We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Stay in Heart of Rome Exceeded all Epectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
Ranked #74 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 December 2017

A friend and I enjoyed a delightful 4-day stay at the Hotel Dei Borgognoni in late October. The hotel is centrally located within a 5-20 minute walk away from all of Romeès main attractions. Our room was quiet and well-appointed with all amenities you would want including “Handy” a

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the back are very quiet
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank montrealchloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 823 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

This Conde Nast reviewed hotel is a delightful place to stay--within five minutes walk of Spanish Steps. Despite central location, very quiet. We walked to several restaurants for good experience, without breaking the bank--under 35 Euros for wine, sparkling water, antipasto, entrées and tip. Luigi made special effort to provide late night snacks/beverages when we overslept dinner (jetlagged). Pamela at Front Desk more than helpful! Ciao!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank eahaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Staff very polite and friendly.Vincenzo on the desk was very informative.
The hotel was well appointed and clean .The breakfast was very good with a great variety to chose from ,full breakfast ,ham and cheese, breads ,fruit the works.
Location very good for exploring ,everything within walking distance. Spanish steps 3 minutes,Trevi fountain 3 minutes.Vatican 25 minutes .Colosseum 25 minutes.
Area is great for shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

There is nothing negative to say about this hotel! The location is perfect, as almost everything is within walking distance. The staff provided 5 star customer service. Pamela at the front desk assisted with booking tours, wifi issues, and advice on Rome in general. Jerry was so kind and very helpful. The breakfast room staff, Luigi, Flavia, Moira and everyone there were amazing!
This hotel is meticulously maintained and spotless.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 677sheilat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

We booked through our travel agent. The hotel is just a short walk from the Via dei Corsa, the Spanish Steps, and a manageable walk to the Forum. It was close to shops and nice restaurants. The morning breakfast was filling and delicious. The staff was very helpful with a great command of English. Free wifi, cleaning service (I spilled coffee on my jeans during the trip over), lots of outlets in the room. Tiny elevators...but the bellmen help you get your suitcases upstairs. The staff were good about recomendations, directions, helping with cabs, etc.

The beds were comfortable, nice towels and linens. Spacious closets. We were going on a 13 day cruise following our trip and had lots of luggage. There was more than enough room for our suitcases. I really liked the outdoor patio on the back side. A couple of times, I got a really nice sandwich at the place next door and took it there to enjoy.

There is a grocery store and pharmacy just a couple of doors away. Our room was on the the second floor facing the street...but it wasn’t loud and didn’t cause any sleeping difficulty (my wife is a very light sleeper). The bathroom had a very nice sized shower. It was spacious for European standards and very comfortable for American standards.

Although I have never been to Rome, I think this would be my home base for any future trips.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank svpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We recently stayed four nights at the Hotel Dei Borgognoni in late October! We can not say enough great things about this hotel! Great location, amazing staff, beautiful rooms! We highly recommend a room with a terrace. Thanks so much to all the staff there! I wish I could thank each individually! You were all amazing, from giving us suggestions, directions, making reservations and walking us and our luggage to meet our driver because there was a marathon blocking cars from the hotel! Grazie! We hope to see you again soon!

Room Tip: Room with a terrace
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Our travel agent booked this for us - a shot in the dark for both of us. To echo previous reviews nice rooms, really helpful and friendly staff, excellent location near Pantheon, Trevi, Spanish steps, shopping. Super breakfast buffet. Nice quiet location with plenty of dining and cafe options right out the door. We stayed at a lot of different hotels on our Italian journey and this one was at the top of our list. If you want a nice small hotel not a chain look no further. It's a gem, alright.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony or on the internal patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Degli Artisti
Hotel Degli Artisti
#26 of 1,272 in Rome
241 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Mancino 12
Hotel Mancino 12
#56 of 1,272 in Rome
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Prati
Hotel Dei Mellini
Hotel Dei Mellini
#58 of 1,272 in Rome
1,583 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#83 of 1,272 in Rome
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dei Borgognoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dei Borgognoni

Address: Via del Bufalo 126 | Piazza di Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Rome
#49 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#65 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#117 Family Hotel in Rome
#149 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $246 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dei Borgognoni 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel with 51 rooms (4 star superior) all renovated. Free WIFi in all public areas is available. Garage and two Meetings rooms are also available for all guests. Dei Borgognoni is located in the best area of Rome, just 4 minutes to the Spanish Steps and via Condotti, and 3 minutes from the Trevi Fountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Dei Borgognoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dei Borgognoni Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing