We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveller rating
399
421
115
31
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
421
115
31
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaverna rossinicovered gardenfox newsbus stopquiet neighborhoodthe hotel stafffriendly hotelvilla borghesepastriesminute walk from the hotelcentral romepublic transportationspoke englishhotel is locatedbudget hotelvisit to romebreakfast buffet is
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 977 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2018

We really enjoyed staying at Hotel delle Muse.

It is located in a very safe and quiet area. It is also on a good bus route (line 360). You can get to the city centre and other main attractions easily by changing a bus/or metro.

Indeed, the building is looking old, inside and out, but it is extremely clean. The staff is friendly and very welcoming.

The breakfast buffer is exceptional with many options and proper italian snacks and coffee. The garden is a place to sit and enjoy your breakfast.

We were very luck because our room was spacious and had a balcony.

Will definitely return when coming to Rome.

The building needs a renovation, but in any case it is wonderful!

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony (256 was lovely)
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarmenK80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

Everything we needed during our stay was amply and promptly provided - information, soap, whatever. Breakfast was a special highlight - too good for words. The location is not central but it works for one's good when it comes down to dining options far away from the central tourist traps. Transportation was ok (line 360 nearby, or the lines down the road a few minutes walk). Will return whenever coming to Rome.

Room Tip: 4th floor room with small balcony was lovely
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yarrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

We love Rome ! This Hotel was ok. Very lovely staff. Beds and the breakfast was not so good tho. Dont think we slept much there. A bit to far from the main attractions. We walked a lot tho....only took the buss once.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vm2018mv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018

We enjoyed our three nights at the Hotel Della Muse. It is in a quiet area and a nice respite from the heat and the crowds in the main tourist areas. There is a bus that goes everywhere within 50 yards. No one seems to pay to use the bus, though you have to pay to use the Metro. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the breakfast buffet is outstanding. It's probably the biggest with most options I've seen outside of the United States. 'Arif' who is part of the breakfast staff, was extremely friendly and welcoming. There is a good cappuccino machine but he also brings custom coffee drinks for you.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cromulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018

Quiet place,,,away from the hustle bustle of the city,,,good walkable distance from villa borghese,,busstop and bus 360 very convenient to Termini station,,room had a terrace/balcony of its own,,,several shops coffee nearby,,free wifi,,.
no hassles,,,sumptous breakfast

Room Tip: we took 360 to termini and terravission to FCO airport...
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HariParmeshwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews