We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best three stars option in Termini area”
Review of Lirico Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lirico Hotel
Ranked #215 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
128 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Best three stars option in Termini area”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Fantastic stay at the Lirico, just accross the Opera is a great hotel, the staff is great, the rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable, Tony at the front desk is wonderful. Breakfast is nice and plentiful to get you started.

Room Tip: The Termini area is convenient to visit Rome and connect to all the others city by train.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreyes1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    573
    159
    35
    17
See reviews for
240
554
48
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Stayed at the Lirico hotel for 4 nights. Nice hotel and good location. Very close to the metro station. When you get there, you'll see a huge flight of stairs but it wasn't an issue for us. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Our room had air conditioner so heating wasn't a problem.
Breakfast was good: cakes, bread, croissants, cheese, cold meats ,eggs, different types of juice, milk, tea and coffee. The best part was that the breakfast ladies would make you any type of coffee beverage (macchiato,cappuccino,espresso, etc.).
The staff was also very friendly. Tony was the gentleman we'd see in the evening after a long day of sightseeing. He'd recommend local restaurants and answer any of our questions about what to visit and how to get there. I'd also like to mention the breakfast ladies, in particular the lady from Cabo Verde- So nice!
I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ana212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Super little hotel with warm freindly staff. Happy to tell you about trams, trains and buses. Good room, very quiet rooms, can't hear anyone moving or banging doors etc, which is important to us. Breakfasts reasonable, and well presented. Very clean . Would stay here again. Walking distance from all major events, if you are a keen walker.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hartlepool
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

just returned and we spent 3 nights at The Lirico. Yes there are stairs up to the reception but hardly an issue, although no access i could see for disabled visitors which yes this could be a problem so worth contacting hotel. Early check in we arrived at about noon and we were given our key. I requested a room facing the opera house and they had a note of it and we were given room 211 which was spacious enough and a good view. Room and hotel were spotless, maid service each day with clean towels and sheet. Asked for extra pillows which were in our room following our day out.

Breakfast basic continental, not alot of room in the breakfast area which was fine for us as it wasnt busy but can imagine it would be cramped in summer. No kettle in room but dont know if this is the norm in Rome.

Location fine for Termini - 5 min walk. 10-15 to Quirinale/Trevi area. We walked everywhere and if we were tired coming back we got the metro and got off at Repulicca or Termini. Cafe Strega down the street beer reasonable price 7euro for large and small beer - cheap for Rome!

Would we go back yes if i was staying in Termini area, however if i was to go back to Rome would probably stay closer to Trevi/Pantheon area. Any questions about the hotel drop me a note.

Room Tip: ask for room facing opera house - room 211 would recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poolielass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Very nice hotel, good location. Convenient if you arrive into Rome at the station termini 5 min walk away.Room was very comfortable, nice breakfast and staff very welcoming. Would definitely stay here again - very good value for money

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadebridge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Good rooms, bathrooms and good breakfast with really nice staff. Ideally located to walk to most places.Would use this hotel again without hesitation

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winfreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Party of eleven stayed for 3 nights from 7th February 2012.
Excellent value for hotel within walking distance of most attractions and train terminal making easy transfer to and from airport
Rooms clean and bed comfortable, Staff friendly and helpful. breakfast facility very good.
Would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: had I believe best view overlooking the Opera house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Sonya
Hotel Sonya
#238 of 1,256 in Rome
1,464 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#97 of 1,256 in Rome
802 reviews
Esquilino
Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#117 of 1,256 in Rome
1,281 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#221 of 1,256 in Rome
529 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#131 of 1,256 in Rome
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lirico Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lirico Hotel

Property: Lirico Hotel
Address: Via del Viminale, 31 | Next to the Opera House, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#120 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#204 Business Hotel in Rome
#206 Family Hotel in Rome
#213 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lirico Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lirico is located close to Termini Railways Station, next to the Opera House - on the square overlook some our rooms. These are all air conditioned and furnished with wall fabrics, private bathroom, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, satellite TV Sky, safe and free WiFi access. Reception and Bar are open 24 hours. Is possible to organize guided tours, transfers fron/to Airport or Port, museums or restaurants reservations, rent a car/scooter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Lirico Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lirico Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing