We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil base for a visit to the Eternal City”
Review of Barocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barocco Hotel
Ranked #17 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Arriving tired after a 30 hour journey we stepped into the tranqil oasis of the beautiful Hotel Barocco from the seemless airport transfer taxi arranged by the Barocco staff. Smooth check in and a free upgrade to a junior suite added to our growing sense of well-being. A beautiful night's rest in our quiet room with super comfortable bed really set us up to be able to launch into 3 frenetic days in Rome.

I dont know how the wonderful staff achieve the calming ambiance of the hotel, which is located in the heart of Rome in Piazza Barberini, litterally overlooking the Fontana Tritone, and opposit Barberini Metro Station. Being in such a location in an old building naturally means that public space is limited, however luxe decor, super staff and extra touches make guests feel special. Yummy breakfasts set you up for a long day's sightseeing or shopping too. We would love to return next time we are in Rome.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,055)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 3,055 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017

Classy hotel in good location with a likable style. The shower was powerful and nice (not very large) and the room was not too complicated but nice for our needs. Breakfast was very good and the staff never rushed us to leave the table.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank nic3811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

It's a charming hotel! Attentive, knowledgeable, kind staff. Yummy breakfast buffet includes ordering eggs made to order, various rooms to eat & be served. Evening has small bar. Very hospitable in all regards. Location great for walking to many sites all over Rome. Welcomed wonderful staff insights for sites we didn't know about!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mbf18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Long over due review! I love, love, love this hotel. From the driver picking us up to the airport to the stay and back to the airport again! Smooth sailing all the way. Beautiful room, sweets and fruit are placed in your room daily along with sunflowers on your pillow! Our room overlooked Piazza Barberini and we could open the window and listen to the sounds of people going by. Easy access to all sights which are at a max 7 mins by foot. Great food options and restaurants close by. The staff was amazing! Can't remember names currently but no complaints on my end. Will stay here again!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Trinibfftravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Do not go during hot weather as air conditioning wasn’t the best. Other than that, breakfast was super delicious, rooms were clean (but very small, no chest of drawers) service was absolutely spectacular! Very helpful staff, would absolutely visit this hotel again. Location is great!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in this boutique hotel for a few nights before our cruise. The location is excellent, a short walk to many sites.

We enjoyed the room, although the memory foam mattress did not suit us. Everything else about the room was luxurious.

The airlines lost my luggage. The hotel staff went above and beyond dealing with the airlines on my behalf, allowing us time to enjoy the city.

The morning buffet was delicious; meats, cheeses, sweets, eggs, lots of unique offerings.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Futonhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Our room was lovely though small. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to accomodate us. The hotel is very close to restaurants, shopping, gelato and taxi stand. Great location and thoughtful service!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,273 in Rome
7,031 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,273 in Rome
3,704 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#20 of 1,273 in Rome
4,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#37 of 1,273 in Rome
1,418 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Address: Piazza Barberini 9 | Entrance: Via della Purificazione, 4, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rome
#6 Business Hotel in Rome
#7 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $227 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Bernini's Triton Fountain, the Barocco is a boutique hotel with just 37 rooms (and a staff of 22!) Located in an old aristocratic building in the heart of Baroque Rome. Tastefully refurbished in 2017 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Barocco has followed the example of leading international hotels, becoming 100% smoke-free.Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, unique and highly sought-after rooms, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st-century technology, make guests' stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing