We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and decent hotel ( not memorable)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
Ranked #83 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
new york
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good location and decent hotel ( not memorable)”
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Great location and hotel provides all the basic quality services-- room is good size, clean and bed was comfortable. While room is modern, hallway furniture and ambiance is very dated.Breakfast is basic but good. Staff pleasant and helpfull. Easy to get to all sites in Rome from the hotel by walking.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    256
    60
    20
    11
See reviews for
172
370
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tripoli, Lebanon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

(+) an excellent location. most of city attractions are in the nearby. Breakfast seems to be poor at the first glance, but really they offer almost all what makes good one.
(-) rooms not spacy. limited free internet: no free internet in rooms, only 1 hr/day in lobby.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 44yrswithfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We chose this hotel so we could walk anywhere in Old Rome. The small street the hotel is on is a walkway between the Spainish Steps (500 yards) and the Trevi Fountain (200 yards). We we very pleased with the clean and updated rooms. If you never travel you will find the bed a little hard. If you travel you will enjoy the firmness. The hotel has a nice hidden terrace. Great staff. Fabulous resturant 50 yards from the front door. Walk left from the front door to Ristorante Sant' Andrea where we ate twice. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kenmac33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Great location. Nice breakfast with nice wait staff. Front desk is hit and miss, some polite and helpful, others not. Tacky wifi policy. You have to pay for wifi (which costs the hotel nothing) and it is only available in the lobby even though you are paying for it!. Tip: we had an inner room and if you open the window and place your device near the open window, you can catch the wifi.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ela127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Having never been to Rome before, we did a lot of online research before choosing this hotel. Location: perfect. Ambiance: wonderful. Cleanliness: No complaints at all. We would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank SallyEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

The Hotel Dei Borgognoni, has a lot of things going for it: Clean, comfortable rooms, a fine selection at its continental breakfast, but the two best things about this hotel are: Number 2, it's fantastic location right in the city centre. 3 - 4 minutes walk from both the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain, it is an ideal base to explore all of the major sites that Rome has to offer. However it's Number 1 feature is the Staff. We have never come across a collective group of people so polite, jovial, helpful and accommodating as the staff at this hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for each and every one of them, they made our 4 night stay there truly memorable.

Room Tip: Some rooms at rear have their own terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank djkelly46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgognoni, Direttore at Hotel Dei Borgognoni, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Thank you for your encouraging words. I will forward it to all the staff. Hope to meet you personally next time you came to Rome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Stayed here for the first 3 nights of our honeymoon. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a jacuzzi room. The hotel is in a great location. 5minutes from both the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. Our room was great, nice size, comfy beds and large bathroom.

Overall an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkshire_pad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgognoni, Direttore at Hotel Dei Borgognoni, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
We with you all our best for you future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel delle Nazioni
Hotel delle Nazioni
#228 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#146 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#43 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#112 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#94 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dei Borgognoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dei Borgognoni

Property: Hotel Dei Borgognoni
Address: Via del Bufalo 126 | Piazza di Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Rome
#54 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#65 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#149 Business Hotel in Rome
#177 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dei Borgognoni 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel with 51 rooms (4 star superior) all renovated. Free WIFi in all public areas is available. Garage and two Meetings rooms are also available for all guests. Dei Borgognoni is located in the best area of Rome, just 4 minutes to the Spanish Steps and via Condotti, and 3 minutes from the Trevi Fountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Dei Borgognoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dei Borgognoni Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing