We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,577)
Filter reviews
7,577 results
Traveller rating
6,226
1,163
148
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,226
1,163
148
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the free mini bar rooftop restaurant via nazionale honeymoon suite restocked daily bruschetta within walking distance excellent hotel trevi fountain welcome drink pastries breakfast buffet spanish steps busy street would highly recommend this hotel train station trip to rome
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 7,577 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yea, found a hotel that was central and not too expensive. Nice staff and food. would/will be going back. Just a wee bit hot in August bit plesant. Don't normally support a firm but Uber was brilliant and cheap.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Mick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is rather centrally located. We took the train to Rome from the airport and it was a circa 10 minute walk. It was very easy to find. We were able to walk to most places from the hotel - except the Vatican where the hotel arranged a taxi (€16).

When we checked in the staff could not have been more friendly. The room itself was clean and well apportioned but it did not have a view - i.e. if you opened the shutters you would have seen the rear courtyard. Having said that when in Rome you will spend more time sightseeing.

The staff were keen to point out that the Minibar was free and please use it. To their word it was topped up daily.

The hotel also has a spa that is something you pay extra for. It looked great but we did not try it.

During our stay they were renovating the roof terrace / bar and restaurant. As such it was closed which was a shame but they provided drinks and dinner on the ground floor.

The breakfast was great and the staff were very friendly.

Great hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank The_Cheshireset133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The attention to customer service is second to none. I must agree with the other reviews and rate this hotel as outstanding. The rooms are top class, spacious, and modern. The free refreshments in the room were a great idea to help us relax after a day working and sightseeing.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank fionadraiocht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Artemide for a few nights at the end of October. Even before I arrived I could tell the stay would be a great one as the staff was very responsive to my pre-trip questions and even provided me with a list of some great restaurants in the area. Upon arrival we were surprised with a room upgrade to help us celebrate our honeymoon. Throughout our stay the staff continued to be very responsive to our requests.

The room was very nice and the free minibar helped us keep hydrated everyday.

Thank you to everyone at Hotel Artemide for making our stay a memorable one - we will definitely be back when are in the area again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has a centric location, near main attractions , shops and restaurants. The size of the room surprised me. Clean and neat, comfortable beds. Very good breakfast and service from the staff. The only thing I didn't like was "the view". I had a room at the first floor which was dark, without view or light....

I recommend this hotel

Room tip: Ask for a room with view !
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria Marcela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico_Pacini, Direttore at Hotel Artemide, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Maria Marcela P,

Thank you for your review and for your recent stay with us.

We are sorry to hear that the view from the room you stayed in was not to your liking. We would like to clarify that our building has two sides, one overlooking Via Nazionale, where the main entrance is also located, and the other side facing the internal courtyard. It might be that the rooms located on this side have less light and the view cannot be compared to the rooms on the front of the building, especially if we are talking about the lower floors. However, these rooms are generally appreciated by those who'd prefer a quieter and more secluded stay.

We would have been more than happy to swap your room, should a room of the same type be available at the front of the building. On the other hand, we strongly suggest our future guests who know beforehand which view they would prefer, to mention it during the booking process. We will always do our best to accommodate such requests according to availability.

We hope this wouldn't deter you from staying again with us in the future and thank you for recommending us to others.

Arrivederci,

Federico Pacini
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews