We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
235
400
156
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
400
156
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san giovanni breakfast room magna grecia top floor single room number bus recommend this hotel mini bar metro station bus stop welcome drink pastries reception staff minute walk eggs and bacon stayed here for nights residential area
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 825 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Booked as part of a city break. The hotel is in a residential area, but the attractions are easily reached by metro. The hotel is not suitable for less mobile guests as there are several steps up to the first elevator. Check in was available from 12 noon and reception staff were friendly and efficient. The room was on the small side, but had everything necessary for a good stay. The bathroom was well equipped and modern. Towels were changed daily and toiletries replenished. The air conditioning was a bit noisy, but worked well and was welcome in 30 degree heat!

There was a free welcome drink with nibbles on the first night. The breakfast room on the 8th floor had great views over Rome. The choice was good and a mixture of hot and cold food. There is a nespresso station. Staff were polite and helpful.

There were a few choices of bars, cafes and restaurants in the area. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gooner932017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
igiuliani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear gooner932017,
Thanks for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy that your experience was positive. We do our best every day to give the best services to our Guests.
We hope to see you again in our Hotel when you will come back to Rome.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

The hotel feels dated and needs a refresh, a fresh coat of paint, the air conditioning is poor and noisy. The cleaning crew did an excellent job and the same can be said for the cafeteria staff and the breakfast service and breakfast quality, but that does not compensate for the general tired feel. This hotel cannot acomódate for disable travellers, there are multiple accessibility barriers. The front desk staff was arrogant, unhelpful and made me feel unwelcome. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
4  Thank 282cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is out the way in location so you will need to take the train or bus to get around. The neighborhood is a little questionable. The rooms are average, clean but bare nothing exciting. Note they do not have wash clothes! Breakfast was fantastic. That was the best thing the hotel had going for it only 3 euro per person and yummy. The staff not really friendly. Not the best customer service. That was disappointing. We expected more from our overall experience at this hotel. If you go don't go with high expectations I don't recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shvaun4s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a long weekend staff are very friendly and helpful the breakfast is really good with plenty of choice and a lovely view as it’s on the top floor overlooking Rome although it’s not in the centre it’s only a 15 minute walk to the colosseum or a short walk to the metro so in a really good spot to get about

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 856kime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
igiuliani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear kim e,
Thanks for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure for us to know that you found easy move to the main attractions from the Hotel, and you enjoyed all our services. We hope to see you soon again here at Piccadilly.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Stayed 6 nights at Best Western piccadilly last week. Hotel clean and tidy. Room small but again clean. We booked 2 rooms for the 4 of us so we had more room. Breakfast was on the 8th floor, views over looking Rome. Standard continental breakfast. Think the restaurant was in the same place but was closed for holidays which I've never seen before in a hotel. On good bus route, 87 bus takes you to the centre of Rome so you can get off most of the attractions plus the metro just down the road too. For the price we paid the holiday ticked all the boxes. Clean, tidy, easy assess to the centre plus a great ice-cream parlour down the road.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews