We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marcella Royal Hotel
Ranked #91 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights for our honeymoon. It was in a great location and the recommendations from Pablo on where to eat were great! Everyone at the desk was very helpful and kind. The best part was the rooftop terrace. The views at sunset was one of the highlights of our trip. Wouldn’t hesitate to re visit this hotel with a future trip to Rome!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ekt112684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella R, Direttore at Marcella Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and kind words towards the hotel and the staff.
I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and the amazing view from the rooftop.
Naturally we do look forward to welcoming you back at the Marcella Royal Hotel.

Best regards

Elvidio Nenna
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 1,775 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

We stayed for two nights in September 2017. Cost was $315 per night. Our room (312) was excellent. Superb bathroom, good lighting, lots of closet space, comfortable bed. Room furnishings were modern and in excellent condition. The entire hotel was clean and quiet.

Our room faced the street and this meant late night noise, but nothing that lasted too long.

The desk staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast on the roof top was excellent as were the views. The hotel location was convenient and the street has many restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella R, Direttore at Marcella Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Michael P,

Thank you very much for your lovely posting and for taking the time to share your comments on the Trip Advisor website.
I am delighted to learn you enjoyed our ambience and our service.
Naturally we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

Elvidio Nenna
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Our 2nd visit in 4 years and it is still a lovely charming hotel with very helpful and courteous reception, bar and cleaning staff. The room was immaculate and was always kept spotless when we were out and about. Good advice on where to eat when requested. Always a good choice of food at breakfast which was maintained by the unobtrusive staff. Within easy walking distance of the Trevi,Pantheon, Spanish steps and Villa Borghese. Thank you to all concerned for helping us to have a nice holiday.

Room Tip: 536 and 538 are on the 5th floor with small balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike345048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella R, Direttore at Marcella Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Mike345048,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review towards the team and the hotel.
We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Marcella Royal Hotel.
Thank you for having shared your experience on Trip Advisor.

We hope to welcome you back very soon in your Roman Home.

Best regards

Elvidio Nenna
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights on a city break via Jet2 holidays.
The Hotel was very clean with super friendly staff. Our room was on the 5th floor (518) small but with an extremely comfy bed. Hotel is situated just outside the centre of Rome about 25 mins stroll to the Trevi fountain 15 mins to the Spanish steps.
Breakfast served on the roof terrace, plenty of choice, both hot and cold with very nice pastries. You can drink and eat on the terrace in the afternoon and night with lovely views of Rome over the rooftops.
If we were to return to Rome we would not hesitate to use this Hotel again.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank RobanBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella R, Direttore at Marcella Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear RobanBlackpool,

We are delighted to read that your stay at the Marcella Royal Hotel has satisfied your expectations and we thank you for having shared your experience on Trip Advisor.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards

Elvidio Nenna
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here to celebrate our anniversary.
Really good location and on the whole really pleasant and helpful staff. Rooftop bar excellent for relaxing on an evening with great views and atmosphere.
Only negative was when checking out as they tried to charge me 28 € extra, it appears someone had tried to forge my signature in the bar.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella R, Direttore at Marcella Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017


Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read that your stay at the Marcella Royal Hotel has satisfied your expectations and we thank you for having shared your experience on Trip Advisor.
I am very sorry for the negative charge of Euro 28,00 but I can assure you that after an accurate reasearch we found out that a customer by mistake had put on the bar count a wrong room number with and an unreadable signature.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards

Elvidio Nenna
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

A charming hotel with about a 30 minute walk to everything.
Small but sparkling clean with a warm welcome from staff.
The room was very small but for 3 days we could manage. Nice size bathroom.
The best was the rooftop restaurant and bar. Had complimentary breakfast every a m which was convenient.
Dinner one night was delish as we listened to music and enjoyed the view.
A quick stroll a few blocks away will find cafes and of course gelato.
I would recommend this hotel.
Thank you for making our stay a
memorable experience.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank anoush46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella R, Direttore at Marcella Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Anoush46,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share your comments.
I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your experience at the Marcella Royal Hotel and appreciated our service and atmosphere and happy to be able to make your stay unforgettable.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.

Best regards

Elvidio Nenna
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The Marcella Royal Hotel is listed as a "Boutique Hotel" but that is not how I would categorise it, our rooms (2) were rather standard and were listed as a "Superior room" but again that would not be how I would categorise them, that said, the Staff at this Hotel were exceptionally helpful from the moment we arrived until we left 5 days later, Breakfast on the roof top restaurant was really good and you could properly set yourself up for the day. Reception staff were happy to recommend restaurants, guided tours and were generally exceptionally helpful, we visited the rooftop bar most nights (had a shock when I got the bill when checking out, so be careful of that) and the bar staff were fantastic, we did manage to have a peek into a room opposite ours which looked out onto the street and looked of a much better quality than ours, so can only presume we lucked out with our dark rooms that had a balcony out onto the courtyard which was having noisy work done. So yes I would definately recommend this hotel but I would just make sure in advance you have a room at the front of the hotel with a view on to the street, oh and pack carefully because you can not use and iron ! Final point is that there was not enough Furniture in our room, I thank that some thought needs to go into those like us booking two rooms for 4 nights where a view would be important and also storage.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room at the front of the hotel with views onto the street otherwise it will be v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Walker-Martins2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella R, Direttore at Marcella Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Jade-Stamford,

We are delighted to read that your stay at the Marcella Royal Hotel has satisfied your expectations and we thank you for having shared your experience on Trip Advisor.
On the meantime I was most concerned to hear that you were disappointed with the room and I am writing to express my apologies for any discomfort caused, indeed we would have been very happy to try and find a more suitable accommodation, closes to your liking.
We are most anxious to restore your faith in our hotel and very much hope that you will accept our apologies.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards

Elvidio Nenna
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#45 of 1,271 in Rome
2,287 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#83 of 1,271 in Rome
529 reviews
Prati
Hotel Isa
Hotel Isa
#65 of 1,271 in Rome
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Leon's Place Hotel
Leon's Place Hotel
#92 of 1,271 in Rome
635 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#51 of 1,271 in Rome
2,433 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Alpi
Hotel Alpi
#118 of 1,271 in Rome
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marcella Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marcella Royal Hotel

Address: Via Flavia 106, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#110 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#160 Family Hotel in Rome
#172 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $138 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marcella Royal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marcella Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marcella Royal Rome
Hotel Marcella Royal
Marcella Royal Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing