We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and friendly good value”
Review of Duca D'Alba Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Duca D'Alba Hotel
Ranked #150 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Nice hotel in fantastic location right near Colosseum. friendly staff and clean rooms good for the price. Cooked breakfast was unexpected and very nice. Only minus for us was no bar or roof area as it would have been nice to have a rest from all the sight seeing.

Room Tip: not really any difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wendyanddaveSouthend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducalba, Proprietario at Duca D'Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear wendyanddaveSouthend,
Thanks for the full approval and sorry for the disappointment of the lack of a roof lounge, we have a very nice and intimate parlor where to enjoy a later drink and a rest.
Book directly on our official website to guarantee yourself a top room with balcony overlooking the quaint alley where we are, in the core of the Ancient Rome.
All rooms are very soft anw warm though.
We would be happy to welcome you back.
Sincerely,
R. Giorgi - Owner, Hotel Duca d'Alba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Quaint hotel in great location, less than 500m from the colosseum & 170m to metro station Cavour. We walked everywhere. Some of the rooms are very small but on our last night we stayed in a beautiful spacious room. Will return to this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jua83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducalba, Proprietario at Duca D'Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear jua83.
we wish to thank you for the excellent review and for the promise to come back. We invite you to book your ideal solution directly on our official website.
Sincerely,
R. Giorgi - Owner, Hotel Duca d'Alba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Hotels in Italy (particularly Rome) have a budget airline “No Thrills” air about them unless you seriously spend. In this context, I found Duca D’Alba a pleasant stay. In summary: Very friendly staff; Clean room (we were in JR2 which is situated in the annex); perfect location (c10mins to Colosseum and right next to Cavour metro station).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducalba, Proprietario at Duca D'Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for testifying to your good hotels choice, Sam S.
We are very happy Hotel Duca d'Alba did not disappoint you although we would recommend any possible traveller planing a trip to Rome to visit Hotels' official websites in order to find the best solutions: ours displays the most convenient rates and it is very clear and easy to use for a fast booking. Our Staff helps and then awaits you.
We would be happy you would ever come back.
Best Regards,
R. Giorgi - Owner, Hotel Duca d'Alba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a junior suite for a long weekend with our 11 year old daughter. Cannot fault anything - room (209) was recently refurbished, spacious and clean. Situated in a vibrant street it could be noisy but air conditioning and top quality windows meant no problem at night. No coffee in the room but phone reception for free freshly made coffee. Staff helpful and breakfast had lots of hot and cold options. Highly recommended, will come back !!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Russ189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducalba, Proprietario at Duca D'Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Russ189,
Thanks for sharing your great time at Hotel Duca d'Alba. Our rooms are frequently refreshed and they span from small single to comfortable family rooms and Suites. Each comes with intimate and individual ambience and all them are wholly soundproof and A/C supplied. Thanks for enjoying and praising our breakfast feature.
Please do not hesitate to come back and book directly, everybody, on our official website for the best available rates and solutions.
Our attentive Staff is ready to help even before booking.
Sincerely,
R. Giorgi - Owner, Hotel Duca d'Alba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

This was a lovely hotel, the staff were very friendly and gave us advice on restaurants to go to. They always said hello and asked how our day was when we returned to the hotel. The rooms were lovely and very well kept and had great aircon as it was very hot.

The breakfast wasn't great however it kept us going until lunchtime.

We would definitely recommend this hotel as it is in a great location not even 5 minute walk from the Colosseum (about 3 minutes) and about 10 minutes from the Trevi fountain.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducalba, Proprietario at Duca D'Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Rachel P,
we are happy your stay was nice and pleasant, made more familiar by our Staff attitude, they feel Guests as friends and they know they are your "home" in Rome. Thank you for praising our rooms, we offer a wide range of solutions from small single rooms to family rooms and suites, the best offers and rates are available on our official website. Ourbreakfast is usually much appreciated and it is a complete an varied meal served in an elegant breakfast room and refilled until the end.
If you ever come back to the Heart of the Eternal City, please stay with us again.
Sincerely,
R. Giorgi - Owner, Hotel Duca d'Alba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The staff was very accommodating and helpful. We arrived in the evening after a long trip and their help and smiles were a welcome sight. Breakfast is excellent - the best that we had on our trip! We would absolutely recommend Duca D'Alba to anyone visiting Rome. The accommodation, staff, and location are all excellent!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazz_Skier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducalba, Proprietario at Duca D'Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Jazz_Skier,
we wish to thank you for your excellent feedback and for appreciating our Staff attitude and our services. We are very happy you enjoyed our excellent breakfast and thanks for recommending Hotel Duca d'Alba to any possible Guests: we invite everyone to direct booking in our website where to find the best available rates and offers. Moreover, our Front Desk is ready to answer all questions even before booking.
Please come back.
Sincerely,
R. Giorgi - Owner, Hotel Duca d'Alba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We really enjoyed your two night stay at Duca d'Alba! Nice rooms, and the staff is very friendly and helpful! The hotel is situated about a 5 minutes walk "behind" the Colosseum, in an area with narrow streets and quite a few restaurants and cafés. We stayed for two nights in the Junior Suite in the Annex. The room actually consists of two rooms that share a bathroom. Clean, cosy rooms that seem to have been redecorated these last years. My warmest recommendations!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sentimeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducalba, Proprietario at Duca D'Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear sentimer,
we are happy you enjoyed your allocation in an "Annex", one of a deal of rooms which ambience is soft and elegant, sometimes delivering a "refined rustic mood" that welcomes Guests in a warm embrace.
Our Staff is ready to assist and help with any information to explore the Eternal City, in the core of which our Hotel is placed.
Please come back and book directly on our official website for the best offers and rates.
Warm Regards,
R. Giorgi - Owner, Hotel Duca d'Alba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Morgana
Hotel Morgana
#138 of 1,271 in Rome
1,359 reviews
Monti
Hotel Colosseum
Hotel Colosseum
#97 of 1,271 in Rome
970 reviews
Monti
Monti Palace Hotel
Monti Palace Hotel
#77 of 1,271 in Rome
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#85 of 1,271 in Rome
2,531 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#110 of 1,271 in Rome
1,231 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#79 of 1,271 in Rome
2,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duca D'Alba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duca D'Alba Hotel

Address: Via Leonina 14, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Rome
#91 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#119 Family Hotel in Rome
#130 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $126 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Duca D'Alba Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duca D'Alba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duca d Alba Hotel
Hotel Duca d Alba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing