We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deko Rome
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rome 103(Rome)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveller rating
879
56
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
879
56
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserena and marcoamerican embassywonderful hostsvia venetorestaurant recommendationshotel ownersgelatodinner reservationsguest housesmall boutique hotelbottle of proseccorecommended restaurantshome from homevilla borgheserooms are modernspanish stepsbeautiful city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
645 - 650 of 951 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2012

My wife, our 1.5 old Baby & myself arrived for our 1st Rome visit. I really feel lucky that we were able to get one of the 6 rooms in this great place, as you read, the owners are really nice people (& very helpful of course). The personal touch is felt everywhere, & it's really noce for those of you who are looking to stay away from the big unpersonal places out there.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dvir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Deko Rome is a perfect hotel for first-time visitors to Rome. Marco and Serena have created a contemporary and modern bed and breakfast that can appeal to all generations and tastes.

After arriving late in the evening to the hotel (via the pre-arranged car pickup at the Airport) we were greeted by Marco who met us at the door and carried our luggage up to the floor of the hotel. After a quick introduction, and a glass of Prosecco, we went through a map of all the local sights and places to visit, and Marco showed us exactly where we could find the best, authentic restaurants and places to have a drink.

Each morning we were provided with a nice selection of muesli and yoghurt, followed by a plate of fresh fruit, cheese, cold meats, cakes and pastries accompanied with fresh juice and amazing coffee. Nothing was too much trouble, so if you would like something different, Marco and Serena can assist in any way they can.

The hotel is located on a quiet street, beside a shop, police station and close to the American Embassy. About 5 minutes walk down the street you will find a taxi rank, just in case you need to get somewhere quickly. Most of Rome can be walked, you can get to the opposite side in about 1 hour. If you are finding it difficult to get around, you are not far from a Metro station, which gives you access to the main areas, and it is very easy to navigate.

Before leaving, we had a chat with Serena/Marco about where we would be going that day, and if we needed any reservations made for restaurants for lunch/dinner. Again, nothing is too much trouble.

Lovely staff, clean rooms, and access to some of the best restaurants we have ever been to, Deko Rome is perfect for that first trip to Rome. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We couldnt fault our stay at Deko, Marco and Serena made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived with Serena making us a coffee then sitting down with us and a map pointing out all best places to visit, they arranged taxis, booked restauraunts, nothing was too much trouble, they are perfect hosts. Our room was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed including a mini fridge which was restocked daily and was free. We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary while there and they left us a bottle of Prosecco in the room which was a lovely surprise. Breakfast was also very nice with a selection of musli, yoghurt, fresh fruit, cheese, cold meats, cakes and pastries, fresh juice and wonderful coffee. Located in a nice area and walking distance of all the attraction I would recommend this small hotel to anyone visiting Rome, my husband has stayed in many hotels through his working life and said this was the best place he has ever stayed and its the owners and staff that make it so.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KathleenM03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

My Wife, Son ( 15) and I spent 10 nights at Deko Rome in December 2011. Marco, Serena and team went out of their way to make us feel at home, from Serena marking up a map of sights and dining, to drinks with Marco most evenings to discus what we had been up to. They were happy to make dinner and lunch reservations for us, and book transport to the airport on our last day.
The three of us were comfortable in the room, with a single bed provided for our son, and all the places reccomended to eat at, including a resturant in Florence were fantastic. Breakfasts provided were substantial, with crosaints, sliced meats, fruit and biscotti to start the day, as well as juice and coffee.
Good value, good people, good fun.
We look forward to staying there again when we next visit Rome.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Our stay at the Deko Hotel was outstanding! From the pre-arranged pick-up at the airport (price comparable / better / safer than a taxi) that Deko set up, arrival & greeting by Marco that evening, daily breakfast & conversation with Serena, the unparalleled service provided, to our departure, was all top-notch! This is a boutique hotel, so please keep that in mind when choosing to stay here. That said, the quality & intimacy of service provided far exceeded any hotel I have stayed at (traveled to over 45 countries & stayed in numerous hotels, B&B, etc. over the past 15 yrs). Staying at the Deko was more like staying with good friends than in a nondescript or chain hotel. Both Marco & Serena know Rome very well & can provide suggestions for just about anything you have in mind. This also includes numerous suggestions for restaurants, clubs, sights, etc. that only locals or those “in-the-know” might have info on. As for the hotel & rooms, again, very nice. The rooms vary in size, but all are well equipped with basic essentials, very clean, & a nice place to lay your head after a long day of seeing the sights. More than likely, Marco or Serena (or both) will be there when you return to ask how the day went & offer up a nice glass of wine, espresso/cappuccino, or juice to relax with. The location of the hotel is very easy to navigate the city from. There is a police station located 10 meters down the street, and the U.S. Embassy is located across the street in the other direction (again, providing for a very secure environment with police & Embassy guard presence). There is also a taxi stand about a 1 minute walk up the street. If you feel like going by foot, most sights are within a 15-30 minute stroll / walk, which also provides you the ability to explore all the side streets & neighborhoods you would not see if traveling by taxi or metro. All in all, this is a great place to stay and will just further enhance your experience while in Rome. I would definitely recommend to anyone and would stay here again!

Room Tip: The rooms vary in size. From a "studio" to that of a larger room for a family. All rooms are very nice and comfortable.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CzechInside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews