We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,933)
Filter reviews
1,933 results
Traveller rating
1,032
678
157
47
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,032
678
157
47
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barvia flaviaroof gardenlovely hotelrecommend this hotelwithin walking distancemain attractionsquiet streetspanish stepspastriestrevi fountainshort breakcity breakst petersreception staffaround the cornerbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 1,933 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017

We stayed for two nights in September 2017. Cost was $315 per night. Our room (312) was excellent. Superb bathroom, good lighting, lots of closet space, comfortable bed. Room furnishings were modern and in excellent condition. The entire hotel was clean and quiet.

Our room faced the street and this meant late night noise, but nothing that lasted too long.

The desk staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast on the roof top was excellent as were the views. The hotel location was convenient and the street has many restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the street.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella R, Direttore at Marcella Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Dear Michael P,

Thank you very much for your lovely posting and for taking the time to share your comments on the Trip Advisor website.
I am delighted to learn you enjoyed our ambience and our service.
Naturally we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

Elvidio Nenna
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Our 2nd visit in 4 years and it is still a lovely charming hotel with very helpful and courteous reception, bar and cleaning staff. The room was immaculate and was always kept spotless when we were out and about. Good advice on where to eat when requested. Always a good choice of food at breakfast which was maintained by the unobtrusive staff. Within easy walking distance of the Trevi,Pantheon, Spanish steps and Villa Borghese. Thank you to all concerned for helping us to have a nice holiday.

Room Tip: 536 and 538 are on the 5th floor with small balconies.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike345048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella R, Direttore at Marcella Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Dear Mike345048,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review towards the team and the hotel.
We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Marcella Royal Hotel.
Thank you for having shared your experience on Trip Advisor.

We hope to welcome you back very soon in your Roman Home.

Best regards

Elvidio Nenna
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights on a city break via Jet2 holidays.
The Hotel was very clean with super friendly staff. Our room was on the 5th floor (518) small but with an extremely comfy bed. Hotel is situated just outside the centre of Rome about 25 mins stroll to the Trevi fountain 15 mins to the Spanish steps.
Breakfast served on the roof terrace, plenty of choice, both hot and cold with very nice pastries. You can drink and eat on the terrace in the afternoon and night with lovely views of Rome over the rooftops.
If we were to return to Rome we would not hesitate to use this Hotel again.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank RobanBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella R, Direttore at Marcella Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Dear RobanBlackpool,

We are delighted to read that your stay at the Marcella Royal Hotel has satisfied your expectations and we thank you for having shared your experience on Trip Advisor.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards

Elvidio Nenna
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here to celebrate our anniversary.
Really good location and on the whole really pleasant and helpful staff. Rooftop bar excellent for relaxing on an evening with great views and atmosphere.
Only negative was when checking out as they tried to charge me 28 € extra, it appears someone had tried to forge my signature in the bar.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Passenger73699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella R, Direttore at Marcella Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017


Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read that your stay at the Marcella Royal Hotel has satisfied your expectations and we thank you for having shared your experience on Trip Advisor.
I am very sorry for the negative charge of Euro 28,00 but I can assure you that after an accurate reasearch we found out that a customer by mistake had put on the bar count a wrong room number with and an unreadable signature.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards

Elvidio Nenna
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

A charming hotel with about a 30 minute walk to everything.
Small but sparkling clean with a warm welcome from staff.
The room was very small but for 3 days we could manage. Nice size bathroom.
The best was the rooftop restaurant and bar. Had complimentary breakfast every a m which was convenient.
Dinner one night was delish as we listened to music and enjoyed the view.
A quick stroll a few blocks away will find cafes and of course gelato.
I would recommend this hotel.
Thank you for making our stay a
memorable experience.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank anoush46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella R, Direttore at Marcella Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Dear Anoush46,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share your comments.
I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your experience at the Marcella Royal Hotel and appreciated our service and atmosphere and happy to be able to make your stay unforgettable.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.

Best regards

Elvidio Nenna
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews