We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Quirinale Roma”
Review of Quirinale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quirinale Hotel
Ranked #233 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Rowland Heights
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hotel Quirinale Roma”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

The hotel is located in the heart of Roma. You are greeted with the spirit of Rome. The staff are highly professional and cater to their guest. The rooms are quite rustic, representing the old Roma of the 17th and 18th century. The garden court yard is a must see and dine in. It host all the pleasures of fine cuisine in their dinning areas. The hotel is located in the center of Roma. It's only a few blocks from the Roma massive transit system. You can buy a pass for the hop on hop off access bus that will take you all over Rome. It is also located on one the main shopping streets. It's a must stay for me when I return to Roma.

Room Tip: There are no bad room views at the Quirinale.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    968
    1,362
    503
    184
    102
See reviews for
756
1,259
116
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Lovely place, and in Rome pretty much any central location enjoys beautiful walks through winding city streets. Despite being on a busy street traffic noise was never an issue. It has a stunningly beautiful tea room with what must be 10metre ceilings. Had to pay for Internet/wireless though, how very 2006.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrgasmicCry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Rooms were clean and roomy. However rooms were old and very stuffy. We had to open the window for fresh air but being on the lower level we couldn't always keep it open for security reasons! There was no iron which made it hard, u could op to have it ironed by the staff but it was expensive. Breakfast was very good. Great range of food. Walking distance to all the attractions.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adelchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liskeard
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Myself and my husband stayed here for three nights. The hotel itself is located in a brillant part of the city which is central to most things. In Rome it is easy to walk everywhere. The hotel is situated in one of the main shopping streets and is about 15 to 20 mins walk from every sight you could want to see.

The hotel itself is clean and welcoming, the issue was with our room. Although clean we had a standard room and I would not recomend it and pay more for a suite. Our room was tiny and the window had no view and was overlooking the roof of the restaurant. The bathroom looked impressive but completely inpractical with the shower. The shower was over the bath but instead of at either end it was placed in the middle which meant that it was aimed right over the bath onto the floor. There was a shower curtain but unless you are super small and skinny it is imposible to shower without having a fight with the shower curtain as you had no room and it meant the water ended up on the floor each day. Second problem with the shower was that there was hardly any water pressure so took forever to wash suds away. Third problem with the shower was that you had three choices, freezing cold, barely luke warm or scorching hot. I actually burtnt my scalp the first morning and i like hot showers but this was kettle hot and dangerous! So, shower a BIG problem.

The hotel allows smokers in the rooms, this was a shock as our room smelt constantly of smoke each day as it seemed every one in our corridor smoked, as non smokers this was annoying. What worried me the most though was that our window did not lock close and we were overlooking a flat roof, everyones windows overlooked this and at any time someone could climb out of their window into our room and vice versa as there was no way to close the window, one morning we actually heard someone moving around out there and it was very scary!

In short, the location was fantastic and the hotel offered so much but the lows were so low that I would not recomend or stay here again, I wish it was different as it was a beautiful hotel, prehaps the suites are nicer.

Room Tip: Only stay in Suites, standard rooms are awful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tami P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estero, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I found this hotel while lost looking for the hotel I had a reservation at. The front desk was very helpful in giving me directions to my other hotel. However, when I got to my other hotel, it was a disaster (see my other reviews)! I immediately thought back to Quirinale and decided to go back. The same desk clerk was there and was very accommodating to my husband and I. He even had a bellman show us the room prior to check in to make sure we were going to be satisfied! The room extremely spacious and very lovely. The hotel is in a great location on Via Nazionale (very close to the train station and good walking distance to Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Colosseum, etc). My only complaints: 1) The floors are very loud so I couldn't walk around in the morning without waking up my husband. 2) The AC was either broken or not turned on yet for the season. 3) The shower doesn't have a shower curtain so we had to be very careful not to flood the bathroom every time we showered! However, overall I was very pleased we made the switch for our 3 night stay in Rome!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happycj24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We'd asked for a quiet twin room at the back and were given room 537, an enormous corner room overlooking a side street, with a huge bathroom. Unfortunately it was stifling hot because of underfloor hot-water pipes, and the air-conditioning was not yet operational on 21 March, so we had to have the (double-glazed) window open all night but it was terribly noisy.

We asked to change rooms and were moved to 538 which wasn't actually next door but at the back overlooking the garden, with french windows onto a delightful balcony. Smaller but nicer, lovely bathroom with opening window, just as comfortable and still twice the size of the average city hotel with bags of character too. Furniture in both rooms was v old-fashioned, quite fancy and impressive but rather battered though this just added to the character.

The beds are very firm, there's a minibar but no beverage tray, good tv.

Breakfast was included, a wide self-selection buffet including everything you could possibly think of plus a good help-yourself coffee machine and even teapots in which to brew your choice of quality tea! In Italy!

Staff pleasant and helpful, very well trained, smart and self-effacing. Housekeeping was immaculate, couldn't have been cleaner, the impression was that everybody was proud of their hotel.

Really our only gripe, which seems a bit churlish, was that we were given clean towels and sheets daily and couldn't elect to save the planet and use them again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eggybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We chose Hotel Quirinale for it's location. We traveled by train and we could simply walk to the hotel. Traffic is a little crazy in this area, but a traveler can connect to many attractions with ease. Loved the old style rooms. We had a top floor with a huge balcony. Love it!

Room Tip: The room with a balcony is quite an added expense, but worth it. Ours overlooked the common hotel s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Latricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#168 of 1,258 in Rome
2,180 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#125 of 1,258 in Rome
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#106 of 1,258 in Rome
3,034 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,258 in Rome
4,145 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#35 of 1,258 in Rome
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quirinale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quirinale Hotel

Property: Quirinale Hotel
Address: Via Nazionale 7, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#131 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#205 Family Hotel in Rome
#274 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quirinale Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Quirinale, a beautiful 4-star hotel located in the heart of Rome, is near the major highlights of the city. Period furniture, valuable fabrics and original oil paintings decorate the spacious public rooms and lounges. The 209elegant rooms and suites are fully equipped with every modern comfort.Free WI-FI connection in all public areas and in each room.It is the ideal place to spend an unforgettable stay, both for families and business people. Conventions, meetings and receptions in a welcoming atmosphere – adjoining meeting rooms adaptable to any request with advanced technology and professional staff.Guests can experience the best of Italian cuisine at our Rossini Restaurant or a light snack at the Green Bar, during Spring and Summer months in the peace of our private garden.The history of the Hotel Quirinale is indissolubly linked to the adjoining Opera House, connected to the hotel by a direct passage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Quirinale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quirinale Rome
Rome Quirinale
Quirinale Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing