our staff.

We hope you are giving us one more opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Best regards,





Front Desk Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2023

Disheartening experience. On our very first full day in Italy our rental car was broken into (glass window shattered - all over our babies car seat) and all of our belongings stolen. The thieves took ALL of our luggage ALL of our babies luggage we were left with nothing but our bathing suits and flip flops on. We didn’t even have a dry diaper to put on our son. We could no longer stay in Italy due to our emergency need to get our 18 month old his life saving medication since that was stolen. We filled a police report and tried to cancel this hotel multiple times without any help. We filed an unsuccessful claim with our chase credit card to get a refund since we never were able to check in to this hotel. The hotel even asked for a police report from the chase credit card which we provided them and yet they still would not refund us. My husband and I were in a dire need to get our son home as his safety was our number one priority and this hotel just totally failed us. Absolutely disgusted with this hotel and chase credit card as we booked directly with them.

Room tip: Avoid this Hotel
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LordByron Team Rome, Proprietario at Hotel Lord Byron, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2023

Dear Mrs. Jbeaudoin4,

We are really sorry to read your negative feedback about our boutique hotel without even meeting the Team and neither entered our structure and stayed with us.
We are conscious of the fact that our guest experience begins even before arriving at the hotel when you are looking for your stay in our building.
This is the reason why our customer care staff is available 24 hours in order to give all needed assistance to our guests and share all needed details regarding a future stay.

We assumed that you lived through a difficult moment at the beginning of your stay in Italy and we are sorry for that, but the Hotel Lord Byron has no fault for this inconvenience.
On our side, we kept your room until your cancellation request without having the possibility to resell it to another guest.

In situations like that, we suggest you contact your travel insurance in order to receive a refund.

We hope you are giving us one more opportunity for a future stay in the Eternal City.

Best regards,

Claudia Gallo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews