We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,950)
Filter reviews
1,950 results
Traveller rating
1,042
682
159
47
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,042
682
159
47
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar via flavia roof garden lovely hotel recommend this hotel within walking distance main attractions quiet street spanish steps pastries trevi fountain short break city break st peters reception staff around the corner breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 1,950 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017

We had a wonderful time at this hotel, beds and towels were changed everyday, the staff were friendly and informative, rooms spotless, the rooftop garden has lovely views, breakfast is on the rooftop which also has a bar in the evening and easy listening music, there are some very good eating places on the same road as the hotel, oh and the room safe is included in the rooms for free, all in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella R, Direttore at Marcella Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Ann W,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and kind words towards the hotel and the service.
Delighted to learn that you enjoyed our roof garden, our breakfast and american bar.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.

Best regards

Elvidio Nenna
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

From the moment we arrived the staff was amazing! They helped us arrange tours, get laundry, and even made great suggestions on places to eat.

There is a huge breakfast each morning, and after a long day touring Rome, have a drink and enjoy the sunset on the roof top lounge. The best part to me was turning in the room key each time you leave the hotel - just eliminates one more thing to keep track of during your stay.

A lot of tourists told us this was a repeat stay at this hotel, and I can understand why. Great service, great location, great staff - almost all speak perfect English. The owner has made an investment in upgrades and keeps it clean. Staff is responsive and go above and beyond. In fact, the handle of my luggage broke, and the porter spent 10 minutes fixing it. It worked perfectly for the rest of the trip.

You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with two people, get at leaset a delux/superior room - the extra space is worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella R, Direttore at Marcella Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Heidi B,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review towards the team and the hotel.
We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Marcella Royal Hotel.
Thank you for having shared your experience on Trip Advisor.
We hope to welcome you back very soon in your Roman Home.

Best regards

Elvidio Nenna
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights for our honeymoon. It was in a great location and the recommendations from Pablo on where to eat were great! Everyone at the desk was very helpful and kind. The best part was the rooftop terrace. The views at sunset was one of the highlights of our trip. Wouldn’t hesitate to re visit this hotel with a future trip to Rome!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ekt112684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella R, Direttore at Marcella Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and kind words towards the hotel and the staff.
I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and the amazing view from the rooftop.
Naturally we do look forward to welcoming you back at the Marcella Royal Hotel.

Best regards

Elvidio Nenna
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

We stayed for two nights in September 2017. Cost was $315 per night. Our room (312) was excellent. Superb bathroom, good lighting, lots of closet space, comfortable bed. Room furnishings were modern and in excellent condition. The entire hotel was clean and quiet.

Our room faced the street and this meant late night noise, but nothing that lasted too long.

The desk staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast on the roof top was excellent as were the views. The hotel location was convenient and the street has many restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the street.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella R, Direttore at Marcella Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Dear Michael P,

Thank you very much for your lovely posting and for taking the time to share your comments on the Trip Advisor website.
I am delighted to learn you enjoyed our ambience and our service.
Naturally we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

Elvidio Nenna
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Our 2nd visit in 4 years and it is still a lovely charming hotel with very helpful and courteous reception, bar and cleaning staff. The room was immaculate and was always kept spotless when we were out and about. Good advice on where to eat when requested. Always a good choice of food at breakfast which was maintained by the unobtrusive staff. Within easy walking distance of the Trevi,Pantheon, Spanish steps and Villa Borghese. Thank you to all concerned for helping us to have a nice holiday.

Room Tip: 536 and 538 are on the 5th floor with small balconies.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike345048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcella R, Direttore at Marcella Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Dear Mike345048,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review towards the team and the hotel.
We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Marcella Royal Hotel.
Thank you for having shared your experience on Trip Advisor.

We hope to welcome you back very soon in your Roman Home.

Best regards

Elvidio Nenna
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews