We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$492
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$118
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$196
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$226
US$187
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,263)
Filter reviews
1,263 results
Traveller rating
585
499
107
47
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
499
107
47
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscavour stationgreat locationmonti districtannex buildingdouble windowsroman forumthe main hotelwalking distancerooms are smallminute walk to the colosseumrestaurants and barsfresh fruita stones throwstayed here for nightssingle roomside streetwould recommend this hotel to anyone
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,263 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

Quaint hotel in great location, less than 500m from the colosseum & 170m to metro station Cavour. We walked everywhere. Some of the rooms are very small but on our last night we stayed in a beautiful spacious room. Will return to this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jua83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducalba, Proprietario at Duca D'Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear jua83.
we wish to thank you for the excellent review and for the promise to come back. We invite you to book your ideal solution directly on our official website.
Sincerely,
R. Giorgi - Owner, Hotel Duca d'Alba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

Hotels in Italy (particularly Rome) have a budget airline “No Thrills” air about them unless you seriously spend. In this context, I found Duca D’Alba a pleasant stay. In summary: Very friendly staff; Clean room (we were in JR2 which is situated in the annex); perfect location (c10mins to Colosseum and right next to Cavour metro station).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducalba, Proprietario at Duca D'Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Thank you for testifying to your good hotels choice, Sam S.
We are very happy Hotel Duca d'Alba did not disappoint you although we would recommend any possible traveller planing a trip to Rome to visit Hotels' official websites in order to find the best solutions: ours displays the most convenient rates and it is very clear and easy to use for a fast booking. Our Staff helps and then awaits you.
We would be happy you would ever come back.
Best Regards,
R. Giorgi - Owner, Hotel Duca d'Alba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a junior suite for a long weekend with our 11 year old daughter. Cannot fault anything - room (209) was recently refurbished, spacious and clean. Situated in a vibrant street it could be noisy but air conditioning and top quality windows meant no problem at night. No coffee in the room but phone reception for free freshly made coffee. Staff helpful and breakfast had lots of hot and cold options. Highly recommended, will come back !!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Russ189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducalba, Proprietario at Duca D'Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Russ189,
Thanks for sharing your great time at Hotel Duca d'Alba. Our rooms are frequently refreshed and they span from small single to comfortable family rooms and Suites. Each comes with intimate and individual ambience and all them are wholly soundproof and A/C supplied. Thanks for enjoying and praising our breakfast feature.
Please do not hesitate to come back and book directly, everybody, on our official website for the best available rates and solutions.
Our attentive Staff is ready to help even before booking.
Sincerely,
R. Giorgi - Owner, Hotel Duca d'Alba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

This was a lovely hotel, the staff were very friendly and gave us advice on restaurants to go to. They always said hello and asked how our day was when we returned to the hotel. The rooms were lovely and very well kept and had great aircon as it was very hot.

The breakfast wasn't great however it kept us going until lunchtime.

We would definitely recommend this hotel as it is in a great location not even 5 minute walk from the Colosseum (about 3 minutes) and about 10 minutes from the Trevi fountain.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducalba, Proprietario at Duca D'Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear Rachel P,
we are happy your stay was nice and pleasant, made more familiar by our Staff attitude, they feel Guests as friends and they know they are your "home" in Rome. Thank you for praising our rooms, we offer a wide range of solutions from small single rooms to family rooms and suites, the best offers and rates are available on our official website. Ourbreakfast is usually much appreciated and it is a complete an varied meal served in an elegant breakfast room and refilled until the end.
If you ever come back to the Heart of the Eternal City, please stay with us again.
Sincerely,
R. Giorgi - Owner, Hotel Duca d'Alba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

The staff was very accommodating and helpful. We arrived in the evening after a long trip and their help and smiles were a welcome sight. Breakfast is excellent - the best that we had on our trip! We would absolutely recommend Duca D'Alba to anyone visiting Rome. The accommodation, staff, and location are all excellent!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazz_Skier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducalba, Proprietario at Duca D'Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear Jazz_Skier,
we wish to thank you for your excellent feedback and for appreciating our Staff attitude and our services. We are very happy you enjoyed our excellent breakfast and thanks for recommending Hotel Duca d'Alba to any possible Guests: we invite everyone to direct booking in our website where to find the best available rates and offers. Moreover, our Front Desk is ready to answer all questions even before booking.
Please come back.
Sincerely,
R. Giorgi - Owner, Hotel Duca d'Alba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews