We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Good breakfast and Very good servie”
Review of Condotti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Condotti Hotel
Ranked #100 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Traveled to Rome for A weekend and stayed in this Lovely hotel.
The reception Guys are very helping and giving all the information you ask for ...and a little more.
The Room was big and very nice.
Breakfast is located in the Lower Room - it is not the richest you have seen and still very good.There are hours where the Dining room is a little loaded so take it as remark.
When we asked for Car to the Airport we got all the service and even some small Discount.
Located very close to the Metro and to Via del Corso and to Spanish stairs and fontana de trevi .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nvoferw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 1,267 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017

My wife, sister-in-law, and I spent 5 nights at the Condotti and were all well pleased with our choice. Transportation from the airport was arranged through the hotel (80 euros) and was both efficient and courteous. My wife and I selected a Superior Double room, streetside, and my sister-in-law had a Standard Double with a window opening to the courtyard. I found that streetside can be noisy late at night when trash is being set out or collected, especially since I really enjoy sleeping with the windows open. The hotel location is perfect, just two blocks from the Spanish Steps and a short walk to the Trevi Fountain. (It was convenient to just tell cab drivers "Spanish Steps" when we came back from a tour.) The Pantheon and Piazza Navona are only 15 minutes away by foot. The area in which the hotel resides is well kept and safe, and exudes charm. An abundance of indoor/outdoor restaurants and tratorias line the narrow, busy streets, and those suggested by the staff were quite good. The hotel lobby is small and can get a little crowded when guests are arriving and departing at the same time. Keep an eye on your bags and make sure they don't get mixed up with someone else's or misplaced. Staff members were friendly and helpful, and glad to arrange tours to the Forum, Collosseum, and Palatine Hill. They also very thoughtfully put together "breakfast bags" for our early morning departures to Florence and Pompeii. The breakfast room is small and the offerings are limited - not the hotel's strongest suit. Overall, however, the great service, cleanliness and superior location make the Condotti an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street can be noisy late at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachpeople41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Amazing hotel with exceptional staff. Great location within the Piazza di Spagna and Rome itself. Was within walking distance to the Piazza. Taxis cost no more than 20 euros to and from the hotel when needed to take one. The room gave you a European feeling when opening the shutters to the window you got beautiful street view of Via della Croce. Will stay here every time I'm in Rome

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We stayed here while in Rome couldn't have stayed in a better place as far as location and also very clean and also helpful staff. We stayed for 4 night its just near the Spanish steps the Fountain and the colosseum we really enjoyed our stay here Rome is beautiful

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MicheleS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Friends,

Thank you for you stay at Hotel Condotti and also for your nice, positive review!
We always try to be the best! We offer an unbeatable location, near the Spanish Steps and Via Condotti, walking distance to all the major sites! The competitive prices are also something that we do not neglect, without making any discount to the quality of the service that we offer. Every day we do our best to give quality services to our clients. Is is a pleasure to us to here that the staff was helpful! The best deals for the rates you can have them only with a direct booking.
We aspect you again for a future stay in Rome!

Kindest Regards,
Daniela - Front Desk - Hotel Condotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

It’s been a couple of weeks since I spent 4 very comfortable nights at Hotel Condotti on my way to Tuscany. Just before I wrote this review, I took a look at other Trip Advisor comments and was quite perplexed to see a few negative reviews mainly based on room size. My experience was overall very positive. I arrived dripping wet, emerging from the nearby Spagna Metro station just as a thunderstorm broke sending the Saturday night crowds scattering. A very cheerful woman at Reception checked me in and as I’d booked an apartment in the annex, a porter wheeled my case out the door, round the corner to Via Della Croce and into a neighbouring unmarked building. I experienced a similar practice in Venice in 2015. Check in at Hotel Violino. Then round the corner to Hotel Anastasia. Nevertheless, my room on the 4th level of the Condotti annex was very spacious with a bedroom/ensuite and a separate sitting room with a second toilet and washbasin. Maybe I’d been upgraded because I was drenched, but who am I to argue? When in Rome.. I found the main queen size bed very comfortable and slept soundly every night... probably because I walked 10-12 kilometres around this amazing city every day. The windows were shuttered allowing fresh air in while maintaining privacy from adjacent apartments. It was a little dark with the shutters closed but that is but a quibble compared to the amount of space and comfort. Location was amazing. Turn right at your door for the Spanish Steps, left for Via Del Corso and the river. Plus you are surrounded by some of Rome’s best shopping and restaurants. I’d stay at Hotel Condotti again but based on the other reviews, be mindful that the rooms in the main hotel building are small. But really, who goes to Rome to sit in their hotel room?

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank 99IslandMail552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Friend,

Thank you for your stay and for your appreciations. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay at Hotel Condotti and the help of the staff. The room that you had was a Minisuite on Condotti Palace (called also Adjacent building). Like you noted, it is an elevator over there and also people to help you to move the luggage. The services are the same like in the main building, which is literally around the corner!
The location, the clean rooms and the hospitality are our best ingredients to offer you an holiday to remember! We also have bigger rooms into the main building, you have to book for Superior double, main building.
Thank you again for your stay and do not forget us for your next trip to Rome!

A presto,
Daniela - Front Desk - Hotel Condotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed here 5 nights and enjoyed the stay.
Close to a number of major attractions. Literally a 30 second walk to the bottom of the Spanish Steps.
Restaurants abound in every direction. Rooms are comfortable and of normal European sizing.
Staff is pleasant and willing to advise you of how to get there, where ever that may be.
We enjoyed to stay, but due to location, price was a little higher per night.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank NachoDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear clients,

Thank you once again for your stay at Hotel Condotti! We guarantee and offer the best location to explore and enjoy Rome with all his beauties and attractions: near the Spanish Steps and Via Condotti, walking distance from all historical monuments, but also next door with the most famous brands for the shopping!
The fantastic location – historic center - sometimes reduce the spaces for the rooms, but is also true that we offer the possibility to choose between 10 different type of rooms. We always try to offer our clients the best prices of the area, without making any discount to the quality! For romantic or family holidays, we guarantee the professional services with friendly and helpful staff. By contacting us directly you can have the best available discounted rate.
Looking forward to welcome you the next time when you will choose Rome to be your destination for the holiday,

Best Regards,
Daniela - Front Desk - Hotel Condotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

The Condotti turned out to be an excellent choice for our first trip to Italy. Location was excellent being in a very quaint area of Rome's many small alleys of shops and boutiques, just a 2 minute walk from the Spanish steps and very close to the Trivi Fountain. The front desk staff was excellent in assisting with planning of day trips, information on the local area and suggestions for best places to eat and visit. While the room was a bit tight, it had all we required, was well appointed, clean, bed was comfortable and the breakfast provided daily was excellent with a wide variety of coffees, cheeses, breads etc. I would certainly revisit the Condotti and would highly recommend it if you are in the market for a small, quaint boutique type hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Olivan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Friends,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Condotti for your stay in Rome! Every day we study how to make our customers happy. We want that people feel the hotel as their home. We want that they bring at home a fantastic memory of Rome and its inhabitants. We are wonderful located in the heart of the historic city center, near the Spanish Steps and Via Condotti, walking distance to all the major attractions: Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Vatican and Colosseum. Our breakfast has daily fresh products in order to give you the positive energy to start your day.
Hope you will remember not only the hotel as building, but the hotel as place made of people and meetings!!
We hope to welcome you back some day! Contact us directly for a future reservation in order to have the best available rate!

Kind Regards,
Daniela - Front Desk - Hotel Condotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#83 of 1,271 in Rome
2,585 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#114 of 1,271 in Rome
1,159 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#77 of 1,271 in Rome
2,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condotti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condotti Hotel

Address: Via Mario de' Fiori 37, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Rome
#57 Business Hotel in Rome
#105 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $90 - $681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Condotti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Condotti is located barely 50 metres from the famous Spanish Steps, a choice spot from where the most interesting and fascinating sites of Rome can be quickly and easily reached. Just a few steps from the Hotel is Via Condotti, one of the most elegant streets in the world and the Rome temple of fashion. This exclusive Rome hotel offers a classic and elegant environment, in total harmony with its prestigious location. The guest rooms and common areas have been furnished with extreme care: walnut furniture, sober and refined details, warm rich colours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Condotti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condotti Hotel Rome
Condotti Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing