We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel In Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Ranked #18 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Hotel In Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

I traveled to Rome with my 14 and 12 year old to see the sites and to see the Pope over Easter. We loved our stay at Hotel Campo De Fiori. I want to come back and will not think twice to stay here again. They were so helpful for me. I loved the roof top terrace and so central we could walk every where! Very quite! We will return soon!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dearest Ms Nannenn,

“Best Hotel in Rome”.
When you decided to come to Rome you have to make space for new images and sensations.
The Eternal City, which just became 2765 years old on April 21st, has to be discovered with someones’ help. Our private guided tours, which we arranged for you, were aiming to this.
Moreover the staff with his knowledge and professionalism is willing to give you tips and advises to make your holiday special.
I would like to suggest to you and to our future guests one book which will help you to understand the greatness of Rome: Historical Atlas of Ancient Rome – published by the Penguins. It will enable you to continue the experience you started with us.

Looking forward to see you soon

Regards
F. Severino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,807
    424
    78
    28
    20
See reviews for
508
1,351
90
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dubai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Our apartment was on the first floor of a small building near the hotel. It was very noisy and quite dark. The ceiling in the bathroom dripped water from time to time. Small extras normally present in hotel rooms such as decent shampoo samples and a box of tissues would have made a difference. For almost 300 euros a night I also expected that they would wash the few cups and glasses we used in the kitchenette. It was ok, but I wouldnt stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DubaiJanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Guests,

I read your review with surprise.
During all your stay you didn’t mention your uneasiness which the staff was prompt to resolve if brought to our attention.
As you can read from our 511 excellent reviews, the staff is praised of taking extra care of our guests and we would have found an alternative to make your stay comfortable.
The apartment which you defined “average”, it is located in the heart of one of the most important historical areas of Rome: infact it has been built over the ruins of the Theatre of Pompey, erected in 55 B.C. which was the first Roman theatre built with bricks while all the previous one were made of wood. It is world famous because on March 15 44 B.C. (The Ides of March) Julius Caesar was stabbed during an assembly of the Roman senate.
You mentioned the lack of shampoo although we provide in all our apartments shampoo, towels, fully equipped cooking amenities which are replaced daily, free WIFI, satellite TV, air conditioning
You gave us 4 points about the location, this is unusual as it is clear that we are very centrally located and all other reviews agree on that.

We will be pleased to have you again as our guest

Best Regards
F.Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Hotel Campo de' Fiori is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Located in a central location to all the sights in Rome, it has a rooftop terrace with a spectacular 360 degree view of this beautiful city. Our room was cozy and charming, with a very comfortable bed and plenty of space, while our bathroom was modern with all the amenities. Rooms were extremely clean and quiet, even though we were close to the noise of the outdoor piazza and late night restaurants. I cannot say enough about the staff - they were friendly and helpful, and offered suggestions for restaurants and places to visit, as well as easy-to-follow directions when needed. We will definitely return to this hotel on our next trip to Rome.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such an “outstanding” review!

When you travel you have to know that the real destination of travelling itself is never a place but a new way of seeing: as you actually did, catching the real soul of Campo de’ Fiori area, and consequently of our Hotel.

We know that our location is a plus: Campo de’ Fiori is the authentic heart of the Eternal City. In this area you are able experience all the different periods that characterized the 2765 years of Rome’s history: Ancient Rome, Medieval Rome, Renaissance and Baroque Rome, layer by layer, together with the vibrant atmosphere of modern city. Campo de’ Fiori, with its morning traditional market and with its buzzing bars and restaurants at night, is the right place to stay if you want to combine all this.

Our aim is to do our best to help you experiencing the best of the city: our staff always prepares personalized itineraries in order to help you saving your precious time and let you just enjoy your trip.

Comfort also is a must for us: for instance this is why all our rooms are provided with soundproofed windows in order to let you have your piece of heaven even if you are staing right above the buzzing piazza.

Hope to see you again soon for your next trip to Rome

Best Regards
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Efficient and friendly staff. Superb roof-top terrace giving 360 degree view of The Eternal City. Numerous excellent restaurants within walking distance. Will certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Travelling is body movement in space: or rather travelling is movement of the mind that creates image-memories to be remembered forever.

To really get the most from your trip you need to know where to get it: this is why our efficient and friendly staff, as you stated, always puts at all our guests’ disposal their knowledge of Rome to let you experience only the best of it. Even before our guests’ arrival, we advise them with city itineraries out of the tourist tracks, authentic and non-touristy restaurants where to experience the real “roman” cuisine, private guides that will accompany them to discover the secrets of an intricate and fascinating city with 2765 years of history.

The quality of our welcoming, that we always strive to make it excellent, is well combined with the elegant décor that characterizes each room as well as with our “superb roof top terrace”, where you can admire an illustrious panorama so full of history than any other in the world.
We are looking forward to your next visit to the Eternal City.

Best Regards
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Prairie, MN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Apparently, some reviewers weren't taken by the off site apts associated with this hotel. It's a shame, because this hotel is truly a gem! My daughter is studying abroad in Rome. By sheer luck, her little apartment was only 3 blocks from this hotel. The rooms have a wonderful ambience of there own -my wife went nuts pointing out how nice the room was. (I'm a guy, I don't know how you describe this stuff, but the rooms were cozy and great and made her look at me like we were on our honeymoon 26 yrs ago!)

It's located right around the corner from a great piazza, and tons of restaurants and activity in such a great part of Rome. Everything you want to do in Rome is close. The view from the rooftop is great!

The staff was more than great - they helped us with restaurants, where to go - just striking up conversations was fun.

The breakfast room in the basement with classical music playing in the background was an experience of it's own. My daughter wanted to desperately live here.

This isn't a "grand palace" kind of place - but I'm telling you... at the end of the night when you stroll back to the Hotel Campo De Fiori you feel like you're the luckiest guy in the world because your wife thinks you found the perfect "hidden" spot tucked away in Rome that makes her think this is what the real Rome is all about. -- I think she even found me intriguing again after all these years... and guys, you know how improbable that is!

Stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 68mark4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

This hotel was perfect, right in the middle of Rome within walking distance of everywhere. The hotel staff were so helpful. The palce was clean and well cared for. Can't praise it enough, would go back in a flash.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear guest,
“ Fantastic”,
few words and full rating of your review looks like you are speechless.
When you say “can’t praise it enough” you make us feel that our job has been done with excellence
Therefore we continuously keep working to improve our hospitality as our guests’ expectations are high and coming to Rome is a trip in lifetime and we have to be prepared for it.
Your experience being in Campo de’ fiori allowed you to retrace a trip into history being centrally located, few minutes away from the Coliseum, Pantheon, Venice Square etc.. While at night you enjoyed the bars and restaurants nearby which the staff recommended to you avoiding the touristy places.
We wish you to welcome you again soon

Best Regards
F.Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebble Beach, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We were delighted to see that we were walking distance from most of the major sights and piazzas in Rome and were there a total of eight days. Although the room was a bit small and dated, the bathroom was modern and sparkling clean. There is a wonderful three tier rooftop terrace above the fifth floor for viewing Rome and your surroundings. We enjoyed the fine bakery as well as a wine shop and outdoor restaurants on the square in the evening and a full farmers market during the day. There is a convenient bus stop a few blocks away and the front desk can help you figure out a route if you don't want to walk. The breakfast room was quite pleasant and plentiful with gracious staff. We had no issues with noise from the square in the evenings. I believe that the windows are dual paned. A few things that weren't great-The room would have been too warm in the summer and we only had one day that we could have used the air conditioning and were not able to get it to work and the lighting in the room was too dim for reading, even during the day, so we had to go to the lobby area or terrace to plan our days. Overall, the price seemed high for quality of room, but the location and general ambience of the neighborhood made up for it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,458 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,799 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#11 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,828 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#29 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Property: Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#20 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing