We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,828)
Filter reviews
2,828 results
Traveller rating
2,201
490
86
30
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,201
490
86
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace daily market the hotel staff around the corner within walking distance the main hotel top floor perfect location private balcony beautiful hotel bottle of prosecco trip to rome the entire staff heart of rome modern bathroom rooms are small our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2,828 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were amazing, every single one of them, every single time. Really made our trip very special. They even helped put our luggage into a taxi, when we ended up enjoying ourselves a little too much and not having time to come back to get it ourselves. The hotel is lreally easy to find, 24 hour reception, no hidden costs, lovely decor, comfy beds, a nice shower, very clean, newly renovated. A great breakfast, and the best location! Because it is an actual hotel the staff can help you if you have time to do some of the sights.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Happytravels2u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A Beautiful hotel on a perfect spot to explore Rome. Extremely helpfull and very friendly staff. Nice clean, classic, room. Good and complete breakfast. The privat cooking class was an unforgettable experience.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 680dominiquer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What makes this hotel special is it’s staff. We stayed for three nights during some construction. We had some issues with lack of water and cold water once it was restored (18 hours without) , but the hotel team went above and beyond to try to help us and they were very apologetic. A+ on customer service.

As expected of a boutique hotel, the rooms are tight. Our room was a little dark because of the decor, but opening the windows helped. The room was charming with chandeliers and a baroque feel to it. Our room over looked the street and one floor up, we had access to a roof top terrace. They closed it down for the construction but I was able to sneak in one quick trip. It was a bummer not to have access because it’s a selling point for hotel.

Breakfast was held on the basement floor and was lovely. The service was excellent and the food options were good. One thing missing... an in room coffee maker. I wake early and this was the only hotel we stated at without this service. I’m sure it’s due to space constraints. The concierge mentioned that there were cafes just outside the hotel but it would have been the one thing that would I would have liked and all of the others hotels we visited, provided this for us.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank pickyeater15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHCDF, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your time spent with us and truly appreciate your understanding of this unfortunate event.

As a matter of fact, we were substituting our boiler placed next to our terrace, which serves 23 rooms, while our main pipe burst losing the hot water that had been accumulated. This issue has been thoroughly solved by substituting the pipe altogether, but it required a few hours for the new boiler to produce all the hot water that had been lost.

It has been an exceptional and regrettable event, which could not have been foreseen. We believe this happened due to the resent heavy storms that battered Italy in recent days as shown in the news.

Saying that, this unfortunate incident has been thoroughly solved by an outsourced maintenance service which dealt with it with urgency by substituting both, the main pipe and all the supplementary ones, thus occupying part of the terrace for the next few days, now fully open again.

Substituting our boiler would have been a much smoother procedure had it not been for this unfortunate and unpredictable incident and we deeply apologize for all the inconvenience.

As for the rooms, our building is a historical one and part of the UNESCO heritage, hence the space is limited, as it is in most buildings in this enviable area. Our property is nonetheless distinguished for its charming and baroque style with every room of a different colour and provided with antique valuable furniture taken from nearby local dealers, empathic and tailored service provided by my staff and our enviable terrace with 360° views of our eternal city.

Empathy is seeing with the eyes of another, listening with the ears of another and feeling with the heart of another.

Thanking you for your review I cannot wait to host you once again, thus providing you this time top-notch service, which has always distinguished us.

Warmest regards
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Campo di Fiori around the corner with its lively and lovely market and a perfect mix of exquisite Italian delicatessen and quality clothing shops combined with an above average price/quality hotel in the middle of the historical centre.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

This was everything I had hoped for in a unique boutique hotel. The style and furnishings were lovely, comfortable and clean. The location was superb! Central, but not too busy with the open market just around the corner. We found amazing fresh fruit to enjoy there at a reasonable price. Nice, small restaurants nearby along with a express market and interesting shops. The breakfast was wonderful with a great selection. The staff is outstanding and Valentina is a jewel. She is friendly, multi-lingual, not afraid to offer her honest opinion, quick and efficient. Great hotel and I hope to be back! Thank you for a lovely stay!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank PamC512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews