We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Juliet B
Basildon, United Kingdom

A nice hotel with a good breakfast selection

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 12, 2024
A nice hotel for a short break in Rome. Perhaps a little too far out for us but the bus stop was only a short walk away and you can purchase bus tickets at Reception. Plenty of choice at breakfast and staff were friendly and helpful, especially at Reception. The decor is traditional and rooms are basic but clean.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Try to avoid top floor as we did experience noise from pigeons early in the morning.
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$381
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$384
  • Priceline
    C$349
  • Hotels.com
    C$383
3.3 km from Hotel delle Muse
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$393
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$405
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$307
  • Hotels.com
    C$383
3.5 km from Hotel delle Muse
Free Wifi
Room service
C$353
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$353
  • Vio.com
    C$303
  • Hotels.com
    C$319
3.8 km from Hotel delle Muse
Free Wifi
Room service
C$339
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$319
  • Hotels.com
    C$312
  • Vio.com
    C$321
3.8 km from Hotel delle Muse
Free Wifi
C$126
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$112
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$104
  • Hotels.com
    C$117
8.3 km from Hotel delle Muse
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$486
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$518
  • Official Website
    C$447
  • Hotels.com
    C$471
2.6 km from Hotel delle Muse
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$141
  • Expedia.com
    C$160
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$129
  • Hotels.com
    C$159
2.8 km from Hotel delle Muse
Free Wifi
C$285
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$285
  • Vio.com
    C$272
  • Hotels.com
    C$285
7.2 km from Hotel delle Muse
Free parking
Pool
C$288
  • Booking.com
  • Skyscanner.com
  • Agoda.com
3.5 km from Hotel delle Muse
Free Wifi
C$130
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$137
  • Vio.com
    C$121
  • Hotels.com
    C$137
12.0 km from Hotel delle Muse
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (1,216)
Filter reviews
1,216 results
Traveller rating
544
485
134
37
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
544
485
134
37
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus takes quiet neighborhood hotel restaurant the hotel staff friendly hotel tram stop minute walk central rome breakfast was amazing yogurt visiting rome pastry spanish steps euros tickets vatican cappuccino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,216 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2024

Nice hotel on outskirts of Rome. Very convenient for bus stop into city centre (3 minute walk). Good breakfast selection and a varied menu should you want to have dinner there. Friendly and helpful staff, rooms are quite large, some with balconies, and although it's an older establishment, the decor, while not contemporary, is perfectly acceptable. Would definitely stay there again.

Room tip: Ideal if you want to be in a quieter location but within distance of city centre. Regular bus service takes about 25 minutes.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alconcalcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 1, 2024

If you want a no frills classic Italian stop over then this may be your place, we went for 2 nighys through easyjet. Friendly staff, always helpful on asking a question. The room was OK, nothing special but as i expected from.the photos. It was clean & tidy but old fashioned. Personally I found the firm mattress quite comfortable & got 2 good nights sleep. The breakfast was good & we had one evening meal in the restaurant which was a bargain at just 22 euros each for 3 courses! Do not expect to see anyone else dining with you & certainly dont dress up as casual is just fine.
Although it's not in the city as such it does have good bus connections, initially we got a taxi from central Rome to the hotel & it was about 30 euros. After that we used the 360 bus service which is just 1.50euro for 100 minutes! We bought our tickets from reception & found it easy to navigate using the app.
If i went to Rome again I would stay nearer the centre as this was just a bit too far out for us but it was a good price & it was a simple no frills hotel. The only thing I would not recommend is using the lift as its so tiny!
All in all a lovely stay if you are not expecting too much. Room could fo with an update ie shower cubicle was a bit old. Kind of adds to the charm though.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Babybellesxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 13, 2023

Lovely hotel when we stayed here 8/10/23 for 3nights , lovely clean hotel , helpful and friendly staff and nice rooms although I would say a kettle in the rooms would be nice — restaurant was nice and clean and the food again very nice

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sean t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 1, 2023

Wonderful this is our second visit and certainly won’t be the last. The rooms are lovely and very comfortable the breakfast is a banquet and the evening menu had so much choice. All the staff are amazing and nothing is too much trouble can’t recommend this hotel enough

Room tip: Book early
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisalord1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 14, 2023

Nice family friendly hotel set in a residential area. Rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. Very rich breakfast buffet offering also hot drinks such as fresh coffee and cappuccino made to order. Good food at very reasonable prices is served for lunch and dinner in the hotel restaurant, both indoors and in the private garden. Very friendly staff throughout. No hesitation in recommending this hotel for visiting Rome.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mariagrazia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews