We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cortina
Nearby Hotels
US$239
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$279
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Residenza Argentina(Rome)
US$212
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$156
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$344
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$185
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$389
US$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$354
US$319
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
484
222
49
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
222
49
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia nazionaleirish pub next doorfirst flooraround the cornerbedroom apartmentwithin walking distancefully equipped kitchenwooden doorsmall hotelbusy streetpastriesminute walktrain stationbreakfast roomquiet roomwould definitely stay here againcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 772 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This is rather an elegant little hotel located on Floor 1 within a residential building, with another hotel on an upper floor. Our room, which was no.1, had twin beds which were pushed together to create a double, and were quite comfortable. Extra pillows were available in the large wardrobe which also contained a small safe. Lots of hangers were available. The room was spotless.

The room itself was large by Rome standards in the 3-star class, with adequate storage for luggage. The bathroom was two steps up and unless you remembered that during the night, they could be a hazard. The tiles could use replacing as there was mold in the seams. Toilet flush was weak.

Overall though, I liked this place: the concierges were very helpful, the breakfast room with its Arabian Nights tented ceiling boasted an excellent breakfast, the location was central enough that taxis were not needed to visit, for example, the Forum. Target, a very good, more formal restaurant than the sports' bar located beside the hotel was a 5-minute-walk. Quality fruit and drink could be had from a street vendor less than a block away to stock the small fridge.

There was quite a bit of outside street noise: the window for this room faces a sidestreet and people seem to congregate there, but most of it was over by midnight. Earplugs are always necessary for Rome!

The concierge held our bags and provided a late check-out for us. The friends with whom we travelled had room 3 and found that it was all bed and no room for much else. I suggest room one for optimum space.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventureNow49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

This was a nice little hotel tucked away a short walk to metro lines and Termini station. While the beds were a bit firm and the pillows a little lacking, the proximity to transportation and personal service more than made up for it. They held our large bags for 4 days as we toured other coastal locations before returning to Rome. I highly recommend having the front desk set up a taxi to and from the airport. Room 4 is nice and spacious, but beware the steps in Room 3. Many a time they caught me off guard and sent me stumbling. Like most places in Rome, the streets are lively and result in the windows being closed most of the time, but with air conditioning it wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RochJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We spent 6 days at the Cortina Hotel in Rome before taking a 11 day cruise. I booked this hotel from the reviews on tripadvisor. This was our first time to Europe, and this hotel was nothing short of excellent! A thank you goes out to Angelo and his wonderful staff. I heard European hotel rooms were very small, not at this hotel! We were very happy with the size of the room and bath, which I might add, were very very clean. We enjoyed our free breakfast every morning, we found few Americans in this hotel, but plenty of Canadians and Australians, which we loved talking to at breakfast. We were told by friends to get a rail and bus pass, but when we started walking, we found almost everything in easy walking distance from the hotel. It takes a while to figure out how to get across the streets, I have never seen such wild driving, but since all their cars showed no damage, I think they must be the best drivers in the world! We would definitely stay at the Cortina Hotel again, and recommend it to our friends. Steve & Jean, Stockton, Ca

Room Tip: We stayed in room 10. No view, but also no street noise which some reviews complained about. The bed was very comfortable.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boatm8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Excellent location - close to the Metro and within walking distance of many of the sights. We stayed in Apartment B and were completely satisfied. Clean and spacious with a lovely little terrace. The staff was gracious and very helpful with maps and directions. We would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again on our next visit to Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Excellent location close to train,bus etc. and all main attractions in Rome. Quiet, spacious, free WiFi, outdoor balcony, (no views). Manageent very polite and helpful. Basic continental breakfast included. Kitchen allows for basic self catering. Expresso machine was great in the morning. Would stay again. Cash only payment for the appartment.

Room Tip: The Appartment is associated withthe Hotel but located in another building around the corner. Breakfast is included but provided in the Hotel. The Hotel is located on the first floor.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael4067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews