We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Ranked #19 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We have never stayed in a more welcoming and efficient hotel. Not only was the service excellent (friendly and helpful staff) in this beautiful hotel, with such atmosphere and being so well situated, but the roof top sun terrace enabled us to relax after busy days - encouraged to enjoy our local purchases of wine and food, with glasses etc supplied by the hotel who even insisted on clearing away the empties!. We stayed in a nearby apartment, which whilst possibly not everybody's cup of tea, suited us 100%. At just under £60 per head per night I thought it tremendous value - especially being in such a wonderful location with the benefit of being able to use the facilities of the hotel.

Room Tip: We had an apartment on the first floor in Via Grotta Pinta. Ideal for the four of us right in the m...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taxicab94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear guest,

“we have never stayed in a more welcoming and efficient hotel”.

Just using a few words you have highlighted what makes the difference in our Hotel.
The staff has a very important role to make your stay exceptional. We welcome you as you were part of our family, and we give you all the best we can. We have a very wide knowledge of the City and we are honoured to give you any kind of suggestions, either if you look for culture or if you look for the best places to eat or for anything else. We are proud to share everything about Rome with all of you because we want you to catch the real atmosphere, the real essence of this City, we want you to feel deep inside the majesty of the City which has witnessed the rise and fall of the most stunning Empire in the History and final destination for some of the most relevant figures in literature such as Goethe, Shelley or Keats who is also buried in the English Cemetery in the Testaccio area.
The Hotel itself is located in a very central position, within 5 minutes walking from Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, the Capitoline Hill, and 20 minutes walking from the Vatican and the Colisseum.
Sitting on our terrace you have the possibility to relish a glass of italian wine or prosecco with some of the most historically important monuments in the background as the Cuppolone of the Saint Peter’s Basilica, the highest building in Rome, the Pantheon and the Vittoriano that especially at the sun set reveal their magic soul.
The apartment where you stayed not only is located within 2 minutes walking from the Hotel, and dipped into the real romanity, but has all the comforts a family may need as a furnished kitchen, cosy beds, air conditioning, tv, free wi fi, as you said all the facilities of the Hotel.

The entire hotel feels so glad that you enjoyed your stay here and really hopes to have you as our guest again.


Best regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,495)
There are newer reviews for Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,506 - 1,512 of 2,495 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2012

Very pretty hotel with great staff. The interior designer must be fantastic - breakfast is taken in a windowless cellar, but it is decorated so beautifully that this is a real pleasure.
Our room looked into an unpromising well, but this turned out to be a blessing when we realised how noisy the square gets in the evening! We didn't hear a thing at night.
Location is perfect, we walked to the Coliseum, the Forum, Piazza Navona...
We were a bit surprised that there wasn't a discount for a single room, but overall we were very happy here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celiamargot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear guest,

Our hotel is designed by a well known Architect which applied modern technology to a building which dates back to the 1200 and 1400’s. A blend of history and comforts which make our guests stay with us not a simple ordinary vacation as most receive when coming to Rome but staying with us it becomes an unforgettable experience, .”designer must be fantastic.” Our breakfast lounge located in an area of the hotel which dates back to the 1200’s. If one can imagine how many eyes and how many people have walked there for almost 1,000 years and today one may sit there having a tranquil and yet delicious breakfast! “it is decorated so beautifully that this is a real pleasure”.

For those that like total privacy, we have rooms located on all sides of the hotel from the front to the side to the back. The front rooms are for those that love to see people in continuous movement while the side and back rooms are for those that like the atmosphere tranquil while all of the rooms in any case have sound proof windows and therefore you see but do not hear unless you open the windows.” We didn't hear a thing at night.”

The location speaks for itself being within walking distance to all and this saves time for all of our guests being able within 20 minutes to reach all monuments of historical value and not wasting any waiting for buses or subways!.

The hotel has all double rooms and therefore we have no single rooms. Doubles are used as singles and this is why there is not always a discount applied. It all depends on availability and season (high or low).

“Recommended” , thank you for the highest suggestion one can give and that is to recommend to others putting themselves in play as well. Thanking you once again,

All the very best,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Plus - Beautiful Boutique hotel with exquisite decorations. Impeccable location tucked discretely behind most fun market square in Rome.Staff efficient and pleasant.Lovely rooftop sitting area.

Minus - Breakfast only,No licence, no coffee/tea in rooms or even in sit down lobby. The roof terrace could be best enjoyed over breakfast but Breakfast was only available in basement room. Eye watering room costs with no single occupancy discount.
This is a superb b&b in the centre of an incredible city but with 4 star hotel prices to match.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the first lines of your review, “Beautiful Boutique hotel with exquisite decorations” ,”Staff efficient and pleasant. Lovely rooftop sitting area”, “most fun market square in Rome”. After these remarks I do not understand your evaluation of “b&b”.
The choice of offering our guests only breakfast is a hotel selection being located in the most trendy part of Rome where one finds more pizzerias, restaurants and trattorias than people. Nearby the hotel one finds one of Rome’s most famous pizzerias as well as some of the most famous and well known non touristy trattorias. Why tamper with success?!
“Breakfast was only available in basement room”, well the basement room is a historical piece of the building dating back to the 1200’s with frescoes painted on the ceilings and with Murano glass chandeliers. The roof top terrace is utilized by all of guests as a tranquil leisure resting up area appreciated by all.
Rates, well they are public and when one decides to reserve they already know exactly what they are receiving having the hotel a website. Thanking you for sharing your views,
Best Regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We had the priviledge of staying in an apartment just round the corner from the hotel, it was great to be living in an ancient part of Rome surrounded by italians. The Hotel was the most welcoming I have ever stayed in, the breakfasts were good and we were encouraged to take wine and picnics up on the terrace where we had a magnificent view of Rome. It was so relaxing to be able to go up there after a days sight seeing and it felt like home from home.The hotel is very close to most of the sights and there is a market in the square which seems to sell everything. I give it ten out of ten, it contributed greatly to the enjoyment of our wonderful holiday in Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsBaxter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear guest,

“a fantastic holiday”,

having experienced one of our apartments around the Campo de’ Fiori square, you lived the real Roman life which you defined as a “privilege”
Through our apartments facilities such us FREE wifi, air conditioning, fully equipped kitchen with tea and coffee you were able to have your independence but with the staff always available 24 hours who were prompt to give you advises about museums, restaurants and places of interests which are not advertised on the guidebooks.
When you walk through the Eternal City you need someone to take you by the hand and accompanies you to discover its’ secrets, but the staff has to be well prepared and efficient to deliver you our knowledge. This is what we are concerned about.
“I give it ten out ten” , you rated us 5 which is the best, it means that we have done an excellent job and even more.

Warm Regards
The Manager
F.Severino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

This hotel is adorable. It's in a great location just off the main square, lots happening just outside the front door and feels very local.

All the reception are really lovely and insanely attractive - but I guess this is Rome.

The views from the rooftop terrace are great and it's really nice grabbing some gelato and wine and soaking up the sun or the evening glow of the city.

Our room was pretty dark, but it didn't bother us too much. It's an old traditional building so it's to be expected. The room was decorated beautifully and had ornate detailing throughout. The bathroom was very modern and really clean.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamesStapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Guest,
“Great location” but not just today! Since man has been in Rome! Under the hotel and the surrounding area, if one digs he will find the famous ancient Theatre of Pompeo dating back to 55 B.C. Than as the centuries went by and the area was being covered with the daily dust raising the land level one finds buildings dating back to the 1000’s and the hotel basement itself to the 1200’s! Inside the hotel one finds along the staircase embedded into the wall from the ground floor to the first floor authentic pieces of ancient roman marble columns and cornices which actually belonged to the Theatre of Pompeo 55 B.C. and placed there during the construction of the building. Authentic pieces of history touched by thousands of people during the centuries. Truly a not every day situation!

The rooftop terrace on 3 levels totally renovated permits everyone a spectacular view of a spectacular city. Our staff is specially selected upon their knowledge and appearance and therefore offer a pleasant hosting service to all of our guests.

It was a pleasure having you with us and if the occasion ever comes up once again we hope that you will select us again.

Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Campo de'Fiori is located in a wonderful area and has an amazing roof top terrace were we could take our own bottle of wine and enjoy the amazing 360 degree views and watch the sunset….arrhhh memories!!
We choose the hotel because of its location and beautiful exterior as we had walked past it many times on our last stay in the area and were looking forward to staying here….but we actually didn’t stay at the Hotel as we thought we were…..but we stayed in a apartment which was down the laneway and around the corner.
When we booked the Hotel online it did say ‘annex’ …I thought this meant something different so I guess I should have checked.
Even though we really didn’t mind being separate from the Hotel (It was quite nice) I thought I should mention this so others can check before they stay. If I was staying there alone I may have been a bit concerned as there is no staff available in the apartment building.
Reception staff were lovely!

Room Tip: Check if the room is in the Hotel or a separate apartment. (annex)
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love2go123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear Guest,

first of all thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your recent stay with us.

I would like anyway to specify the following: our Hotel provides rooms as well as apartments all located nearby the hotel building and this fact is well advertised in all the online channels we use, in both our official website and Booking.com. While making the reservation, you have the opportunity to choose between a room in the hotel or an apartment, and the difference between the two kinds of accommodations is well underlined in the descriptions as well as in the pictures. Some of our guests simply prefer the apartments as they want to live like real Romans.

In any case we always invite guests to contact the hotel directly through our email address info@hotelcampodefiori.com, so that the staff can help you to find the most suitable accommodation according to your requests, that we are always more than willing to fulfill.

Nevertheless, the “misunderstanding”, as you stated, is not attributable to the hotel, as a matter of fact you admitted you should have checked better your reservation… Beside this , I am glad to know that you appreciated the staff kindness and the magnificent views from our rooftop terrace, which you have dreamed for so long since the last time you happened to pass by our hotel and which left you unforgettable and nostalgic memories.

You have also enjoyed the Hotel prime location in Campo de’ Fiori, so much that you entitled your review “Fantastic Location” : then we found awkward that you rated the “location” only 4 stars out of 5, but probably that was just an “oversight”….

Wishing you all the best,

F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here 14 years ago. This month we took our two kids and got one of their apartments. The kids loved the loft. It was spacious and clean. The location is amazing. Compo De' Fiori is the best place to stay in Rome. You feel like a local. You can walk to everything. Even my kids walked back from the Colosseum and they don't like walking. The loved Forno cafe for breakfast every morning. Great place!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1330ag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Coming back to Rome and to our Hotel after 14 years means that you trusted our welcoming and our facilities and that you kept positive memories which led you choose to stay with us again even after such a long time.

Being this a family trip you rightly chose to stay in one of our apartments which provide functional comfort and spacious rooms: first things needed when travelling with kids.

Equipped with air conditioning, flat screen Tv, free wifi and kitchenette, they let you feel like a local, as you stated. While staying in the apartment you can always rely on our professional reception staff, available 24h, and enjoy the hotel roof top terrace for outstanding views of the Eternal City.

You especially praised our prime location, which allowed you to walk everywhere and experience the most authentic places, such as the bakery where you took your kids to have breakfast every morning.

We are just wondering why, apart from our location, we weren’t able to obtain your full marks, despite an overall positive review.

Said this, we look forward to welcoming you and your family again.
All the best,

F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,805 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,267 in Rome
213 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#24 of 1,267 in Rome
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#33 of 1,267 in Rome
824 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,267 in Rome
3,598 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,267 in Rome
4,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#20 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $154 - $575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing