We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay”
Review of Deko Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Deko Rome
Ranked #5 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place to stay”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Have to say that Hotel Deko was a first class experience all the way. Marco and Serena were fantastic and made you feel like you were at a home away from home. Marco greeted us on arrival and went through all the sights and restaurants to see over a glass of wine. Anything we could think of Marco or Serena would be able to advise or sort out for us. The room was spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was great and very filling.

The hotel location is very good too with both the American Embassy and Police station on the doorstop it makes for a very safe feeling. It is also within walking distance of everywhere.

I hope that we can get back to Rome soon just so we can catch up with Marco and Serena again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevebo_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    861
    45
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
112
593
37
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

The room was most comfortable and the breakfast/snacks very good, but the most deserved accolades go to the staff. They were unfailingly helpful and courteous,the facilities were brilliant - great room, coffee/tea makings facilities and bottled water refreshed every day.
enjoy!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Winston C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in Deko Rome - comfortable, clean room (BIG bed) and such great service from the owners Marco and Serena that by the time we finished our stay we felt we'd made real friends. Nothing was too much trouble, from recommending good places to eat and to visit, to arranging cars and guides and making restaurant bookings. Yummy breakfast platter and excellent coffee. I had a birthday while there and found a bottle of fizz in our room as a gift from our hosts. Don't expect full hotel services as it is more like a B and B but it suited our needs perfectly. It is in an upmarket and quiet area of Rome and within easy reach of transport systems, shops and all the things you want to see. We will be telling all our friends about it!

Room Tip: Only six rooms so early booking advised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mus09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Deko Rome. Best of all the 6 hotels we stayed in throughout our 16 days in Europe! Marco and Serena were such great hosts! They advised us on almost everything we needed to know to get around Rome and they were upset on our behalf when they found out we got cheated by a rogue taxi driver who charged us more than 4 times the normal price. Nothing was too much hassle. Knowing it was our honeymoon, they provided us with a complimentary bottle of prosecco. Even the well-stocked minibar was complimentary, as was the great homemade breakfast daily! I know it doesn't make sense to watch tv on holiday but the amazing selection of channels including animal planet and national geographic blew us away! We'd definitely stay here again if we were in Rome and would recommend it to all our friends and family! Thanks so much, Serena and Marco!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yilin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

My wife, our 1.5 old Baby & myself arrived for our 1st Rome visit. I really feel lucky that we were able to get one of the 6 rooms in this great place, as you read, the owners are really nice people (& very helpful of course). The personal touch is felt everywhere, & it's really noce for those of you who are looking to stay away from the big unpersonal places out there.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dvir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Deko Rome is a perfect hotel for first-time visitors to Rome. Marco and Serena have created a contemporary and modern bed and breakfast that can appeal to all generations and tastes.

After arriving late in the evening to the hotel (via the pre-arranged car pickup at the Airport) we were greeted by Marco who met us at the door and carried our luggage up to the floor of the hotel. After a quick introduction, and a glass of Prosecco, we went through a map of all the local sights and places to visit, and Marco showed us exactly where we could find the best, authentic restaurants and places to have a drink.

Each morning we were provided with a nice selection of muesli and yoghurt, followed by a plate of fresh fruit, cheese, cold meats, cakes and pastries accompanied with fresh juice and amazing coffee. Nothing was too much trouble, so if you would like something different, Marco and Serena can assist in any way they can.

The hotel is located on a quiet street, beside a shop, police station and close to the American Embassy. About 5 minutes walk down the street you will find a taxi rank, just in case you need to get somewhere quickly. Most of Rome can be walked, you can get to the opposite side in about 1 hour. If you are finding it difficult to get around, you are not far from a Metro station, which gives you access to the main areas, and it is very easy to navigate.

Before leaving, we had a chat with Serena/Marco about where we would be going that day, and if we needed any reservations made for restaurants for lunch/dinner. Again, nothing is too much trouble.

Lovely staff, clean rooms, and access to some of the best restaurants we have ever been to, Deko Rome is perfect for that first trip to Rome. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We couldnt fault our stay at Deko, Marco and Serena made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived with Serena making us a coffee then sitting down with us and a map pointing out all best places to visit, they arranged taxis, booked restauraunts, nothing was too much trouble, they are perfect hosts. Our room was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed including a mini fridge which was restocked daily and was free. We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary while there and they left us a bottle of Prosecco in the room which was a lovely surprise. Breakfast was also very nice with a selection of musli, yoghurt, fresh fruit, cheese, cold meats, cakes and pastries, fresh juice and wonderful coffee. Located in a nice area and walking distance of all the attraction I would recommend this small hotel to anyone visiting Rome, my husband has stayed in many hotels through his working life and said this was the best place he has ever stayed and its the owners and staff that make it so.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KathleenM03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,261 in Rome
6,736 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,261 in Rome
723 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,261 in Rome
3,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,261 in Rome
2,922 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,261 in Rome
4,180 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,261 in Rome
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deko Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deko Rome

Property: Deko Rome
Address: Via Toscana 1, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#3 Family Hotel in Rome
#36 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Deko Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deko Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing