We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,273)
Filter reviews
3,273 results
Traveller rating
2,559
605
84
23
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,559
605
84
23
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza barberini spanish steps trevi fountain handwritten note bowl of fruit within walking distance side street the hotel staff turn down service wonderful hotel our honeymoon bottle of prosecco breakfast was amazing dinner reservations front desk staff metro stop pastries
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 3,273 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from this hotel, rooms were lovely and were luckily enough to be upgraded .
breakfast was delicious with freshly cooked eggs.
Staff were extremely friendly and couldn’t be more helpful.
Location close to all attractions and lots nearby.
Many thanks to the hotel we had a great time
Regards Roger Pride

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mandcawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2018 via mobile

We recently enjoyed 4 nights in Hotel Barocco for our 25th wedding anniversary. Could not ask for more location, staff, breakfast and room: all excellent.
Would highly recommended to anyone looking to enjoy a great stay in Rome.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Edel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2018

Hotel Barocco is centrally located, has the most comfortable beds in Europe. Rooms are a decent size. Be warned that the A/C and Heat work seasonally (as in most hotels in Europe). Elevator is sufficient size and works smoothly. Breakfast is decent, besides the buffet that is available, they make pancakes and poached eggs to order. Front staff is the best hands down, do not remember most people's names but Paola was overly-accomodating.

Room tip: 215 is amazing
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jdcpa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2018 via mobile

Barocco Hotel had a a lot to live up to based on other guests reviews and we weren't disappointed. We stayed in a deluxe double room with a view over the piazza and fountain. The room was a good size and nicely decorated. The hotel was ideally located within walking distance of many of Rome's attractions. It was also close to one of the stops for the hop on - hop off bus stops. Most of all I would like commend the staff who were all very welcoming and helpful. When my wife's suitcase was delayed at the airport they contacted the courier company delivering it to the hotel and kept us updated while we were out sightseeing. The 3 restaurant recommendations they gave us were also excellent. The next time we visit Rome, the Barocco Hotel will be at the top of our list for accommodation.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2018

This hotel was extraordinary. Fantastic room, fabulous location, great staff, and the breakfast was enormous. Our large duplex room with skylight was the one with this private rooftop terrace pictured in the photo. King sized bed and new shower bathroom. We spent evenings lounging on those chaises overlooking the Fontana di Tritone sipping wine into the wee hours. We were lucky to have fabulous summer like weather in October. Even tried the sauna but did not jump into the outdoor double bathtub. There was also a sitting area that was pleasant to sit and read to recoup from sightseeing.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imontheroadagain2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews