We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,280)
Filter reviews
1,280 results
Traveller rating
591
506
108
49
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
506
108
49
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cavour station great location monti district annex building double windows roman forum walking distance the main hotel rooms are small minute walk to the colosseum restaurants and bars fresh fruit a stones throw side street stayed here for nights single room would recommend this hotel to anyone
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1,280 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this lovely hotel a stone throw away from the colosseum and Roman forum.
Got lovely service and even a room upgrade as i was travelling with my wife and son.
Every attraction within walking distance and further places within reach of nearby metro. The eateries nearby were lovely.
"When in Rome Stay here"

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Martin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducalba, Proprietario at Duca D'Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Martin m,
Thanks a lot for sharing your very good impressions of your stay at Hotel Duca d'Alba. As for upgrades, it is a pleasure for us when possible and when the complicated allocation backgroud allows. We recommend any possible Guest booking to our official website directly in order to grab the best rates and best individaul solutions.
When in Rome, please come back.
Sincerely,
R. Giorgi - Owner, Hotel Duca d'Alba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Nice hotel in fantastic location right near Colosseum. friendly staff and clean rooms good for the price. Cooked breakfast was unexpected and very nice. Only minus for us was no bar or roof area as it would have been nice to have a rest from all the sight seeing.

Room Tip: not really any difference
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wendyanddaveSouthend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducalba, Proprietario at Duca D'Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear wendyanddaveSouthend,
Thanks for the full approval and sorry for the disappointment of the lack of a roof lounge, we have a very nice and intimate parlor where to enjoy a later drink and a rest.
Book directly on our official website to guarantee yourself a top room with balcony overlooking the quaint alley where we are, in the core of the Ancient Rome.
All rooms are very soft anw warm though.
We would be happy to welcome you back.
Sincerely,
R. Giorgi - Owner, Hotel Duca d'Alba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

Quaint hotel in great location, less than 500m from the colosseum & 170m to metro station Cavour. We walked everywhere. Some of the rooms are very small but on our last night we stayed in a beautiful spacious room. Will return to this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jua83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducalba, Proprietario at Duca D'Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear jua83.
we wish to thank you for the excellent review and for the promise to come back. We invite you to book your ideal solution directly on our official website.
Sincerely,
R. Giorgi - Owner, Hotel Duca d'Alba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

Hotels in Italy (particularly Rome) have a budget airline “No Thrills” air about them unless you seriously spend. In this context, I found Duca D’Alba a pleasant stay. In summary: Very friendly staff; Clean room (we were in JR2 which is situated in the annex); perfect location (c10mins to Colosseum and right next to Cavour metro station).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducalba, Proprietario at Duca D'Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Thank you for testifying to your good hotels choice, Sam S.
We are very happy Hotel Duca d'Alba did not disappoint you although we would recommend any possible traveller planing a trip to Rome to visit Hotels' official websites in order to find the best solutions: ours displays the most convenient rates and it is very clear and easy to use for a fast booking. Our Staff helps and then awaits you.
We would be happy you would ever come back.
Best Regards,
R. Giorgi - Owner, Hotel Duca d'Alba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a junior suite for a long weekend with our 11 year old daughter. Cannot fault anything - room (209) was recently refurbished, spacious and clean. Situated in a vibrant street it could be noisy but air conditioning and top quality windows meant no problem at night. No coffee in the room but phone reception for free freshly made coffee. Staff helpful and breakfast had lots of hot and cold options. Highly recommended, will come back !!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Russ189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducalba, Proprietario at Duca D'Alba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Russ189,
Thanks for sharing your great time at Hotel Duca d'Alba. Our rooms are frequently refreshed and they span from small single to comfortable family rooms and Suites. Each comes with intimate and individual ambience and all them are wholly soundproof and A/C supplied. Thanks for enjoying and praising our breakfast feature.
Please do not hesitate to come back and book directly, everybody, on our official website for the best available rates and solutions.
Our attentive Staff is ready to help even before booking.
Sincerely,
R. Giorgi - Owner, Hotel Duca d'Alba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews