We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a home we found in Rome..”
other travellers have booked this property
NavonaTWO
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
NavonaTWO
NavonaTWO NavonaTWO
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
157 reviews
NavonaTWO
NavonaTWO
NavonaTWO
NavonaTWO
NavonaTWO
NavonaTWO
NavonaONE
NavonaONE
NavonaONE
NavonaONE
NavonaONE
NavonaONE
NavonaONE
MAIN DOOR
STUDIO 1 SHOWER
STUDIO 1 TOILET
STUDIO 1 BATHROOM
STUDIO 'CAMPO DEI FIORI' PLANT
STREET NAME
NavonaTWO
NavonaTWO - BATHROOM
NavonaTWO
NavonaTWO - BATHROOM
FLOWERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 157 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
LEWIE1013
Pewsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a home we found in Rome..”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a place to stay in the centre of Rome, Residensa Sansoni is an ideal location. We stayed here with our 1 year old boy and managed to wander around the City and visit almost all the attractions. Exploring the beautiful streets and boutiques located behind the apartment were the highlight of our stay, particularly Piazza Navona. Great for strolling early evening with the family.

Olivia was very helpful and a wonderful hostess. She catered for all our needs and replied promptly with all our queries. The restaurant at the bottom of the apartment were equally attentive and served good food.

All of the above factors made our stay really wonderful . Would definitely recommend Residensa Sansoni .

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy
Reviewed December 1, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
susanales...
North Topsail Beach, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect location.”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is centrally located, it really is the perfect location - we walked everywhere. It is comfortable and has everything you need. The owner was very easy to reach and responsive. Will definitely stay there again if in Rome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2013
Thank You!
I hope to welcome you again.
Ciao Olivia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iwannag0t...
Brisbane
1 review
“Great location!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Residenza Sansoni is very centrally located, not far from the Piazza Navona so easy to walk to all the major attractions and sights in central Roma. Lots of restaurants in the area and a great shopping street just around the corner in Via del Governo Vecchio. The apartment was compact, very clean and quiet, given its central location. Olivia was most helpful with local information - greatly appreciated! Thoroughly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Would have appreciated a washing machine/dryer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M4R1_11
Reggio Calabria, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“really easy and quite...just a perfect place”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We've been in Rome for 4 days last June and as we were travelling with two young girls (aged 3 and 4) we needed a comfortable accommodation located in the very centre of Rome. Residenza Sansoni was just the perfect place for us. It's situated at walking distance from the main attractions in Rome and the owners did their best to help us feel at home, providing the most helpful tips to enjoy our holiday. The place is very clean and quite and it's very good value for money. I highly recommend Residenza Sansoni and we're already planning to go back there sometimes soon next fall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and quiteness
Liked least: nothing to report
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salbot
UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment and location”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The apartment is clean and modern. It has a little kitchenette which was more than adequate for our needs (we just used the fridge and the coffee and tea making facilities). The bed was comfy and the bathroom very modern.

The location was amazing, right in the centre of Rome and within easy reach of bus stops. You could easily walk to other neighbourhood within 15 mins. The location was near some really nice bars and shops.

Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing