We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Barocco - Excellent!!"”
Review of Barocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Barocco Hotel
Ranked #16 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Llanelli, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Barocco - Excellent!!"”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Barocco recently (during the snow in Rome)
Found the hotel on the Internet and choose it for it's location. It is so central for many places in Rome,especially the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. There are many restraunts just outside the hotel to choose from. The buses for the city sightseeing tours also stop just across the road from the hotel. There is a Metro stop just around the corner and also a taxi rank.
The hotel itself is excellent. Rooms a decorated really contemporary and the beds are very comfortable. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Plenty of choice for breakfast also.
I would highly recommend this lovely hotel!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeulwenJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,256
    563
    79
    20
    2
See reviews for
505
1,783
104
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Just returned from a snowy Rome, staying at the Hotel Barocco. My daught found the Hotel Barocco quite by accident, it is perfectly situated for finding your way around, equidistant to the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain. Everything is within walking distance - just bring a pair of comfy shoes!

The hotel was so cosy and warm and as it had snowed when we arrived we were delighted, everything was spotless (we stayed in room 35). Breakfast as everyone else said was great.

Would have loved a bath in the room but it wasn't really a problem and there wasn't much atmosphere around the small bar area, but apart from these small things, I would recommend this as a place to stay. Lovely restaurants around the corner in the Via Veneto.

The bed was really comfy as were the pillows so a good night's sleep was had by all.

The taxi service from the hotel to the airport was good value - 50 euros; the cost of 2 train tickets would have been 18 euros each and then trailing the suitcases to/from the hotel, not worth it!

Room Tip: We had room no 35, it was cosy and warm and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

My wife and I booked through Internet (after seeing many hotels reviews) Hotel Barocco and stayed there three nights, 26-29 January, 2012, at sixth floor. To sum it up from the beginning - an excellent hotel. Excellent breakfast - elegance and multitude, you can even order fresh omlette.
The location is also excellent - within walking distance from many, if not most, tourist attractions, especially the ancient part of Rome.
The room was clean, spacious, with many windows, and large beds. Nice service too. Definitely a place to stay in a vacation.
Dr.ing. Dan and Arh. Ana Vasilache, Romania

Room Tip: Upper rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dan_Vasilache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

The hotel is nicely decorated and is very close to Metro and bus station. Some sight-seeing places are within walking distance. Also with great choices of nice restaurants around. We were in Roma during the heavy snow and we were able to still tour around. Breakfast was yummy. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somers, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We were very happy with our decision to stay at the Hotel Barocco during our visit to Rome. The staff was warm, welcoming, very helpful, and eager to make our stay a special one. Our room was beautifully appointed and the bed was extremely comfortable. The location was one of the reasons we had decided to stay here and it was perfect for visiting numerous sites. With the metro/subway stop just around the corner, thanks to Cristiano’s suggestion, we were even able to get around despite the unusual snow storm. We also enjoyed the delicious breakfast selections set out each morning and the special touches (such as the chilled Prosecco) throughout our stay. The front desk also arranged for a car service to the airport that was basically the same cost as a taxi…although we were quite reluctant to leave this wonderful hotel. We will highly recommend the Hotel Barocco to any family and friends visiting Rome.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2012

My partner, her mom and I spent the Christmas period at this excellent hotel. The staff were most helpful and accommodating. The rooms were very comfortable, the beds a joy to sleep in and the breakfast was first rate. For those who enjoy a nightcap, I would certainly recommend a Negroni in their lovely little bar where you can relax after a day of pounding the streets of the eternal city. The hotel is ten minutes walk from the Trevi fountain and the Spanish Steps, and a minutes walk from the metro. There are some great restaurants nearby. I recommend this hotel wholeheartedly. I will certainly stay there when next in Rome

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chahine_y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed here in early November 2011. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain nearby, lots of nice little restaurants just around the corner. Hard Rock Cafe just up the road as well. My husband and I walked everywhere including to the Vatican and the Colosseum. Breakfast was excellent, a very good selection of pastries, cereal, fruit and you could order a hot meal if you wished and excellent cappacinos.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Solu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,261 in Rome
6,732 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,261 in Rome
4,175 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,261 in Rome
3,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#33 of 1,261 in Rome
1,321 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Property: Barocco Hotel
Address: Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rome
#6 Family Hotel in Rome
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Bernini's Triton Fountain, the Barocco is a boutique hotel with just 37 rooms (and a staff of 22!) Located in an old aristocratic building in the heart of Baroque Rome. Carefully refurbished in 2010 and 2012 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Barocco has followed the example of leading international hotels, becoming 100% smoke-free.Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, unique and highly sought-after rooms, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st-century technology, make guests' stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing